We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda de San Rafael
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cortijo Soto Real(Las Cabezas de San-Juan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manolo Mayo(Los Palacios y Villafranca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Enfasis Hotel(El Cuervo de Sevilla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cortijo Barranco(Arcos de la Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meson de la Molinera(Arcos de la Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Molino Nuestra Senora de la Luz(Arcos de la Frontera)
View Hotel
Hacienda El Santiscal(Arcos de la Frontera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pena de Arcos(Arcos de la Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
189
30
14
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
30
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detaildining roomolive treessaladfood and winetapasbreakfast is servedyogurtexcellent foodbe honestswitch offdietary requirementslounge arealong driveprivate gardenevening mealbeautiful place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 243 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

If you're looking for an isolated, rural retreat, surrounded by cotton fields at the end of a dirt track off a main road 32 kilometres from Seville, you'll love the Hacienda San Rafael. The magic of this special hotel has been created by the planting of lovely gardens and the construction of beautiful courtyards. There are two well maintained swimming pools with loungers and thatched sun shades and you can always find a comfy sofa for a snooze or a drink in one of the leafy, relaxation areas scattered around the garden. The food is of a very high standard, although there is an irritating policy of charging extra for just about everything beyond the basic breakfast despite the top quartile room rate for this exclusive hotel. Dinner is a fixed menu of three courses including wine. At 55 euros per head it is not really great value but the standard of cuisine is generally good enough to leave you feeling satisfied and sufficiently inebriated at the end of the evening to forget the expense as you sink into the comfortable beds and downy pillows. The rooms have high ceilings and air conditioning and feel pleasantly rustic. The bathrooms are well appointed with strong showers and plenty of fresh air. The downside? - well there is clearly a year-round battle against flies, especially around the pools and the service, whilst being delivered by charming and friendly people, can be rather slow and forgetful at times. You need a sense of humour and a willingness to go with the flow if you are to retain the stress releasing benefits of this haven of peace and tranquility in rural Andalucia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Farple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We absolutely loved the hotel, staff and Anthony, who is the conductor of a magical orchestra. Strongly recommend and will return as often as we can. Rooms, service, food and fascilities are world class.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luis Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Delightful, peaceful hotel with understated service, excellent food and very helpful people.

Ideal for a quiet week together or with friends or even a party if you take the whole place.

We will return, Jamie

Room Tip: No bad rooms here
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Attended my niece's wedding at the Hacienda. It was fantastic! The venue is terrific for such an occasion. The staff were very helpful especially Lea who seems to work 24/7. The food was wonderful considering the Hacienda was catering for such a large number of guests. Our room was excellent and the beds were so comfortable. Breakfast was served on the terrace outside our room which was a nice touch. The weather was not the best but we still managed to enjoy the three swimming pools available to guests. All in all one of the best holidays I have enjoyed. Thanks to all at Hacienda de San Rafael.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We hosted our wedding weekend at the Hacienda. We also stayed at the Hacienda a few months earlier for a long weekend. On both occasions, the service, food, staff and venue were impeccable. This place literally has something magical about it. We stayed in one of the Casitas which was beautiful - we also viewed all the other rooms (since a lot of guests stayed at the Hacienda) and each room was different but very beautiful.

In terms of the wedding, we would not have changed a thing. The Friday BBQ and jazz band was incredible. Saturday's ceremony, jamon cutter and tapas, gypsy guitarist, dinner, DJ, churros, midnight soup, jaegerbomb bar, luna bar and pool party were all outstanding. The finishing touches (lanterns, fairy lights, flowers, buttonholes, champagne in our room, table decorations, welcome notes, petals etc.) made the wedding beautiful and memorable.

Thanks must go to all of the talented Hacienda team - Anthony, Patrick, Gerry, Isabel, Lea, Soledad, Chris, Salah, Juani and the rest of the staff. See you for ALL our wedding anniversaries.

Room Tip: Literally every room is beautiful. If you really want to spoil yourself, book a casita.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma8799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews