We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveler rating
470
410
218
114
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
470
410
218
114
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing holiday pool bar evening entertainment thomas cook plenty of sunbeds entertainment team shuttle bus bottle of cava lower pool enjoyable week sea view different languages speaking spanish grilled meat sun loungers large balcony daytime activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food was cold and standard very poor. There were not enough staff - had to queue for drinks at the bars. We visited in May so not high season. The shower cubicle was tiny. The room was large but in need of general tlc. It was kept clean by the cleaners and the towels were changed regularly. There were plenty of sunbeds but the Spa smelt of sewers so not conducive to a relaxing treatment. The WiFi was hit and miss (more miss - used my phone as a hotspot more often than not) - not good enough considering how many people use smart phones and iPads these days. Tables in the restaurants were not cleared quickly or at all again what will this be like in high season. The waitress who took our drinks order got it wrong two nights on the trot so we didnt bother ordering drinks after that. There is no dress code in the restaurant - I do not mean that men should wear long trousers but some of the ladies looked as though they had just come off the beach. Some of the guests were extremely noisy when going back to their rooms there should be signs asking people to be considerate of other guests and why do people feel it necessary to move furniture around at night! The wardrobes were large but did not cater for long garments which meant longer items pooled at the bottom and were creased. The pool is not open until 11.00am! Exercise classes should be scheduled for earlier in the day. The television does not have any English channels which would not have been a problem had the WiFi been better. There are no other restaurants and bars close by.

Room tip: We had a room overlooking the carpark (not a nice view) where we could not hear the entertainment so that was a bonus
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loveshoes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us a review of your holiday in May at our hotel. All our guests' feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to continue to improve and better the holiday experience we provide. Our guests' suggestions and recommendations are always noted and followed up.

We hope you enjoyed your visit to El Rompido as our location is one of the many reasons our guests choose our hotel. The spectacular views, natural surroundings and close proximity to the beach all lend themselves to a relaxing getaway from the stress of every day routine.

Our main objective is to not only meet our guests' expectations, but to exceed them and we are saddened to see on this occasion we have not been successful. It is rare we receive negative input on our cuisine and we are sorry to learn your room was not to our usual standard. It is a shame you did not bring this to our attention at the beginning of your stay as we would have been more than happy to resolve this aspect for you there and then.

We regret you have been left with this impression of our establishment and only hope we have another opportunity at some stage in the future to provide you with a great holiday.

Sincerely yours,
All the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying at the resort at this very minute, we booked through Thomas Cook. We had loads of questions about the resort and were told it had a late breakfast finishing time of 11am, which sounds fantastic. All the facilities could be used by the guest staying at the resort including the spa, we would need to obviously pay for treatments. We were given contact info so we could find out about prices of these treatments before we booked. We have arrived to find breakfast is only served until 10.30am, very disappointing as the later finishing was a big selling point for us. We looked around the spa earlier today and if you want to use anything in the pictures you pay €20 per person for 40mins, also all the hot tubs are freezing. We have just come back to are room after dinner. The food was good with a wide verity of choice but if you go all inclusive you have to pay an additional charge for every drink, this wasn’t not what was advertised. Also if you are half board they won’t even offer you a jug of water at dinner, that’s only for all inclusive guests. We are now back in our room at 10pm and we can’t even hear the TV because the entertainment is off the scale loud, I wish we could attach a sound bite of the noise because it’s so loud. This is not a peaceful relaxing get away particularly if you’ve had to get up at 3am to go to the airport. It’s not 11.30pm and it’s still going at an even more elevated level. The pictures of this resort show a lovely area where you could go and sit during the day called the blue bar, however it’s a gated part of the resort and is only open 8pm-12pm and while there is a bar right next to it you are unable to take drinks into the area. We are currently in the process of waiting to hear back from Thomas Cook who sold us this holiday, it’s awful and so far from what was advertised.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Herewegoagain19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for finding the time to leave a review of your stay at our hotel. We take all our guests' feedback into consideration as it is only by listening that we can hope to further improve on our facilites and services.

We aim to ensure all our guests enjoy their days in Huelva and have a relaxing stay and our natural surroundings and close proximity to the beach are the ideal setting to complement this. We hope you have had the opportunity to explore the surrounding area.

We are sorry to hear you feel our hotel and services have not been explained well by your tour operator. Our breakfasts at the restaurant are, as you have said, between 7.30 am and 10.30 am, however for those clients who prefer to have a longer lie, there is a continental style breakfast available at our poolside bar between 10:30 and noon.

We are sorry you found the jacuzzi too cold. The temperatures are set and regulated as per the guidelines and protocol stated by the Health & Safety Board, around 28 degrees. The thermal circuit included in your stay has a duration of 90 minutes and as you have mentioned, additional treatments are available at an extra cost.

We are very glad our chefs are making sure you enjoy your dining experience with their wide ranging selection, and show cooking station. We hope our themed evenings at our restaurant have provided lots of different choices as our chefs strive to tantalise even the most demanding of taste buds. We are surprised although by your feedback on the drinks as part of our all-inclusive. All drinks, with the exception of some particular brands of wine, are included at mealtimes in our all-inclusive regime and our AI guests also have 50% discount on exclusive brands.

Regarding the noise you have mentioned from the entertainment. We would love to try and resolve this issue for you and would ask you kindly to speak to our reception team and they will see if they can relocate you to a quieter part of the hotel. We really want to make your holiday a great one and our team are always on hand to help where and when they can.

Trusting the remainder of your stay will be a perfect one,
Best regards,
All the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just finished our first (but definitely not last )visit to this lovely holiday.
Everything about it breathes relaxation. Accommodation is spotless and the staff work tirelessly to make your holiday.
Some reviews say the food is repetitive but we didn’t find that.
Sun beds are available at any time of the day and so the early morning scramble is none existent- that’s a tick from me!!!Would visit again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ManchesterBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent holiday with us on TripAdvisor with other travellers . We place high importance to all the feedback we receive on the different aspects of the holiday we provide and there can be no better reward for us than seeing your total satisfaction reflected in your 5* rating.

It is true that our stunning setting, just 600 m from the spectacular, unspoiled beach and surrounded by the natural beauty of the region, lends itself entirely to a truly relaxing stay. As you have described so well "Everything about it breathes relaxation".

At our hotel every member of our staff works tirelessly on a daily basis to ensure our guests are fully enjoying their holiday, from our talented chefs who strive to cater to even the most demanding of palates, to our housekeeping staff who ensure our guests are always accommodated in spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms. We appreciate you having recognised their hard work.

We trust this was just the beginning of many relaxing getaways at our hotel as we would love to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
All the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and me stayed here for 1 week.
The hotel is plush clean and relaxing.
Plenty of space- amazing room and drinks available all day on all inclusive-
A few odd things - coffee available in room but a polystyrene cup provided.
A bus runs to town ( town is basic and quite a walk!) but only 3 days a week 10-12pm)
There is no free bottles of water on AI
Spanish people seem to be treated differently!
The hotel is very isolated.

However! It’s relaxing, clean and the food is great - there is regular entertainment throughout the day and night ,And staff are helpful! Had a spa day with massage and amazing jacuzzi and sauna .
I doubt I would return as I like to try local fare and there isn’t any within walking distance. But I couldn’t fault the hotel itself

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DawnR320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dawn,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your mother and daughter holiday together. We are very happy to see you have had a very relaxing stay and enjoyed a spa day too. Holidays are all about pampering yourselves and spending quality time together.

It has been great to read through your comments and see the different aspects have all met with your expectations. Our comfortable spacious rooms and all-inclusive regime let us take care of everything, allowing you to make the most out of your stay. Our chefs will be thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience and your words "couldn’t fault the hotel" have made our day.

We appreciate you like to visit new places when you travel, but sincerely hope that you will visit our hotel again should you find yourselves back in this part of Spain.

Best regards,
All the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings.
My husband and I stayed here for a week.
Room was lovely had a very comfortable bed, had a fridge and kettle, Maid was in everyday with clean towels.
Pool area was fantastic with plenty of sun beds.Jacuzzi and upper pool. 3 bars which are opened at different times so a drink was always available.Entertainment was ok.The restaurant was clean but the food was not for us. It was catering for the Spanish Palette , we could not get anything we liked to eat and I understand we were in Spain but I have been to many hotels and always managed to get something to eat even if it was chips or soup. My Husband and I lived on cup of soups and noodles which is not good Most of the restaurants in El Rompido were closed. Huelva is 50 minutes away on the bus so we headed there twice just to get dinner. Again no English was spoken here, being Scottish the language barrier was very much evident as I have limited knowledge of Spanish.
If your looking for total relaxation and not wanting to leave the hotel then this hotel is ideal but the food is another issue. The hotel is in a very small residential village with not very many places to go eat or drink which was a huge disappointment as the walk to El Rompido was at least 30 minutes each way or $15 euro for a 5 minute taxi ride which is extortionate.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Lanzalovertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent holiday with us. It was our pleasure to host you and your husband for your week's holiday and we are delighted to see you considered our establishment to be a "Beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings".

We are glad you found your room to be very comfortable and well equipped and also to hear your impressions on our facilites "Pool area was fantastic with plenty of sun beds.Jacuzzi and upper pool". Our relaxed environment is ideal for being able to completely switch off and unwind and having a spa as well as the beach nearby allows our guests the freedom to choose how they spend their well earned days off.

At SENTIDO Garden Playanatural we strive to tick every box when it comes to providing an excellent holiday experience and we are therefore disappointed to see our chefs were not able to satisfy your preferences at dinnertime. It is a shame as usually between our buffet selection, different themed evenings and show cooking area, where the chef cooks fish or meat to individual taste, our guests of all nationalities feel well catered to. We are very sorry to have let you down on this aspect.

We hope you had a pleasant return trip to Scotland and hope should you visit this part of Spain again, that you will allow us the pleasure of hosting you.

Best regards,
All the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews