We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ellauri Hotela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ellauri Hotela
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Zeanuri
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Ellauri Hotel for a week and had a great time. The hotel was very clean and the keepers were excellent. We read at their web site about the extraordinay viwes over Gorbeia Natural Park and it was really excellent.
Having breakfast and dinner at the hotel is a good option to taste real local food.
We visited Bilbao and Vitoria too. It was a half hour drive.
We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Thanks to Randa and Kepa

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 959johnk959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kepa E, Propietario at Ellauri Hotela, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review about your stay in Ellauri.

We will be happy to see you again.

Randa & Kepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
111
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pamplona, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Hotel is located near Zeanuri, not in the downtown, with astonishing views over Gorbeia.
You'll need a car to move as it's away from everything, but you will not want to go anywhere as the rooms are incredibly decorated and the service is wonderfull. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the suites if you can, they worth it! The views are the same for every room, anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bidaiari77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kepa E, Propietario at Ellauri Hotela, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review about your stay in Ellauri.

We will be happy to see you again.

Randa & Kepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Relaxing and silent environment, excellent personal attention, nature!
Despite it, close to the main cities: Bilbao, Vitoria... and to the business centers.
Good option for both business or leisure traveling!
I will come back next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kepa E, Propietario at Ellauri Hotela, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review about your stay in Ellauri.

We will be happy to see you again.

Randa & Kepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Highly recomanded. be sure you know your way with a map and/or a good GPS beforhand. Arrived late at night, got stuck with our car in a side-rode canal, the owner came driving and helped us out with his jeep & ropes, very kind and warm wellcome, depite the late hour. The hotel and room was very nice, clean with enough place for the three of us - a couple with a baby, beautiful veiw from the balcony, nice and cozy breakfast next to the fireplace, lovely hosts, kind and helpful, went for a walk arround to smell the fresh woods and enjoy the landscape.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRuth_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kepa E, Propietario at Ellauri Hotela, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review about your stay in Ellauri.

We will be happy to see you again.

Randa & Kepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Fall has arrived to the Natural Park in Gorbeia with its magic sensations and golden colors, and the views from Ellauri 's terraces. It seems you are living a dream: the warming sun, that peculiar smell of the rain in the country, the colorful twilights and sunsets, migrating birds in the sky...
And the hotel itself cover highly all your best expectations: very good sleeping, local food at the restaurant, exceptional attention... They give you all the information you need and more to enjoy all the experiences around.
Highly recommendable

Room Tip: Enjoy having a drink at the cafeteria terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardnerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

It is a small hotel, in the small basque country, family owned, but it is extraordinary.
The hotel is small but its design, comfort and facilities makes it the best of the world.
Basque Country is beautiful: The Natural Park of Gorbeia is there, in front of you, spectacular. Then you have the city of Bilbao, small too but with strong personality, the coast of Biscay... the climate all year soft...
And it is owned by Randa and Kepa completely client oriented management: Extraordinary at its best!
I'll remember you for years!

Room Tip: The suite of the tower, 10-Elorri, is espectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garoa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I think there was a song about 'all the colors of green...' That is Ellauri Hotela and the environment: all the imaginable varieties of the green can be seen there.
Inside the hotel the cleanliness, the very big comfortable bed, all the atmosphere makes you feel in high luxury hotel. But here you have the personal attention of Randa and Kepa.
They attend you personally, give the local information so you can choose the best places to visit and the best restaurant for your needs-
Thank you Randa and Kepa for all

Room Tip: The suites are excellent, though no so cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeanuri
1.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Etxegana
Hotel & Spa Etxegana
#1 of 2 in Zeanuri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Balneario Areatza
14.4 mi away
Hotel Katxi
Hotel Katxi
#1 of 1 in Morga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Gran Bilbao
15.1 mi away
Barcelo Bilbao Nervion
17.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Zumeltzegi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellauri Hotela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellauri Hotela

Property: Ellauri Hotela
Address: Altzusta 38, 48144 Zeanuri, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Zeanuri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Zeanuri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ellauri Hotela 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ellauri Hotela - design nature character - is a uniquely inspired hotel. A refuge immersed in parkland, ideal for those who seek to get away from the city. In close proximity to Bilbao, Vitoria-Gasteiz, San Sebastian, the airports, the seaside and the Rioja vineyards, the pure land of Ellauri is situated in the heart of the conceptual "Basque City," 'Euskal Hiria.' A luxury small hotel with exquisite service, inspirational design and original thinking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ellauri Hotela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing