We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Meal”
Review of El Pozo

El Pozo
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in La Mata
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Family arrived this evening. Went to our favourite restaurant.
Everyone enjoyed meals from the excellent menu.
Belgium Stew, Stroganoff, Lasagne and the scrumptious Garlic Prawn Spaghetti.Terrific food always

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Inspire43315714629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 215 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

After trying many disappointing places in the Costa del Sol we came across this place and the amazing crew that run it , undoubtedly the best selection of food and drinks with wonderful owners to match it .. basically it feels like home every time we have gone and I would be extremely surprised if anyone was ever disappointed after visiting here big cheers to Fernanda , Frederick and Javi for the attention to detail and being extremely good at what they do !

Cheers from the Jonsson brothers !

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 883andrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

We have eaten here on many occasions and the food staff & atmosphere is fantastic.
The fillet steak was the best I have ever had the salmon steak was also great .
The food here is always consistently good, this is a pleasure as you are always assured of good quality. PS have the Irish coffee it’s superb.
Well done team El Pozo.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thisildous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

We discovered El Pozo quite a few years ago almost by accident. It was January and cold and we were looking for something a bit different.
We have been coming back ever since. Fernanda is just the best host. She always remembers us and takes the time to come and chat. She really cares about the food and the service.
She says she wants to give the diners the kind of experience she would like herself and she does it so well.
The food never disappoints. There is a solid a la carte menu and always something interesting on the specials board.
The Brazilian flair from Fernanda and the Belgian style of the chef not to mention the Essex input from Richard the waiter make for a unique experience.
Fernanda speaks fluent English, German, Spanish and Portuguese plus some french. There will neve be a problem being understood!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Funkeymuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Great food, we had the steak as recommended,great service, make sure you book to avoid disappointment though!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cruiser788160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pozo also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to El Pozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing