We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel in a beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Fuente del Sol
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Joya
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel in a beautiful location”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

What a wonderful hotel! I stayed here for one night and had a lovely time. The hotel is beautiful with really high ceilings and lovely open fires and views across the mountains. The staff couldn’t have been friendlier or more helpful. The food we had in the restaurant was delicious and the chef even prepared a special meal for me as I am vegetarian. There was lots of choice for breakfast and the buffet table was regularly replenished. I can’t wait to visit again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girandula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    69
    21
    12
    6
See reviews for
24
139
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

peaceful location in the middle of nowhere.We stayed here for 3 nights in December,the hotel is really nice as was our room set in a remote location which is ideal to get away from it all.We enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast was good but what took the shine off our trip a bit was we had to pay 15 euros pp each day to use the indoor pool and spa which wasn't advertised as having to pay extra,i asked about just using the indoor pool( as that was why we chose this hotel)and was told by reception that I would have to pay the15 euros just for a swim in the hotel pool ! When we used the spa the pool &jaccussi where really good but the stream room was poor not working properly and the massage showers didn't work either which was disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidaa100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Quiet location with amazing views and the right place to chill out! It was our favorite destination during a 2 week trip in Andalusia. Just the additional 12 Euros for Sauna an indoor pool weren't expected, but at least we had the pool for ourselves. I will definitely return to this hotel next time I am in Andalusia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The panoramic views are stunning - 180% you can see over 30 kilometres from a high and remote vantage point. The hotel is traditional Spanish style - cobblestone court yard, whitewash walls and round tiled tables - all offset by scores of flower pots with bright red geraniums. The terrace,the restaurant, the outdoor swimming pool - all share great views of mountains, farms, and olive groves stretching as far as the eye can see. The hotel grounds are an oasis of vineyards, herb, vegetable and fruit tree gardens. Inside there are 14 rooms. Those on the first floor benefit from high rafted roof ceilings. We stayed in the Imperial Suite and another suite - room 6 - each with a Jacuzzi, air conditioning, and, for the winter, log fires. Spanish art is everywhere and you arrive in a room beautifully prepared with flower petals, candles and fresh flowers. Always friendly service, relaxed and quiet environment (except weekend occasional birthday and wedding events). It is though high in the mountains and 25 minutes drive to Antequera, the nearest major town. So you can get reliant on the hotel restaurant for dinner. It has an adventurous Spanish menu, lots of locally grown ingredients, and generous proportions. But sometimes the cooking is not great - at least on our latest visit. And there aren't lots of staff to look after you - the receptionist serves drinks from the bar and helps with waiting at tables. But we still rate it as the best place we have stayed at for the relaxation, closeness to nature, and sense of luxury. Probably the best place for these qualities in Andalucía and possible one of the best settings in the world.

Room Tip: Room 6 is a large suite with very high ceilings and tremendous views. But if you want your own priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnhill
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

second time we have used this hotel stayed 3 years ago for 1 night and said we would return. it was just as good as last time very good food the only down side is there is no drinks service to the pool but the location is breath taking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davefarnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Linea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This site is perfect for relaxing with your couple. We stayed there for three days at the end of august (two nights) and kept a very positive rating of the hotel: In all, everything was superb: the building, the accomodations, the outside pool, the spa, etc. The rooms are veeery large, the roofs, very high. In fact, the building is so huge, there could have built much more rooms, but instead, they have preferred to make less rooms but bigger. Highly recommended. Not for children, as the place is very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyuLaLinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

got married here on a beautiful sunny day on 1st June, we took over the whole hotel and had the best day ever... the venue is beautiful with views to die for, the canopies were the best we had ever tasted, the food was fantastic and the tables, decorations, staff, lovely drinks, wedding cake were perfect. The staff were so professional and efficient especially Ester who helped me co ordinate and plan every detail via hundreds of e mails.
Please if you are thinking about getting married abroad consider here it was magical and at night the music played , we danced, the lanterns glowed and we partied into the early morning. it was so different to a British wedding and to have it all outside within these beautiful mountains gave the most amazing backdrop for the photographs.
I had visited the venue a year before the wedding and then planned it all with ester via e mail, she made everything I visualised into a reality, it couldn't have been better.
thank you soooooo much xxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaRoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Joya
6.2 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
768 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Convento de la Magdalena
6.7 mi away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Numero Uno
Hotel Numero Uno
#5 of 15 in Antequera
108 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Toril
Hotel Toril
#9 of 15 in Antequera
95 reviews
8.6 mi away
Complejo Turistico Rural La Garganta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Fuente del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Fuente del Sol

Property: Hotel La Fuente del Sol
Address: Paraje Rosas Bajas, s/n0, 29260 La Joya, Antequera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Antequera > La Joya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Joya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Fuente del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Fuente del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fuente Del Sol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing