We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous week” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Pecora Ladra

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Pecora Ladra
Arnhem
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed here from 27 August until 3 September and had a wonderful week. Very nice accommodation with a good kitchen, nicely decorated sitting room, good size bathroom and a large vide with a huge bed. Swimming pool is marvellous, dinner at night is good, definitely considering the fact that there are no good restaurants close to the property.
We had a fabulous stay and will return some day!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ackermani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    13
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
33
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mangaf, Kuwait
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

It was heaven! So peacful and tranquil, exactly what we needed after a long haul flight. The staff were fantastic, welcoming when we arrived and friendly throughout the stay.

We had 4 nights here in June and we wish we'd stayed here so much longer and will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

A lovely touch is they grow a lot of their own fruit and vegetables and use these in their restaurant. They also grow and press their own olives for oil. We ate in the restaurant one evening and it was delicious.

We stayed in the normal Villa and it was lovely, spacious, clean and comfortable.

Absolutley beautiful, 'a home from home'

One piece of advice .....brush up on your italian or take a phrase book as you will need your Italian to get around locally.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sc0ttish_Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, Norfolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed at La Pecora for 3 nights following a holiday in Rome. The accommodation consists of self-catering lodges of varying sizes and we had a lovely one with a large terrace overlooking the fields surrounding La Pecora. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and homely and the welcome of a bunch of fresh flowers hand picked straight from the garden and bottle of wine was a nice touch! I do not think the photos on the website do this place justice - it was a real find and favourably priced too. The pool is like someting you would expect in a 5* hotel and we had it pretty much to ourselves for our stay. There was also a hot whirlpool which was nice to relax in at the end of the day. If you like the beach it is a 7 min bike ride (you can use their bikes) or 3 min drive away. Having come from Rome we just wanted to relax and get away from it all for this part of the trip, but you could stay here and visit Rome quite easily (we were told it is an our train ride and costs about 10E)), The real pleasure of this hotel comes with the host Georgio and is staff, who really made us feel welcome and special. You must eat with them in the evenings - the food was delicious! We look forward to coming back again one day soon. :-)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsJJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

I stayed here by accident with my husband and 3 young children... and what an accident it was! 4 blissful and peaceful days that we never wanted to end! The apartments are gorgeous and very roomy for italian standards. The grounds were a lushous green against the burgundy backdrop of the buildings on the property. To add to the accomodation, a cook is available on the property that cooked us amazing food-to-order every night under an amazing pegola attached to the owner's main house. Giorgio, the owner, is a vision of italian suaveness and was so accomodating that we will return to here every two years on our family trips to Italy. If your wondering if you should try.... definitely do! For the price, you think your robbing them!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beli74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montalto di Castro
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residence Key Club
Hotel Residence Key Club
#3 of 3 in Montalto di Castro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Enterprise
Hotel Enterprise
#2 of 3 in Montalto di Castro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.8 mi away
California Village Camping
California Village Camping
#1 of 1 in Montalto Marina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
B&B Locanda degli Etruschi
B&B Locanda degli Etruschi
#4 of 10 in Montalto di Castro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club degli Amici Camping Village
Club degli Amici Camping Village
#1 of 13 in Pescia Romana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
4.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Sosta
Agriturismo La Sosta
#4 of 11 in Montalto di Castro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pecora Ladra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pecora Ladra

Property: La Pecora Ladra
Address: Via Piani della Marina 4, 01014 Montalto di Castro, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Montalto di Castro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Montalto di Castro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pecora Ladra 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your La Pecora Ladra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing