We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious napoletan food”
Review of Il Gastronomo

Il Gastronomo
Reserve a Table
2
Tomorrow
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Description: In the Varcaturo area, Gastronomo is ready to welcome all those seeking good food accompanied by top quality of products and the professionalism of the staff. Our local shows as strengths the pizzeria and the rich counter of cheeses and meats. For lovers of delicious healthy eating, "the Gastronomo" is a must that can not miss. See you there!
Restaurant details
Description: In the Varcaturo area, Gastronomo is ready to welcome all those seeking good food accompanied by top quality of products and the professionalism of the staff. Our local shows as strengths the pizzeria and the rich counter of cheeses and meats. For lovers of delicious healthy eating, "the Gastronomo" is a must that can not miss. See you there!
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Fast food type rosticceria. You can eat there and take food away. Unbeatable, marvelous pasta insalata and saltimbocca. Large scale of napoletan food what you must try, taste and enjoy. The chef is very professional and his staff is friendly and kind. I will be back.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank antoniothehun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il G, Proprietario at Il Gastronomo, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Back to find us antoniothehun, we will always be happy to host you at our venue and offer you our best products! Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 42 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

I've visited couple of times already. The place is situated in the heart of varcaturo, easy to arrive and comfortable parking spaces.
In the day time they cook home made food. Very typical and unexpensive then at night it becomes romantic... glass of wines with a lovely board full of different cheese and hams, olive, honey ect. It's very pretty to see and better to eat it.
I recommend you come here either in the morning for lunch or at night for a romantic dinner.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Pilar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il_Gastronomo_2014, Proprietario at Il Gastronomo, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

A huge thank you! I hope you will choose our still room for a lot ... The Gastronome is always happy to welcome you. come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Gastronomo also viewed

Giugliano in Campania, Province of Naples
Villaricca, Province of Naples
 
Marina di Varcaturo, Province of Naples
Giugliano in Campania, Province of Naples
 
Giugliano in Campania, Province of Naples
Giugliano in Campania, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Gastronomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing