We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Piedmont - idyllic hilltop home close...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dogliani, Province of Cuneo, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Tiffany H
1 review
“Paradise in Piedmont - idyllic hilltop home close to the charming town of Dogliani!”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I had an absolutely wonderful stay in Dogliani in this beautiful, peaceful home on the hill, with gorgeous views of the surrounding area - I never wanted to leave! Steve and Frances have clearly put a lot of love into the place - besides being impressively restored and very clean and well-furnished, the extra-special touches included things like home-roasted hazelnuts sitting pretty in a jar for us upon arrival (which were so delicious my companion ate most of them, but our hosts kindly replenished them so I could have more), fresh herbs from the garden in a vase on the table, bottles of wine and jam made by the neighbors available at an extremely reasonable extra few euros, and best of all, the hospitality provided by this lovely couple, who made sure that myself and my companion had all the recommendations we needed to ensure a lovely stay, even down to driving us to the house of a neighbor up the hill who has been a cheese-maker for 20 years, so we could sample and procure some of this delicious cheeses to take home with us. My experience staying at this property could not have been better, and I can't wait to return someday. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
We couldn't have asked for better guests. Hurry back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Lind...
1 review
“Great stay in Piemonte!”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Steve and Frances are wonderful hosts - Informative, helpful and easy to be around. Their place is amazing and has the most incredible view you have ever seen! We had only booked three nights, but decided to extend the stay to a whole week. We will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
It was a pleasure to host you. You are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful apartment, clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Hosts are friendly and welcoming and have lots of local knowledge to help with exploring the area. We loved visiting a local artisan baker and a family farm which produces the best hazelnut chocolate spread I've ever tasted! The highlight of our stay was sitting on the terrace sipping local wine and watching the sunset over the alps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFCK
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for the kind words. We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing