We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“place people and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Paloma

La Paloma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Islas Baleares, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“place people and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

cozy family run gem in the heart of the island, amazing food, very friendly, beautiful place. the main restaurant in the evening and the daytime cafe are both great and completely different experiences

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marc I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    89
    22
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE it LOVE it LOVE it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

My Favorite place ON THE ISLAND!!
Food is the best and love the rustic countryside open air feel at the cafe.
You have got to try it at least once on holiday!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Navine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Eulalia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“WINTER DISCOVERY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Friends raved about this restaurant for years yet we had never been until today when we went for lunch at La Paloma Cafe - in the pretty garden outside the restaurant (which is only open in the evenings). Sitting in the warm sun enjoying a simple meal (just 13 euros) was a delight - the focaccia with humous and spicy lamb was quite delicious - and we will return in the evening to try the restaurant. Another good place on Ibiza open in the winter - hooray! Must also be charming on a warm spring or autumn evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“my personal favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Always my first choice and never disappoints. Spectacular food thatdelicately fuses spices and flavours that make many of the dishes deliciously and exotic (the bio plate in particular). Paloma Cafe is equally delicious at lunchtimes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucy0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

After reading some of the reviews, we decided to stop for a coffee in the cafe whilst in san lorenzo.
The food and menu did have a good variety and the food being served looked tasty.
However,I can understand some of the negative reviews that have been left.
Given we only had coffee, the service was extremely slow and I suspect they were not pleased that we were using a table just for drinks. There were several empty tables there which had reserved signs on them which were only lifted after what seemed a long questioning as to if you were planning a proper lunch.
The coffees were also more than we expected- 13 euros for 2 cups in the middle of a sleepy village was steep!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Paloma also viewed

Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza
Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to La Paloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing