We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveler rating
455
398
214
111
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
398
214
111
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing holiday pool bar evening entertainment thomas cook plenty of sunbeds entertainment team shuttle bus balinese beds lovely clean hotel sea view weather was fantastic lower pool bottle of cava different languages speaking spanish hotel spa aqua gym
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

The best hotel I've ever stayed in. The entertainment team worked tirelessly to keep people entertained. Melanie, Amber and David I don't know where you get your energy from. But you made our holiday from showing us how to do yoga to archery etc and the all the aqua activities to having a Grease theme night which was very entertaining plus all the other entertainment. The housekeepers worked hard cleaning our rooms once a day and and always spoke as you passed them in the corridors. Only fault was a guy working behind the bar that didn't really want to serve me for some reason, maybe because I was AI or British. He would ask the guy behind me what he wanted as if I was transparent. But fortunately they were gentlemen and said I was next. This happened a few times. But would not stop me from going back to this hotel.There was a good variety of food. Even if your vegetarian there was plenty of choice. Well done to all the rest of the staff for giving us such a beautiful holiday. Can't wait to come back to see you again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Alison,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay with us. We greatly appreciate all our guests’ feedback as it helps us to maintain the high standard of quality and service we pride ourselves in providing.

Our cleaning team makes sure that rooms are kept clean and spotless. We believe that a clean room and facilities are important for a good relaxing stay. We hope you room was to your satisfaction in hygiene. We make sure all amenities are supplied for and towels changed on a daily bases for the comfort of our guests. It is our desire you felt comfortable and at home.

Our culinary choices are wide and extensive, and we look to have everything freshly cooked on a daily bases. It is our pleasure to present good quality produce for our guests’ satisfaction. We are also conscientious of special diets if needed. We aim to please and we hope you found all our food satisfying

Our large pool is well maintained and its clean cool to warm waters is a pleasure to swim in on hot days. We hope it was to your liking. We also offer plenty of sunbeds for our guests to enjoy sunbathing on. You have a special mention for Melanie, Amber and David, rest assure that your favorable comments will be passed on to them. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered.

It is great to know you will return to our hotel as a guest. We look forward to hosting you here again in the near future.

Regards, all the team at Sentido Garden Playanatural

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

From the outset, I was impressed by the presentation of the hotel and the politeness of the staff on arrival together with the welcome we received from Anna the hotel Representative. On arrival there was a glass of Prosecco or water. We were provided with the room keys and opted for a safe and provided with the key. On entering the room, the dimensions and cleanliness was first class. We felt immediately "at home". The room was cleaned daily and the cleaners work hard. The Restaurant was very roomy but had an intimate feel due to the positioning of the tables. I am a picky vegetarian but found the choices of food both varied and plentiful. In fact, I looked forward to every eating experience to see what would be on offer next. Further to this there would be "theme" nights in the restaurant and I particularly enjoyed the "Asian" evening. This is an adult only hotel and I can only assume that this is so that the guests have a relaxing experience whilst there. This was indeed the case. The atmosphere was relaxed but friendly. If you wanted to completely relax, then you can do so, however, if you wish to take part in the plentiful activities that are provided then you can do that too. The young and enthusiastic members of staff provide everything from Aqua Aerobics, to water volleyball, to Archery to name but a few and also including Spanish Lessons. This was great fun and some of the Spanish guests who were present got involved and learned some English which was very amusing for all and we all enjoyed and it was nice to make friends. The young event staff (Alba, Melanie and a young man who's name I cannot recall) who provide the daytime activities also provide the evening entertainment, and it is a credit to them that they are so professional and genuine. They are a credit and asset to the hotel Also the hotel runs "daytrips" to various locations and we went on the "Algarve" trip which was both entertaining but also educational and our guide Candela was terrific informing us and also escorting us to locations that were worth visiting. We booked this with Anna as the Thomas Cook representative was nowhere to be seen which was disapponting as it was with Thomas Cook we booked the holiday! This was our first experience at Sentido, El Rompido, but certainly wont be our last. We booked 7 days but wished we had booked longer. We will certainly stay longer next year, as we will definately be returning. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Don't overlook the st6age as this can be very loud in the evening once the show starts.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HOTHOOFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review based on you stay here with us. It is a pleasure to read comments like yours. We thank you for giving us your thumbs up on all our facilities.

We are very happy to know you had a wonderful stay here and that upon arrival you felt "at home". This is what we work towards and it is great to know that our efforts at client service has not gone unnoticed by you. You specialy mention Anna at reception, we will certainly give her your kind words of praise. Our cleaning team works very hard at keeping rooms and hotel looking spotless. Thank you for noticing and giving a positive review.

Like you well mention our activities are many. We offer a wide variety and guests love to join in when offered. Alba, Melanie thank you for your words of praise. It is great to see guests take part and enjoy their holidays while having fun doing activities. It is also a good way to make friends. We are very pleased with your comment and hope you found all the activities satisfying.

Culinary choices are also wide and extensive. We are hapy you found plenty of meals that satisfied you. Asian night was your favorite! We offer food according to the special night and look forward to having guests participate. It is wonderful to see their faces as they walk in and are plesantly surprised. This fills us with satisfaction. We are happy you looked forward to every eating experience.

It is really pleaseing to see you have enjoyed yourself while here. This is very gratyfing and we appreciate every comment you have shared with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to hosting you next year in a much longer stay.

Warm regards, all the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to garden playanatural. We were equally impressed as we were on our first visit......if anything we were more impressed.
Many of the staff from the previous year were still there (which speaks volumes).
Rooms were kept emacuatly clean. Food was amazing. I absolutely love the staff, they are so friendly and try so hard to make conversation (despite my terrible efforts of the Spanish language). The entertainment team are absolutely amazing.
We have already booked to return next year to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary.
If you want a peaceful and relaxing holiday.....look no further

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank colinhW6378KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Colin,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review based on your stay with us. It is our pleasure to have served you and your wife on your second visit. We are very happy you were even more impressed than the first time you were here.

We believe clean rooms are important for a nice relaxing stay. Our cleaning team works hard to keep everything looking immaculate. We are very pleased it did not go unnoticed. Our friendly professional staff looks to cater to our guests and makes sure they feel at home. We are sure your effort at the Spanish language was good. Thank you for your kind words.

Our culinary choices are wide and varied. We look to please even the most exquisite palate. We are sure there will always be something our guests enjoy. Our chef looks to bring in different tastes and fresh produce for everyone to enjoy. It is really good that you found our dishes to be
amazing.

Our entertainment team is always looking for a variety to add. It is their desire that all our guests have a good time, and something that pleases there likes. Our entertainment is geared to fun and excitement. We are very pleased you found it to be to your liking.

We are really pleased to know that you have booked to return next year to celebrate your silver wedding anniversary. It is wonderful news!! We look forward to hosting you and your wife here soon.

Kind regards, all the team at Sentido Garden Playanatural.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

First off, I would like to state that this hotel is gorgeous. The pictures portray it 100% to how it looks in person. It was one of the most relaxing holidays that I have ever been on. However, in saying this I feel that this is because the area of El Rompido is very quiet. I feel this isn’t really a hotel for young English-speaking couples. I read all reviews and take them with a pinch of salt as I feel some people complain about everything, however this is a very honest review based on my week spent there, and actually took alot of thought.

There is very little English spoken at the hotel, which is fair enough given that we were in Spain, however it seems like very little members of staff understood anything we were saying, which after awhile got abit annoying. Our rooms were spotless, however I was getting changed one day and we received one small knock on the door around 3pm in the afternoon and one of the cleaners came barging in, although our room had already been cleaned that morning, thankfully I was standing around the corner and she heard me yelping not to come in. when I went out to speak to her she just laughed and said she didn’t speak English.

We rented bikes one day, and I feel that being visitors to the country, we weren’t really given really information on where to go, or how to get to town, basically the keys were just thrown at us and we went on our way. We walked to town another day, and decided to get a taxi back, and had to wait an hour for one to arrive and then were charged €15 for a 3 minute journey.

We went into the spa one day, and the spa staff are very unwelcoming, I was actually going to book in for a massage on my last day, however seeing how unfriendly the staff were in the spa while we were just using the pool, I decided against it, they looked very depressed and miserable.

When we arrived we were given a red page with hotel information. Which stated that snack bar was open from 10am – 7pm, which was great considering we arrived at 4.30 and we were starving, but the snack bar was closed at this time and dinner wasn’t until 7.30pm, with no other food places near by this was very disappointing. There Is a sign at the snack bar which states ‘snacks at any time you want’, however the three times we actually went to the snack bar we were told it was closed and only actually open from 1.30-3 and 4.30 – 6. I feel that there should be somewhere that food is available regularly with being so far away from anywhere that actually serves food. As well as that the shop was closed for 4 hours in the middle of the day so there wasn’t anywhere to even buy a packet of crisps.

The bar staff in the evening were very friendly, however the cocktails just came out of a machine and were very flat, unfresh and we actually felt sick after drinking 2 of them.

To sum up, as I said the hotel is so beautiful and very relaxing. However I feel to spend a full week there if you are a young English speaking couple is too long, we were looking forward to get home after 3/ 4 days as there was very little to do outside the hotel, it almost feels as if we were trapped there for a full week. This has absolutely nothing to do with the hotel, more so the area that the hotel is situated in. It seems like it is more suited to Spanish people who were going for a break away.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear guest,
Firstly may we thank you for taking the time to express your opinion on your holiday at our aparthotel. We welcome all our guests' reviews as they serve as a source of valuable information allowing us to maintain and monitor the holiday experience we provide.
We thank you for highlighting those aspects you valued the most about your stay like our "hotel is gorgeous. The pictures portraits 100% how it looks in person", "spotlessly clean" and "most relaxing holidays".

We agree that we provide a great holiday experience for those people looking for relax, great nature and spectacular beaches, superb gastronomy and seafood with unique beach restaurants just in front of the sea and the "Flechas" river, and many different excursions within car distance. Those holidaymakers looking for night life, fiesta and lively social activity normally decide to choose other more crowded and touristic resorts. We are very sorry to hear that you, as a young couple would have preferred another type of holidays. Our main objective is to make sure all our guests have a great time while holidaying with us and it has disappointed us greatly to read your feedback and see this has not been the case, speciallly due to our quiet location.

Regarding our snack bar opening times, we sincerely regret you have been left with this impression. We would like to kindly inform you that the information that we give in reception is correct:

Snack Bar opens from 10.30 to 19.00pm
From 10.30 to 12.00 we serve: pastry, sliced fruit and sandwhiches
From 13.30 to 15.00 we mainly serve hot dogs and hamburguers
From 16.30 to 18.00 we mainly serve sandwiches and fruits

Clearly there was a misunderstanding as, being an AI guest, you should have been able to enjoy our different Snack Bar selection. . We are truly dismayed however to read your comments on the choice of food in the afternoon and we are sorry we were not made aware of these issues during your stay. We ask all our guests to please let our reception team know as soon as they encounter any issue, as in the majority of cases, we are able to offer alternatives and solve the matter there and then, for example by ensuring the information is properly given and received from all of our appreciated customers.

We know we cannot go back and change your first day at our hotel, however we truly hope you will allow us a second opportunity in the future to regain your trust and show you what the majority of our guests experience, a great holiday at a great hotel in a fantastic location.

Sincerest regards,
All the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We recently had a long weekend here at this hotel, and we loved every minute. Comfortable modern rooms, spotlessly clean, good food, excellent all inclusive drinks, with many top brands of spirits, and plenty of activities to drag you away from the sun bed if you want. Staff were all lovely and couldn’t do enough for us. Friendly entertainment team who worked very hard. We rented a Bali bed for the day with cava and fresh fruit, which was heaven, we did the spa circuit which was very relaxing, and took the small ferry boat to la flècha beach, where even in August we were able to find a spot of unspoilt privacy. If you want rest and relaxation in a stunning natural setting I can’t recommend this place highly enough.

Date of stay: August 2018
3  Thank Gregg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Gregg,
It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and it is great to hear you felt welcome throughout your entire stay. Our team here work very hard to ensure our guests have the best break possible so it is a great motivator for the them to hear that you have had a pleasant stay too.

We are delighted you liked our food and found it to be quality. Our kitchen team looks to have different dishes to choose from, and there is always something that appeals to our guests. We offer nightly shows for a complete joyful holiday.

We are also thrilled to hear that the "modern, comfortable" decoration of the hotel surpassed your expectations, as well as the "spotlessly clean facilities". The hotel has been refurbished recently so as to improve the service we offer and to create the nicest possible atmosphere for you to enjoy.

Our principal objective is to ensure each of our guests receive the highest standard of care while residing with us and we aim to provide the best holiday experience possible. We are thrilled to read we have succeeded and that your overall opinion of your holiday at our hotel is the perfect place if you want "relaxtion in a stunning natural setting"... and – that you cant recommended highly enough”. Thanks so much!


We hope to host you again in the not so distant future. Warmest regards from Spain,
All the team at SENTIDO Garden Playanatural

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews