We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful quiet location”
Review of Casa Naya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Naya
Ranked #1 of 1 San Lorenzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful quiet location”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great rural location and fantastic views. You definitely need a car but beaches only
15 minutes away. Olga and her husband make everyone welcome and it feels as if you are part of the family. We will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a valley view and morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan47M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
202 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Casa Naya is a small treasure. Nicely located, about 12 rooms in a spacious setting. Located on a hill with all luxuries. Rooms are great, bed is good and so is breakfast. What stands out is the hospitality of the staff.
We will return!

Room Tip: Most rooms are on the pool side, but the ground floor is best: one walks straight into the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AL273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Casa Naya for 4 night in July 2012.
The owners of the place are very nice and helpful, the house is in a very good condition in the middle of the nature. So a perfect place if you are planning to escape from Ibiza city.

Also the house is close to a lot of small peaceful beaches, the hippy market and some great restaurants down the road.

Next time in Ibiza we will def. go back to Casa Naya.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have stayed here last may and we loved it so much, that when we can we will go back. This truly is one of these hidden gems of Ibiza!!! After a warm welcome by the owners Olga and Pepe, we were offered a beautiful breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice.
The owners are very friendly and make sure you personally feel welcome and at home during your stay. The rooms are comfortable and cleaned every day.
From the pool (also a warm jacuzzi) there is a magnificent view.
While our baby was a bit too young, there is a nice children's playground with trampoline. For the sportive people there is a tennis court an a gym. We just enjoyed the view of it....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHilversum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

It is a beautiful hotel to say at if you are looking for the peaceful and beautiful Ibiza, the only pitty is that we were to busy discovering the island so we did not have that much time to enjoy the amazing pool, relaxing jacuzzi with great views, also very nice typical breakfast is served and the owners are very very nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

We have just returned from another very enjoyable break at Casanaya owned and managed by Jose and Olga. The hotel has a very cosmopolitan guest list but everyone receives personal attention at all times and is always made to feel very welcome by the family.
Casanaya is in the north of the island,close to the beaches of Portinatx, San Miguel and Bennirras.and the charming village of San Juan.Tucked away in the trees very secluded,with fabulous views of the valley below and the hills beyond., The hotel is ideally situated for several restaurants within 5-15 minutes drive should you want to drag yourself away from the peace and tranquility.The large pool has a separate children’s section and also a jaccuzzi or you can take an indoor jaccuzzi by arrangement ,again with fabulous views from the floor to ceiling window over the countryside beyond. Sunbeds are on a tiled area or on the lawn in the beautiful gardens with lemon and orange trees alongside exotic palms and colourful bouganvilla and hibiscus shrubs. Barbecues can be arranged on request at a very reasonable charge in a pretty shaded area overlooking the pool.or try Jose’s delicious paella,
Breakfast is served on the outside terrace (covered when necessary) again with the fantastic views. Freshly baked bread with cheese, meat, eggs (home produce), cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice, tea , coffee with croissants,etc.etc
The rooms are all individually decorated to a very high standard with attention to detail throughout, in a typically rustic style, with luxury bathrooms complete with all facilities , shaving socket, hairdryer etc.They are cleaned daily, fresh towels also supplied daily.Beach towels available if required. All the rooms have self catering facilities-fridge , hotplate, microwave, kettle , electric toaster and all necessary utensils, colour television with various sky channels.
There is a lounge area with comfortable sofas and wide screen tv , where you can use the internet,and there is "Wifi" throughout.
If its relaxation in a stress free environment you are looking for,an exclusive but informal place to stay, then Casanaya is the place for you, we will be going back as soon as we can!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank judithchalmersHudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Casa Naya is a rural retreat just north of San Lorenzo. With a gated entrance you feel you're in a secluded spot. But from the terrace you have great views acrfoss the hills and to the sea in the distance. The owners welcome everyone personally and show you the hotel. Our room was a double room ensuite. With sofa, coffee table, fridge, microwave, cutlery, crockery & glasses. We has a 4 poster bed A/Con. The room was spotless. The hotel is very peaceful and has a relaxed feel.
Breakfast is served at 9am and consists of a selection of pastries, yoghurts, fruit, cheeses, meats and cereal. Tea, coffee, fruit juice and herbal teas. Cooked aggs and bacon are provided on request.
The owners we very helpful , giving us advice on restaurant options for dinner and making sure we had everything we needed. We asked to take a trip on their yacht and they found another couple to join us to make it cost effective. We had an amazing day sailing around the north of the island, dropping anchor at Portanix for lunch. really memorable & well worth 80 Euro PP. The website for the boat is www.ibizazul.com
I think we've found an affordable bolt hole and will definitely be going back some day.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myfamily_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Lorenzo
17.6 mi away
Calador
Calador
#2 of 2 in Cala Carbo
43 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agroturismo Atzaro
Agroturismo Atzaro
#25 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
337 reviews
5.6 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Agroturismo Can Planells
Agroturismo Can Planells
#1 of 3 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
240 reviews
6.7 mi away
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
2.8 mi away
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Sp...
#1 of 3 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Naya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Naya

Property: Casa Naya
Address: Ctra. Ibiza- Portinatx, km 16.5 | San Lorenzo de Balafia, 07812 San Lorenzo, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in San Lorenzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Naya 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touristy and relaxing holidays home, situated in a dreamer country area and not far from the magical beaches and Ibiza night live. All facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Naya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Naya Ibiza/San Lorenzo, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing