We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
50
12
7
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
12
7
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking great hotel recommend this hotel pool area rome napoli pompeii car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We arrived at this hotel at short notice as a family of 5. We were made to feel very welcome. The staff were all very friendly and took their time to offer advice and help about the local area and places to eat, things to do. Our rooms were kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay.
The pool is lovely and has a poolside bar that serves drinks and snacks all day. You can also order lunch to eat by the pool which we did a couple of times. This was great!
You really need a car to stay at this hotel as it is set back from busy road (you would not know this when you are sat by the pool) and there is very little to do in the vicinity. However, we used it as a base to see Naples and Pompei, Vesuvius and even Rome are accessible as day trips from here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DorchesterMumofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with really friendly staff!! Always helpful!! Beautiful clean rooms and pool area! Definitely recommend it. As others have also said...you need a car if you want to get around. Shopping center within walking distance, but nothing else really. Pozzouli is few minutes by car, which is an absolute must see harbour. Naples airport around 20 minute drive.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo D, Direttore at Hotel Barbarella, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you very much Madame!
your feedback is very important for us,
we hope to guest you very soon and we wish you the best in future !

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel thinking it was a lot nearer to naples than it was it is lovely and immaculately clean the breakfast was very basic and the Italian pop chanel was on whilst we were having breakfast
There was no English tv channel not even BBC News the staff are friendly but sometimes struggle with English
It's is in a bit of an industrial run down area but is only 5 minuets from the main motorways so it is ideal to use as a stop over as it also has a small swimming pool for a weary traveler to take a break

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lynnolivew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Hotel is located out of Naples, so you need a car to travel around, but there is a big shopping centre nearby and it takes only 20-30min to get to airport or Naples. Free parking is possible on hotel parking place.

Hotel staff is very nice and helpful giving you many tips where to go and what to see. Breakfast are always sweet and become boring. I hope they will change it in the future and offer some eggs, ham, cheese, etc.

Rooms are new and extremely clean, beds are very comfortable, wifi is free. We were just missed more wardrobe and shelfs. There is also a very nice pool behind the parking place with lot of sun beds and sun shades.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner can not fault the hotel Barbarella. We can fault its location but this will not prevent us from giving the hotel anything but the 5 stars it deserves. As I said previously the location of the hotel is far from ideal. It's quite far away from Naples and there is no clear way of getting into the city via public transport. Also the area surrounding the hotel is quite run down. BUT DO NOT DESPAIR!!! This hotel is like an oasis in a searing desert. Once you get there the friendly hotel staff will take your bags to a very modern beautifully air conditioned room with a MASSIVE BED! We stayed in the apartment complex and had a balcony overlooking the pool and a shower that run beautifully. The pool is nice and clean and perfect to dip in and lay by. Overall the hotel and it's amenities are very very good. Then there is the food. My god, the food. The Hotel Barbarella is family run and the food they serve to you is not only reasonably priced but also made, prepares and served like you're part of the family. The pasta dishes are exquisite with mine and my partners recommendation being the sausage and fresh tomato pasta. Never has my mouth tastes such perfection! To follow that on we had chicken breast and white wine cream sauce. Just superb. My only regret is that I'll never be able to make pasta dishes that good at home. Drinks are cold and reasonably priced too! It's also worth pointing out that the hotel restaurant is closed on Saturdays and Sunday's but don't dismay because the hotel are more than willing to call a local take away and have food delivered to you. We were recommended a pizza sandwich by Valerio and my god the thing was huge and delicious! Well recommended! Amenities and food aside l, you'll probably want to explore Naples as it is quite a fascinating little city. Like i said earlier in the review there is no major public transport to get you into Naples however is all is not lost because for a very generous fee the staff will drop you off and pick you up at the the local metro station so you can ride into the city and explore at your own pace. Our driver for the majority of the trip was Carlo who was very friendly and funny but be warned, Italian driving takes a while to get used too! That being said however, we never felt like we were in any danger. As a side note for anyone reading this do yourself a favour. DO NOT GET A CAB TO THE HOTEL FROM THE AIRPORT!!! It cost is €80 for a 15 minute drive to the hotel. Instead ring the hotel and see if they can pick you up it'll be a good chance to sit and enjoy your first gelato whilst you wait. So the hotel had everything we wanted so here is the more...

The more comes in the form of the hotels mascot and pet, the sweetest little Labrador called Trilly! And what a sweetheart she is/was if you're a dog lover you can't help but fall a little in love with her like we did!!!!

It's safe to say that our stay in the Hotel Barberella was a memorable one for all the right reasons! Great room, delicious food, extremely friendly and helpful staff and the icing on top of the cake (Gelato?) Trilly the Labrador! Thanks again for having us it's been a pleasure!

Vincent and Keeley!

Edit: I forgot to mentioning superb job the cleaning staff do! They made sure that every evening we came back to a beautifully clean room!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DashRawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews