We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveler rating
509
437
230
118
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
509
437
230
118
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar relaxing holiday thomas cook evening entertainment plenty of sunbeds entertainment team shuttle bus bottle of cava lovely hotel lower pool enjoyable week different languages speaking spanish sea view grilled meat sun loungers free tickets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Sorry for the delay what can we say fantastic again third time visit everything is wonderful staff all over the hotel so clean every where. Restaurant food lovely and all restaurant staff work really hard. Would just like to say the pool bar needs at least another member of staff at all times as it is to much for one person especially when you have all inclusive and paying guests at the same time. The bar in the evening needs the same. That's all we have to grip about ha!.The hotel is so great we have booked already for next year June 2020 with some friends who were there this year at same time as us . Thank you again for a lovely place so tranquil no kids just what you want ( been there done that have tee shirt ) see you June 2020 Lorraine and Paul Waters

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lorraine1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr & Mrs Waters,

We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel based on your most recent holiday with us. It was a real pleasure to be able to welcome both you and your husband back with us again this year and we are thrilled to see that once again we have more than met your expectations and provided you with a great stay.

We do our level best daily to ensure our guests are accommodated in the utmost comfort and spotlessly clean surroundings and it is lovely to read your comments confirming these aspects. Our cleaners work exceptional hard to keep our hotel and grounds in tip top condition and we will make sure your remarks are shared with them as they will be encouraged to see their efforts have been both appreciated and noticed.

Our chefs and kitchen team will also be delighted to find out they have been able to successfully satisfy your taste buds once again with their fantastic buffet selection - 'Restaurant food lovely' and we hope you enjoyed their special themed cuisine evenings as well as their show cooking station where fresh fish, meat or vegetables are cooked to taste there and then.

In short, we are over the moon to have become your home away from home in Costa de la Luz and eagerly await your next visit to us in June next year.

Fondest regards from all the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We absolutely loved our holiday. On arrival we were offered a drink whilst we checked in. Our room was clean, tidy and very spacious and this standard was maintained when it was were cleaned daily.

Personally I loved the hotels aim to reduce waste. Lots off people are commenting about having the charge on bottled water which is easily avoided since any of the bars will happily fill up the bottle you are provided with upon arrival. However I would suggest that they either replace the plastic straws with paper ones or only give them out when they are asked for since this could also further reduce plastic waste.

The food was amazing throughout our stay and I think it tends to run on a 1 week cycle so if you are staying longer than this then there may be some repetition. All of the staff in the restaurant and bar are helpful and friendly.

I was lucky to have my birthday whilst on holiday here. The hotel left a complimentary bottle of cava in the room which was a lovely surprise and staff were eager to help when my family asked for a cake to be organised. There is also a bar a 5 minute walk from the hotel down on the beach which I would recommend if you find that the bar closing at 12 a problem.

The highlight of the holiday was definitely the entertainment team. Alba, Alejandro, Carlos and Susanna were great. Whether they are organizing activities during the day or the evening entertainment (the sketch show was hilarious and I took part in the guest sourced Cinderella production which was great fun) they were always working to get people involved and really made the holiday. I would also recommend doing the paddle boarding, it comes with an extra charge but is definitely worth it!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice_fitzgerald2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alice,

It is lovely to hear from you and find out you really enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing our establishment as your place of residence for your days in Huelva and also for sharing your thoughts with others based on your experience.

It is always a joy to read comments such as 'food was amazing throughout our stay' and ' room was clean, tidy and very spacious and this standard was maintained.' as it confirms we are working in the right direction. Thank you also for mentioning how you fully support our objective to reduce the amount of single use plastic at our hotel. We provide all guests with a bottle of water on arrival and as you have said, this can be refilled at many different points throughout the hotel. We have taken a note of your suggestion for paper straws and think it is an excellent idea - thank you for your input.

Last, but not least, thank you very much for your shout out to our enthusiastic entertainment crew - 'The highlight of the holiday was definitely the entertainment team.'. They really do have a never ending supply of energy and they absolutely love when our guests have fun taking part if their daily activities, not to mention the evening shows. By the way, you played a most excellent Cinderella :-)

We trust you had a good return trip home after your holiday and truly hope we have the pleasure of your company again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
All the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

My boyfriend and I stayed at Sentido for 2 weeks.

I am going to start with something very negative but it is not an overall view on the hotel. Our bedroom wardrobe door fell off whilst I was getting clothes out, the hinge cut through my hip and left a cut and massive bruising still until this day a week on. Due to the language barrier, I was unable to tell them this. This is something that caused me a lot of pain and discomfort for our last days in the hotel. So be careful!

At the start we were very concerned in regards to the reviews that had been left on trip advisor before.

I read one that stated water was €2.50 which is not true, water is €0.75. I was confused as to why they charged in an all inclusive hotel until it was explained which is completely understandable. They are an environmental friendly hotel. There are numerous places to fill your water bottles up throughout the day such as the machine at breakfast, the pool and the evening bar.

In my personal opinion, I found all the cocktails disgusting. They came out of a machine and are not freshly made. They did not taste nice at all. We found a beach bar open late a 5 min walk a way which did lovely cocktails.

The rooms were cleaned to perfection daily.

The pools are beautiful and there are always sun beds.

I would not recommend getting the free transfer into El Rompido. You go at 10 and get dropped off at 12- shops don’t open until 11 so you are waiting around and when they did, there was nothing we liked.

The entertainment team were amazing. Although they do work ridiculous days and hours as do the waitresses/barmen.

One night there was a female singer for the entertainment who was clearly miming all the songs she was singing, this ruined our evening.

Other than that the night time entertainment is good as they work the best that they can.

The bar shutting at 12 is something I was not made aware of, this is something I would have probably not gone for if I was aware of this. 12 was too early to close as the days go so fast. In the evenings the bar gets way too busy and there are queues all the way up to the door and you are waiting a long time to get served.

If you want a relaxing, remote holiday. This is the one. The food was good although very repetitive! On themed nights they have a chocolate fountain which is lovely! The every day deserts were not nice at all!!

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. We were sad to be leaving after 2 weeks and could have done another.

Although i struggled without cocktails which are drinkable!! I recommend the sangria and cava (if you are a prosecco drinker)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lucymugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lucy,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your two week holiday in Huelva. It was our pleasure to host you and your boyfriend for your visit to this part of Spain and we are glad to see from your rating and comments that you have both enjoyed your stay immensely - 'We were sad to be leaving after 2 weeks'.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay and we would like to thank you especially for mentioning how environmentally minded we are with regards to the use of plastic. We do our utmost to care for our beautiful, natural surroundings and, as you have said, we have provided many different areas where our guests can freely fill their water bottle throughout the day with fresh cold water.

Our spectacular setting combined with our friendly and relaxed environment lend themselves perfectly to escaping the stress and routine of every day life and it is good to learn our entertainment team's daily activities provided a few fun-filled memories for you to take home - 'entertainment team were amazing.'. We will make sure your kind words are shared with them all.

Last, but by no means least, we are dismayed to hear the hinges on the door of your wardrobe broke and for the discomfort this incidence caused you on your last days. This has not been mentioned by our reception team and we apologise if they have misunderstood what happened, although it is strange as all incidents are as a rule taken a note of and reported. We sincerely hope the bruise on your hip has healed.

In short, we are delighted to hear that you had a really enjoyable holiday and that you would stay with us again. Thank you for your recommendation to others on TripAdvisor and we look forward to being able to welcome you at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards,
All the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Our room and balcony was very spacious, cleaned daily to a high standard, can't really fault it.

I really enjoyed the environmental initiative that the hotel had in place and hopefully they will continue to progress with this.

The restaurant had a wide variety of food on offer, cooked fresh and continuously to keep up the quality. Staff in the restaurant were very helpful and lovely people.

Our true highlight of the holiday would have to be the entertainment team. Alba, Alejandro, Carlos and Susanna were amazing. Whether it was the activities they put on throughout the day (waterpolo, waterbasket, table tennis etc.) or the great entertainment in the evening (Sketch show, Guest sourced Cinderella production, Mr Sentido pageant), they continuously got us involved and really made our holiday!

Would recommend!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J_Fitzgerald1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review on TripAdvisor!

We value our guests' feedback enormously and we appreciate the time you have taken to let us know your impressions on our hotel, facilities and services.

Our environmental initiative is a very important one for us. Our beautiful unspoiled natural surroundings are a continual reminder of the importance of looking after our planet. We are fortunate to have such a privileged setting and will do everything in our power to protect it. Thank you for your support on this matter, it means a lot to us.

We always love hearing the aspect that has won our guests' hearts over and our entertainment crew will be over the moon to know their daily activities, games and competitions, as well as their evening shows, really hit the mark and provided lots of fun-filled memories.

We trust you had a pleasant journey home, and look forward to hopefully welcoming you again at some stage in the future.

Best regards,
All the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Overall holiday was nice, reception staff very friendly, hotel clean and tidy and rooms very well maintained and looked after. It is very Spanish, as is the whole area. I liked this because it made me try out some verbal Spanish and it was not full of English/Irish pubs and breakfast – more of an authentic experience.

The site was slightly more remote than anticipated, which wouldn't normally be a problem, except there not many places to eat for lunch within walking distance, so if you are on half board it may be a problem. Most restaurants 'locally' did not open til 1.30pm, if open at all for lunch. We are walkers so the distance was not a problem. However, although Thomas Cook advertise snacks available in bar (pool bar) this actually stops at 4:00pm. You can however purchase lunch in the dining room at a cost of €15. To this end, we thought we would ask what the cost would be to extend to all inclusive and we were advised we could have 10 days for the price of 7 which amounted to about another €750 Euros (not quite sure how €15 x 10 per person could amount to this much, but assume it included drinks!). There is a lovely local bar within walking distance on the main road to El Rompido, which looked liked it had just opened, you can get a very nice sandwich there and frappelatte which is yummy.

The Hotel food was nice, but a bit same-y, every meal. Whilst I agree with recycling food, it was a little strange how something from a previous meal then appeared on top of or as something else, but fair play – no wastage.

The hotel does provide a local bus which goes to El Rompido at 10am and 12noon. Basically you get on one and come back on the other. It would have been nice to have one in the afternoon so if you cannot walk far, you have some transport. Taxis are hugely expensive. Local buses also seem to drop you off for free if you are only doing a couple of stops, but that may not have been official.

We had a lovely view which came at a cost. We are early risers and non-drinkers so generally went to bed by 10. Entertainment started outside at 10.30pm and it was so loud it could have been in the room with you. Ear plugs barely quieted it. On our first day after being up 16 hours the music was still going at 12.30 am. If you do not like noise, this will be a problem for you.

There are plenty of sunbeds for everyone by the pool. The cups and things are not cleared away from the pool area and are often there until first thing the following morning. The pools are absolutely gorgeous, one of them has a waterfall.

We had one treatment in the Spa, my husband had a back massage and reflexology and I had a body scrub and moisturise/massage – both treatments were excellent.

It was difficult finding out what the activities advertised were actually about which meant missing out on something we may have enjoyed.

We travelled through Thomas Cook and didn't see a rep until we went looking for one a couple of days later, we are used to receiving a welcome pack telling you how the hotel works, what's available, tours/prices etc. There was a tour book in the reps area with no prices.

We did a Thomas Cook tour to Huelva and it was appalling. The tour guide, and I use the term loosely, explained nothing. On a extremely hot day we were dumped in a market for 1.20 hrs, it was basically a clothing and shoe car boot, not a market, there was no shelter and nowhere to get a drink except for a single caravan which was packed as it had the only bit of shelter. We all stood around waiting in the hot sun for the coach to come back. We were then dropped in Huelva for only 50 minutes. Huelva was lovely and had a proper market, so we told the tour guide that we would stay and get the local bus back (which only cost 2.75€) and he said he had to get permission from the coach driver...I don't think so! I understand that many people complained. If you want to go to Huelva, get the local bus, do not pay the tour price it’s a waste of money and a return bus trip was a fifth of the price and much more convenient.

We did book a tour to Seville, but we booked the ‘shopping’ tour directly through the hotel. The Thomas Cook tour took you round a lot of churches and things and cost twice the price. We did this twice as Seville is lovely, we did one side of the river the first time and the other side the second time. We did the boat trip, which you can book slightly cheaper than on the boat through one of the many tourist offices tucked away inside a number of shops. Tourist Information is excellent in Seville. There are many places to eat, drink and have ice cream.

We would not class this as a signature hotel (we had a signature honeymoon - hugely different).

The transfer to the hotel was good (flew into Faro). The transfer home was a nightmare, firstly no one could tell us about our transfer home, despite several calls as instructed, even the rep struggled to get details. The it took 2-2.5 hours to get back to the airport, that was only making 3 stops to pick up a total of 7 people, 2 in Spain and the rest in Portugal.

All in all, the hotel and its staff were nice, but I do not think I would come back, because of the lack of choice to eat and remoteness. Also having done the Thomson Sensimar holidays, I think they are much better organised and the location and food far better.

Room tip: If you don't like noise book room at front of hotel. Rooms at back have fab view but are extremely noisy from 22:30-midnight
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolam1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback will serve very useful for those considering holidaying in this part of Spain and we also value your opinion on our services and facilities.

We are very glad to see your overall experience was a good one and we are glad our authentic Spanish setting was to your liking. Our unspoiled natural surroundings lend themselves entirely to a genuinely relaxing break and having great public transport connections makes it easy for our guests to explore a little further. It is wonderful to hear you practiced your Spanish while visiting Seville, Huelva and the nearby town, El Rompido.

Thank you also for mentioning how happy you were with the treatments you and your husband decided on having at our spa during your days with us - 'my husband had a back massage and reflexology and I had a body scrub and moisturise/massage – both treatments were excellent.'. Your positive feedback will be passed on to the team as they too will be delighted to hear you were more than satisfied with their professional approach and skill.

Given all the favourable comments on your stay, we are saddened to hear you found our location a little remote for your half-board holiday, and we only hope you will return to stay with us again at some stage in the future and maybe next time on an all-inclusive basis.

Yours truly,
All the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews