We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveler rating
454
400
214
111
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
400
214
111
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing holiday pool bar thomas cook evening entertainment plenty of sunbeds entertainment team shuttle bus sea view weather was fantastic lower pool bottle of cava different languages speaking spanish enjoyable week grilled meat mexican night sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2018

My wife and I stayed here early October, so slightly out of season. We normally holiday on the self catering/local restaurant basis but we wanted a late booking sunshine holiday and were very pleased with what we found.
The hotel is located on the very edge of the village of El Rompido, there is no other development east of it until you get to the next village. This in reality means a 30 minute walk, or make use of an infrequent public bus service, or limited courtesy hotel shuttle or hire a bicycle should you wish to eat out or do some casual shopping. Taxis are available and are €15 each way.
The hotel is fully designed to cater for you 24/7, there is a very comprehensive all inclusive plan, though my wife and I went half board. You can pay cash for any items your plan does not include, or do as we did and charge it to your room and settle the bill when you check out..
There are approximately 230 rooms on two and three floors, depending on where you are, with dining room and bar on the ground floor, and indoor pool and spa in the basement area. Our room was more than large enough for two adults, with a king size double bed, sofa etc. A large balcony was a welcome addition compared to some hotels. Bathroom was large enough, with a bath and shower over.
All areas of the hotel were very well maintained and cleaned, though there was some wear and damage to the concrete surface around one of the two swimming pools.
All rooms have air-con and Wi-Fi as standard [free].
The hotel was not busy when we stayed in October, but seems very popular with Spanish couples having a weekend break.
Restaurant is large and airy, with an outside dining area for those warm mornings and evenings. Food was very good considering the varied nationalities and number of guests that are staying.
Outside of the hotel, the nearest beach is a 10-15 minute walk, and as I mentioned, El Rompido is a 30 minute walk.
Overall, if you like the all inclusive type of holiday, this is very good, if you like to enjoy local restaurants and night life, maybe not so much for you.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for a great review based on your stay here with us. We appreciate it when guests take time of their busy schedule to post a review. We take all comments seriously to see where we can better our services.

It is great to know you were satisfied with the room you booked. We look to have nice comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy. Our cleaning team really does a great job at keeping all rooms and the facility looking great. They work tirelessly for our guest to enjoy spotless rooms and have a relaxing time. We replenish our toiletries on a daily basis and towels are changed every day unless otherwise stated differently by our guests. We hope you felt catered to by our staff, they go the extramile to make guests feel welcomed and at home.

Our culinary choices are varied. Our chef looks to prepare different tasty dishes for our guest to enjoy. It is true! We have many nationalities staying at our hotel and we desire to cook great tasting dishes and have a good variety for everyone to enjoy. We hope you had a good experience with our quality culinary choices. Our cooking team work together to bring in great meals cooked fresh daily.

We hope you were able to enjoy all we had to offer, and that you also took the time to visit our clean water beaches. They are stunning to say the least and their warm clean waters are a pleasure to swim in. Thank you for choosing us as your holiday stay. We hope to host you here again soon in the near future.

Kind regards, all the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We were took by taxi from the airport to our hotel, the driver was so nice, friendly and polite.
The hotel was lovely, our room was exceptional. There was an excellent choice of food in the restaurant at all times. We enjoyed having a toastie and a drink in the bar, late afternoon, instead of going in the restaurant for
our evening meal.
We enjoyed a trip on the ferry to the little beach, then called in the beach bar on the way back, which was very friendly.
The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful at all times. Entertainment was very enjoyable, different every night.
We hope to be back next year, as this is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in, with lovely staff, good food and a beautiful peaceful location.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank kwilliams1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Williams,

Thank you for posting a great review on our hotel. It is with great pleasure that we cater to our guests and desire they have a wonderful stay. Your comments are really appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Our cleaning crew works hard at keeping the rooms spotless. We think that cleanliness is important for a relaxing comfortable stay. We are very happy you were able to enjoy our beautiful peaceful location. Our pool area is well kept by our maintenance crew, and we try to have enough sunbeds for all our guests. A swim in our pool with its warm to cool waters is very inviting. We hope you were able to enjoy.

Our staff really goes the extra mile to make sure guests come, and go feeling as if they were staying right in their homes. It is one of the many things that distinguish us as a great hotel. We often get excellent remarks of our staff. Thank you for your kind words towards them. You refer to our staff as “pleasant”, ‘friendly”, and “helpful” all the time. Thank you for your kind words. We will make sure they are received.

It is important to have good culinary choices when on holidays. Most of our guests mention the many different dishes we have at all our meals. We are happy you were pleasantly surprised it is our pleasure to please even the most exquisite palate. Our kitchen staff is very attentive at the food presented and makes sure it is all fresh and varied.


Many of our guests point out the entertainment here at the hotel. Reviews are quite pleasing. We know how important this can be, and our team is always looking for different ideas to incorporate to the shows.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We hope to host you again in the not so distant future.


Regards, all the team at Sentido Garden Playanatural.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights in this lovely Hotel. We both thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The rooms are very spacious, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The maids work tirelessly to ensure that the meticulous standards are maintained..I really can’t say enough good things about this Hotel, the food is superb, a huge range on offer to cater for everyone’s tastes and served buffet style..We both found the staff on the reception and Dining area very polite and professional, nothing was a bother..I have to mention the Animation team, what a great bunch of enthusiastic, fun loving kids..There was always some activities on the go around the poolside, but if you don’t want to join in, that’s ok too. It is a tad far out if you don’t have a car, but that didn’t bother us, we had everything we needed right there ..Bliss!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank allyb22257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018


Dear guest,

How great to read your post. It is wonderful to read comments like yours. Our staff is delighted with your words of praise and is happy when their efforts do not go unnoticed. All our team is grateful to know that their professionalism is greatly appreciated. It is great to know you found our rooms spacious and comfortable.

Our cleaning team is always looking to keep our hotel looking in tip top condition. They work hard at cleaning and to have a hygienic place. We believe that a clean room is important for a relaxing comfortable stay. Toiletries and towels are changed every day unless specified otherwise by the guests. We hope the room was to your liking and that you had a nice rest.

The pool area is very popular at summer time, and our guests enjoy a nice treat to eat while sunbathing. A relaxing swim in our clean waters is very inviting, and must at summer time. We are happy your enjoyed the snacks offered. It is our pleasure to make your holidays worthwhile.
We will make sure our animation team receives your words of praise.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests with a versatile kitchen and buffet experience. Our food is not only tasty but we also pay special attention to the presentation. It is great you took the opportunity alongside the marina to have your breakfast and dinner. This has a very relaxing feel to it.

It has been a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you again as our guest in the near future.

Kind regards, all the team at Sentido Garden Playanatural.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

First of all the transfer to this hotel is roughly 2 hours, we did get informed it is 1 hour 40 but it is 2 hours. The hotel is lovely there is waitress service for drinks on lunch and dinner, if you ask for a wine you get a carafe not a glass which is very nice. The food is unbelievable all sorts of choices for starters, main and deserts. The walk into EL ROMPIDO is about 30 minutes depending on how quick you walk. But there is not a lot of shops and even though they say they open at 11am what ever time we walked past they were still closed. The town is very quiet not a lot to do, there is a long stretch of beach but nobody seemed to use it - there is another beach which you can get to by ferry but we never went across. You can get free tickets across from the hotel but we are not beach people. Overall if you want a quiet and relaxing holiday this is for you.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on your stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ opinion and take them seriously.

It is great to know you found our hotel to be lovely. We apologize for the commuting time and the inconvenience it might have caused you. We offer a nice quiet hotel with good clean rooms and excellent staff that goes the extra mile to, make sure our guests feel welcomed and at home.
We hope you felt well taken care of.

Our buffet and restaurant look to have good quality service and excellent food for our guests. Our chef has a high standard on good produce and makes very tasty meals. We hope you have enjoyed everything we had to offer. We also have meals for special diets if that is needed by a guest. Thank you for your kind words. It is great to see you also enjoyed our compliments of wine in a carafe.

We see that you also took the chance to walk about and enjoy the town and beaches. We hope it was an enjoyable experience, and that you were able to take a nice swim in our warm beach waters. It is great to know you had a nice quiet relaxing time. We hope to host you here again in the near future.

Regards, all the team at Sentido Garden Playanatural.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We arrived back home 24 hours ago to lovely autumn sunshine after 10 amazing days at your hotel.There were 4 of us ladies between 50 & 65 years old & we had a brilliant holiday, it was so relaxing & yet so much fun. The hotel was beautiful & spotlessly clean. The food was varied & delicious. I am vegetarian & had so much choice. The staff were friendly. The ladies who cleaned out rooms were helpful. The waiting staff worked hard & the entertainments team were great fun & gave us lots of laughs. We have returned home with smiles on our faces & very relaxed thanks to your wonderful hotel & staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Pam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. Comments like yours help us to confirm that we are working in the right direction and keep us highly motivated to carry on doing so.

How wonderful to know the 4 of you had 10 amazing days at our hotel! This is great to know and a boost to moral. Our friendly staff always aims to please and we are really happy we have accomplished that with all of you. It is true that our hotel has wonderful staff and they are an asset to us. We know that a satisfied guest is our best advertisement, and we strive for excellence.

It is great to know you found our hotel beautiful and spotlessly clean. Our cleaning team and maintenance staff also work had at making our hotel look great. Our rooms are cleaned on daily basis ensuring cleanliness and hygiene. Our toiletries and towels are replaced every day unless requested otherwise by the guest. We take the image of our hotel seriously and we do our best to make this statement true all the times.

We are really happy to know you and your friends have enjoyed everything we had to offer for meals. Our chef looks to prepare good tasty dishes for our guests to enjoy. It is great to know you had a lot to choose from as a vegetarian. It is so good when we get comments like yours. We put a lot of effort into making different good tasting dishes, and we see they have not gone unnoticed by you. Thank you.

Our entertainment team is always looking for different things to bring in their shows. It gives them great pleasure when they know guests really enjoy what they had to offer. We will certainly let them know your kind words of praise. We are happy the 4 of you returned home with a smile on your faces and very relaxed.

Enjoy the lovely autumn sunshine and we hope to host you and your friends here again soon.

Kind regards, all the team at Sentido Garden Playanatural.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews