We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“green golfers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in El Rompido
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This hotel was in an ideal location. Lovely, local walks in nature reserve when not golfing. Ideal for bird watching, flowers etc. The hotel was mostly quiet, comfortable, large rooms, we were on the 3rd floor superior room. Not a great deal of choice for evening buffet but plenty to suit every taste, the food was fresh, well presented and plentiful.
The golf courses were in excellent condition and enjoyed by all.

Room Tip: The side superior rooms are the quietest - those in the middle heard noise from the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 652 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2009

Just back from a break visiting family on the costa de la luz and must say the vime 2 bed apartments in El Rompido were very nice and quite. They are large 2 bed apartments with one bedroom having en suite bathroom, seperate bathroom, small kitchen with fridge, hob, sink e.t.c. and a nice lounge area leading on to the balcony. The complex is nice with a large swiming pool and play area for kids over looking a golf course.
El Rompido village is just a short drive away which is real old spain with a lovely beach and small port with restaurants and bars all around. There is only one english bar there called the Orange Grove which has all the football and sports on tv and serves breakfast and food all day long untill late.
Nice place to stay and will stay there next time we are down on the costa da la luz.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach_Boy_Malaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

Me and my Fiance went to Marismas for 2 weeks all inclusive on the 1st of May. When we arrived at the hotel, which was more than an hour late as the driver kept on getting lost, within 30 mins of being in the room, 2 members of staff brought us a late dinner which we were very grateful for!! On touring the hotel next day, we found out we were surrounded by the most spectacular golf course and views over to Cartaya. The weather was great for the first few days but soon started to cloud over which was expected for May! Rained a couple of times but still managed to get some rays. We took the advice of our rep Dawn, and got the free train down to El Rompido. It is totally amazing down there and plenty of little bars and restaurants to go to, including the Orange Grove, owned by Dawn. The only English bar in the town. Though during siesta time (2-6), there isn't much to do as most of the shops etc. are shut down during these times. We got the boat over to the beach which cost us 2 euros each, it is normally 4 euros but if you show your all inclusive band you get on for 2. The trip takes about 10 mins but it is worth it. It is scorching on the beach, don't be fooled by the strong wind!

The food in the hotel was generally good, they usually had a good selection of different meats, chicken, fish, shark, squid!, but overall it was good. Getting food was a bit of a problem sometimes though as there were lots of French people in the hotel and they are very pushy and always want in first!

The service at the bar was good most of the time, this was due to the french being away at the shows that were put on for them. We befriended one barman called Alex and he always tried to serve us and our friends we met there first.

The pools were amazing, plenty of choice for which one you want to go in. Beware though as they are usually cold! For some reason, they are warmer at night!! Lots of frogs go into the pool at night, great to see!

The entertainment was child based but once you learn all the cheesy Spanish songs, you find yourself singing and dancing to them. They put on bingo, karaoke, and quizes for the adults and they had a disco after 11.

**Beware of the chicken though, always make sure its cooked, as both of us nearly had a bad experience with it**

Overall, the holiday was great, made loads of new friends and plenty of memories that will last for life.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lols_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

My partner and I and 6 year old travelled to Marismas with First Choice on an all inclusive basis. We did some research before we went so knew what to expect – a hotel in a predominantly Spanish resort that is very quiet. Although some guests complained that they were not in Portugal!!

I must disagree with some other reviews on here about the bar staff been rude and serving Spanish guests first – if you learn a few simple polite phrases they are fine, but don’t expect them to be fluent in English - after all you are in rural Spain. The food was good – but don’t expect egg chips and beans, the food is Spanish, lots of fresh fish, shell fish and traditional Spanish dishes such as Galician pie, pork dishes and paella. I especially enjoyed the large fresh prawns that they did a couple of nights. Our 6 year old who can be quite picky always had something to eat, there were always chips, fresh meat, pasta and he loves shellfish so ate lots of it, he also loved the deserts.. However after a week it got slightly boring so we went to El Rompido for some food, although its pretty similar to the hotel, mainly fresh fish. The poolside bars do not serve all inclusive food when the restaurant is open at lunch time and you have to pay, but not a problem for us as we ate in the buffet restaurant if we were hungry at lunch. It definitely helps if you adjust your body clock and get on Spanish time and eat later on in the evening about 9pm and lunch around 2.30pm. Breakfast was fine if you don’t choose the same thing everyday, unlike other reviewers we never had to wait more that a few minutes for eggs or freshly prepared omelettes which were very tasty.

Dawn the rep was very honest and was very helpful, I don’t usually go to rep meetings but this one was actually useful, she also arranged car hire for us. like another reviewer has said if you want to go to the village on a night then one of her bar (orange grove) staff will give you a lift back to the hotel as there are no taxis in the village. The village is lovely, typical Spanish with some lovely fish restaurants.

The hotel pool was brilliant for families – very shallow. We didn’t have a problem getting a sunbed but the pool gets busy around 3.30pm when the Spanish guests return from their siestas, and if you are away from your sunbed the life guard apparently removes you towel – but this didn’t happen to us. Our 6 year old loved the kids club though the day but wasn’t impressed by night time entertainment and would rather play outside on the slides and play area. The night time entertainment wasn’t really our thing so we used to sit outside with our drinks whilst our 6 year old played with other children. The golf course is reasonably priced and if you have no one to play with Dawns son will play with you.

We had a one bedroom apartment which was very modern, although with the sofa bed down not very spacious, but we spent very little time in the room itself unless we were sleeping.

We didn’t go to El rompido beach, however we hired a car and visited beaches in nearby resorts of Islanita, Punta Umbria and Isla Cristina , and Vilamoura in Portugal. We also drove to Seville which was very easy, we took our sat nav which didn’t work until your were out of El Rompido. Parking in Seville is like most cities in Spain, underground but easy to find. Seville is definitely worth a visit, very beautiful, the open top bus ride is a good way to see most things and takes and hour, with English translation. Seville was very hot, apparently Seville is 10°C hotter than the coast

Overall I enjoyed my holiday, I enjoyed it as there weren’t too many brits abroard and it was very Spanish. However I wouldn’t rush to go back as we have seen most of what we wanted to see and I like to go to different places, I hope that the resort isn’t overdeveloped in the future as it would loose its rustic Spanish charm, although a taxi service would be beneficial
Just learn a few Spanish phrases, such as please, thank you and whatever you like to drink and you’ll be fine and find the bar staff wont be rude,. If you want burgers and chips and English beer on tap then go to somewhere like Benidorm or Blackpool

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank katycrunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Viajeselcorteingles.es
Thank 929marioj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jesús R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Rompido
5.1 mi away
Islantilla Golf Resort Hotel
3.5 mi away
Playacartaya Spa Hotel
2.2 mi away
Garden Playanatural Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Portil Golf
5.9 mi away
Tui Family Life Islantilla
Tui Family Life Islantilla
#2 of 8 in Islantilla
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments

Address: Ctra Cartaya-El Rompido, Km 7, 21459 El Rompido, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > El Rompido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in El Rompido
Price Range: $53 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star apartments, located in El Rompido, are surrounded by a protected natural park. All 120 apartments have 2 bedrooms, bathroom, safety deposit box, A/C, full kitchen, direct-dial telephone, terrace or balcony, hairdryer and Sat TV. Services include; sport areas, coffee shop, exterior pool, pool-side bar and mini-market. The property offers special rates for golf players at Club de Golf El Rompido. One paid garage parking space per apartment is available at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing