We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveler rating
455
398
214
111
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
398
214
111
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing holiday pool bar evening entertainment thomas cook plenty of sunbeds entertainment team shuttle bus balinese beds lovely clean hotel sea view weather was fantastic lower pool bottle of cava different languages speaking spanish hotel spa aqua gym
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

First of all the transfer to this hotel is roughly 2 hours, we did get informed it is 1 hour 40 but it is 2 hours. The hotel is lovely there is waitress service for drinks on lunch and dinner, if you ask for a wine you get a carafe not a glass which is very nice. The food is unbelievable all sorts of choices for starters, main and deserts. The walk into EL ROMPIDO is about 30 minutes depending on how quick you walk. But there is not a lot of shops and even though they say they open at 11am what ever time we walked past they were still closed. The town is very quiet not a lot to do, there is a long stretch of beach but nobody seemed to use it - there is another beach which you can get to by ferry but we never went across. You can get free tickets across from the hotel but we are not beach people. Overall if you want a quiet and relaxing holiday this is for you.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on your stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ opinion and take them seriously.

It is great to know you found our hotel to be lovely. We apologize for the commuting time and the inconvenience it might have caused you. We offer a nice quiet hotel with good clean rooms and excellent staff that goes the extra mile to, make sure our guests feel welcomed and at home.
We hope you felt well taken care of.

Our buffet and restaurant look to have good quality service and excellent food for our guests. Our chef has a high standard on good produce and makes very tasty meals. We hope you have enjoyed everything we had to offer. We also have meals for special diets if that is needed by a guest. Thank you for your kind words. It is great to see you also enjoyed our compliments of wine in a carafe.

We see that you also took the chance to walk about and enjoy the town and beaches. We hope it was an enjoyable experience, and that you were able to take a nice swim in our warm beach waters. It is great to know you had a nice quiet relaxing time. We hope to host you here again in the near future.

Regards, all the team at Sentido Garden Playanatural.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We arrived back home 24 hours ago to lovely autumn sunshine after 10 amazing days at your hotel.There were 4 of us ladies between 50 & 65 years old & we had a brilliant holiday, it was so relaxing & yet so much fun. The hotel was beautiful & spotlessly clean. The food was varied & delicious. I am vegetarian & had so much choice. The staff were friendly. The ladies who cleaned out rooms were helpful. The waiting staff worked hard & the entertainments team were great fun & gave us lots of laughs. We have returned home with smiles on our faces & very relaxed thanks to your wonderful hotel & staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Pam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. Comments like yours help us to confirm that we are working in the right direction and keep us highly motivated to carry on doing so.

How wonderful to know the 4 of you had 10 amazing days at our hotel! This is great to know and a boost to moral. Our friendly staff always aims to please and we are really happy we have accomplished that with all of you. It is true that our hotel has wonderful staff and they are an asset to us. We know that a satisfied guest is our best advertisement, and we strive for excellence.

It is great to know you found our hotel beautiful and spotlessly clean. Our cleaning team and maintenance staff also work had at making our hotel look great. Our rooms are cleaned on daily basis ensuring cleanliness and hygiene. Our toiletries and towels are replaced every day unless requested otherwise by the guest. We take the image of our hotel seriously and we do our best to make this statement true all the times.

We are really happy to know you and your friends have enjoyed everything we had to offer for meals. Our chef looks to prepare good tasty dishes for our guests to enjoy. It is great to know you had a lot to choose from as a vegetarian. It is so good when we get comments like yours. We put a lot of effort into making different good tasting dishes, and we see they have not gone unnoticed by you. Thank you.

Our entertainment team is always looking for different things to bring in their shows. It gives them great pleasure when they know guests really enjoy what they had to offer. We will certainly let them know your kind words of praise. We are happy the 4 of you returned home with a smile on your faces and very relaxed.

Enjoy the lovely autumn sunshine and we hope to host you and your friends here again soon.

Kind regards, all the team at Sentido Garden Playanatural.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

The best hotel I've ever stayed in. The entertainment team worked tirelessly to keep people entertained. Melanie, Amber and David I don't know where you get your energy from. But you made our holiday from showing us how to do yoga to archery etc and the all the aqua activities to having a Grease theme night which was very entertaining plus all the other entertainment. The housekeepers worked hard cleaning our rooms once a day and and always spoke as you passed them in the corridors. Only fault was a guy working behind the bar that didn't really want to serve me for some reason, maybe because I was AI or British. He would ask the guy behind me what he wanted as if I was transparent. But fortunately they were gentlemen and said I was next. This happened a few times. But would not stop me from going back to this hotel.There was a good variety of food. Even if your vegetarian there was plenty of choice. Well done to all the rest of the staff for giving us such a beautiful holiday. Can't wait to come back to see you again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Alison,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay with us. We greatly appreciate all our guests’ feedback as it helps us to maintain the high standard of quality and service we pride ourselves in providing.

Our cleaning team makes sure that rooms are kept clean and spotless. We believe that a clean room and facilities are important for a good relaxing stay. We hope you room was to your satisfaction in hygiene. We make sure all amenities are supplied for and towels changed on a daily bases for the comfort of our guests. It is our desire you felt comfortable and at home.

Our culinary choices are wide and extensive, and we look to have everything freshly cooked on a daily bases. It is our pleasure to present good quality produce for our guests’ satisfaction. We are also conscientious of special diets if needed. We aim to please and we hope you found all our food satisfying

Our large pool is well maintained and its clean cool to warm waters is a pleasure to swim in on hot days. We hope it was to your liking. We also offer plenty of sunbeds for our guests to enjoy sunbathing on. You have a special mention for Melanie, Amber and David, rest assure that your favorable comments will be passed on to them. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered.

It is great to know you will return to our hotel as a guest. We look forward to hosting you here again in the near future.

Regards, all the team at Sentido Garden Playanatural

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

From the outset, I was impressed by the presentation of the hotel and the politeness of the staff on arrival together with the welcome we received from Anna the hotel Representative. On arrival there was a glass of Prosecco or water. We were provided with the room keys and opted for a safe and provided with the key. On entering the room, the dimensions and cleanliness was first class. We felt immediately "at home". The room was cleaned daily and the cleaners work hard. The Restaurant was very roomy but had an intimate feel due to the positioning of the tables. I am a picky vegetarian but found the choices of food both varied and plentiful. In fact, I looked forward to every eating experience to see what would be on offer next. Further to this there would be "theme" nights in the restaurant and I particularly enjoyed the "Asian" evening. This is an adult only hotel and I can only assume that this is so that the guests have a relaxing experience whilst there. This was indeed the case. The atmosphere was relaxed but friendly. If you wanted to completely relax, then you can do so, however, if you wish to take part in the plentiful activities that are provided then you can do that too. The young and enthusiastic members of staff provide everything from Aqua Aerobics, to water volleyball, to Archery to name but a few and also including Spanish Lessons. This was great fun and some of the Spanish guests who were present got involved and learned some English which was very amusing for all and we all enjoyed and it was nice to make friends. The young event staff (Alba, Melanie and a young man who's name I cannot recall) who provide the daytime activities also provide the evening entertainment, and it is a credit to them that they are so professional and genuine. They are a credit and asset to the hotel Also the hotel runs "daytrips" to various locations and we went on the "Algarve" trip which was both entertaining but also educational and our guide Candela was terrific informing us and also escorting us to locations that were worth visiting. We booked this with Anna as the Thomas Cook representative was nowhere to be seen which was disapponting as it was with Thomas Cook we booked the holiday! This was our first experience at Sentido, El Rompido, but certainly wont be our last. We booked 7 days but wished we had booked longer. We will certainly stay longer next year, as we will definately be returning. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Don't overlook the st6age as this can be very loud in the evening once the show starts.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HOTHOOFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review based on you stay here with us. It is a pleasure to read comments like yours. We thank you for giving us your thumbs up on all our facilities.

We are very happy to know you had a wonderful stay here and that upon arrival you felt "at home". This is what we work towards and it is great to know that our efforts at client service has not gone unnoticed by you. You specialy mention Anna at reception, we will certainly give her your kind words of praise. Our cleaning team works very hard at keeping rooms and hotel looking spotless. Thank you for noticing and giving a positive review.

Like you well mention our activities are many. We offer a wide variety and guests love to join in when offered. Alba, Melanie thank you for your words of praise. It is great to see guests take part and enjoy their holidays while having fun doing activities. It is also a good way to make friends. We are very pleased with your comment and hope you found all the activities satisfying.

Culinary choices are also wide and extensive. We are hapy you found plenty of meals that satisfied you. Asian night was your favorite! We offer food according to the special night and look forward to having guests participate. It is wonderful to see their faces as they walk in and are plesantly surprised. This fills us with satisfaction. We are happy you looked forward to every eating experience.

It is really pleaseing to see you have enjoyed yourself while here. This is very gratyfing and we appreciate every comment you have shared with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to hosting you next year in a much longer stay.

Warm regards, all the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to garden playanatural. We were equally impressed as we were on our first visit......if anything we were more impressed.
Many of the staff from the previous year were still there (which speaks volumes).
Rooms were kept emacuatly clean. Food was amazing. I absolutely love the staff, they are so friendly and try so hard to make conversation (despite my terrible efforts of the Spanish language). The entertainment team are absolutely amazing.
We have already booked to return next year to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary.
If you want a peaceful and relaxing holiday.....look no further

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank colinhW6378KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Colin,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review based on your stay with us. It is our pleasure to have served you and your wife on your second visit. We are very happy you were even more impressed than the first time you were here.

We believe clean rooms are important for a nice relaxing stay. Our cleaning team works hard to keep everything looking immaculate. We are very pleased it did not go unnoticed. Our friendly professional staff looks to cater to our guests and makes sure they feel at home. We are sure your effort at the Spanish language was good. Thank you for your kind words.

Our culinary choices are wide and varied. We look to please even the most exquisite palate. We are sure there will always be something our guests enjoy. Our chef looks to bring in different tastes and fresh produce for everyone to enjoy. It is really good that you found our dishes to be
amazing.

Our entertainment team is always looking for a variety to add. It is their desire that all our guests have a good time, and something that pleases there likes. Our entertainment is geared to fun and excitement. We are very pleased you found it to be to your liking.

We are really pleased to know that you have booked to return next year to celebrate your silver wedding anniversary. It is wonderful news!! We look forward to hosting you and your wife here soon.

Kind regards, all the team at Sentido Garden Playanatural.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews