We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible and over priced”
Review of Cemar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cemar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mondariz
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Do not be taken in by the website for this hotel, the pictures are clearly out of date and in no way present an accurate representation of the smell.

We stayed there over night for a wedding in the town, foolishly thinking that the 70 Euros we paid per room would be worth it compared to the more expensive spa hotel. This was a mistake and we should have paid the extra 30 Euros.

Décor wise, the place is aged and some areas smell like a musty room in a school; the paintings that decorate every hallway were clearly collected and arranged by someone from the Delboy Art Appreciation school; but this is me just be moaning as I had such a bad night in the place.

What really got to me (apart from the strong stale urine smell in the main hallway) was the clearly substandard quality of the rooms. Our room had a bathroom that was so small that I had difficulty getting in through the door with a tiny shower, terrible lighting and loose taps; our wardrobe was too small to place a suit in and so it had to be placed sideways; the beds were lumpy, the plug sockets badly arranged, the bin missing, the TV tiny (our friends actually had a TV that was wall mounted but place in such a way as to be impossible to see clearly from the bed!); hairs were found in sinks; and to top if off there was only one bed side cabinet between our two beds. Morning breakfast was awful and cold. When it came time for us to leave we got a phone call from reception before check out telling us that we needed to vacate the rooms now; admittedly this was 10 minutes before check out time, but there was no need for this.

All in all a very bad place to stay, I'm just glad we spent so long at the wedding that we spent little time in the hotel.

Do not go here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EugeneMcFadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank cochepangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shuzane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank 332mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mondariz
0.7 mi away
Balneario de Mondariz
Balneario de Mondariz
#5 of 25 in Pontevedra
740 reviews
1.7 mi away
A Cantaruxa Maruxa
A Cantaruxa Maruxa
#1 of 5 in Mondariz
66 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hostal Encanto Andurina
Hostal Encanto Andurina
#2 of 5 in Mondariz
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cemar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cemar Hotel

Address: Ctra. Ponteareas Mondariz Km 7, 36890 Mondariz, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Mondariz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mondariz
Price Range: $54 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cemar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Cemar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing