We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Casar del Puente(Boca de Huergano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Argamon(Boca de Huergano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescente S.L.(Boca de Huergano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
15
25
18
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
25
18
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2015

After a long but wonderful journey from Bilbao to Boca Huergano, we stayed two days in this hotel and enjoyed it very much. First the landscape is beautiful, the hotel is surrounded by mountains where eagles and vultures often are often spotted. Second the crew is very nice and helpful, our large group didn't have to wait very long on their drinks (excellent Spanish beers) and snacks (delicious "croquettas con queso"). And finally there is plenty of room around the hotel where you can have a seat and enjoy the landscape with a drink in the evening, a perfect holiday feeling!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Neuteboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

This was a one-night stay for us, and the only reason we stayed here was because we couldn't find anything better. This is a hostel and one should put its expectation at the right level. The staff was friendly and tried to speak English with us. We stayed on the second floor in a room facing the street with nice views. The room was quite small, the double bed very small and old (probably our worst night sleep during our 2-week vacation). WIFI was not working on the second floor. We sat downstairs in the bar to access the Internet. We had dinner and the food was quite decent (except for the spaghetti but I've never seen decent spaghetti anywhere in Spain ...). Breakfast was basic but OK (juice, coffee, toast, cake).

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PhilippeV392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

Was last here a year ago. They even remembered us.

Rooms are good, food reasonable and the friendly service is great.

Breakfast a little sparse but enough to start the day.
Very good value for money. Will be back again.

Bar up the road is also good.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kev-B-Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

More of a hostel than hotel, basic accommodation and very little sound proofing, lots of noisy residents staying! We opted for food and found it not good value, should have gone into Raino. Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
Thank andyredz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights this month. Clean, well priced and fab food. The crispy black pudding and the lamb skewer are a must. Restaurant staff very friendly. Restaurant didn´t open until 8.30ish but the bar "picoteo" list is substantial. The croquettes were great as was the octopus. Surrounding area beautiful with a few walks starting right at the entrance to the village. Lady in the tourist office also really friendly! Plently of walks to keep you busy for weeks on end within a short drive, and the chance of spotting wolf too. Completely disconnect from city life!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charliemedarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews