We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good golf, Good hotel, Good food, Good staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Precise Resort El Rompido - The Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in El Rompido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Went here with my golf club had a great time golf courses were in good nik could do with a few more buggies as we had a lot of older men with us but all in all had good time young girl on buggies with drinks was very happy and helpful as was Natalie in Hotel would come back again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank co15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much CO15 for sharing your experiences with us. We really appreciate your words.

All our staff is glad to know that you're enjoying our facilities as well as the golf courses.

We wish to see you back for more relaxing golf holidays.

Yours sincerely,

Nathalie Durán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 1,392 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel accomodation and the choice of food at the buffet meals was of high quality with plenty or choice.
The hotel has two good golf courses having played them on previous visits, however this time one course was closed and on the open course two greens were out action due to maintenance. In addition the practice putting and chipping greens were closed. So as a golfing holiday it was a disapiontment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel (parents and 3 grown-up children) for 5 days in order to relax
and tour the area. The resort is very nice (great pool), very rich buffet breakfast and dinner. Good restaurants also in the nearby village of El Rompido. We had good rooms on the third floor overlooking the sea and the village. Great price performance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Mrs. Nina W,

Thanks for your comment, our entire team thanks you that you appreciate our work.
We are pleased to have provided you and your family a stay full of good experiences, as well as that you enjoyed our swimming pool, restaurant and rooms.

We expect to see you back in our resort.

Yours sincerely,

Nathalie Durán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just returned from 7 day golfing holiday with a group of friends, we had an enjoyable time but I am afraid that this hotel is definitely not 5 star. The layout of the dining room is not conducive to getting hot food,you have to queue at a small cooking station at one end and complete your meal by queuing at another station in the middle of the room,by the time you have done this your meal is getting cold. also some of the dining room staff are unfriendly.Last year we went to the 4star Islantilla golf resort which was a far better dining experience.On the positive side the hotel was very clean, rooms comfortable and the bar staff were excellent,South course very good but North course not to the same standard.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Mr Malcom,

First of all, thank you for having shared with us your experience in our hotel.

I am really sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations concerning the dinner buffet.
As I can read, you felt comfortable in our facilities and were happy with the other services we offer.

We will take your contribution to improve in that way.

All our team wishes to see you back in our resort.

Yours sincerely,

Nathalie Duran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at the hotel from the 16th to 20th September for a golf break with the boys. Very disappointed to learn when we arrived that one course was closed until the 22nd and the other course had only 16 holes. Whilst alternative arrangements were eventually made we felt let down by the travel company for not advising us of the material changes to our trip. Hotel is fine and cannot fault the location or accommodation. Staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet is fine but the evening meals are similar every day and you need to try and book a table otherwise wait for vacancies. All inclusive has normal service for freebies with long wait times but again the staff work hard to make sure clients are served as quickly. Transportation to and from Faro airport EXCELLENT and arrived on time. Would we go again?
Maybe, but will ask for confirmation of course availability.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Mr. David M.,

Thank you for your comment.

We are awfully sorry that once you arrived you found out that only one golfcourse was open. This information should have reached you before travelling.

We are grateful that you noticed that our staff give their best to make all the guests feel happy.

For your next stay, you could contact us in advance, so we can provide you any information you need.

We wish to see you back for more golf holidays in El Rompido.

Yours sincerely,

Nathalie Duran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

El Rompido is a very nice resort with 2 great 18-hole golfcourses and more than adequate practise-facilities. The hotel and rooms are great, spacious and very comfortable. Hospitality is super and the staff are very friendly and helpful. If you want to get into the sun early in the year or after summer, this is a great destination for a great combo golf & relaxation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanV-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Mr. JanV,

It's a pleasure to read that you had a great holiday in our resort; what I, of course, will comunicate to my colleagues.
It's nice to know as well, that you enjoyed the "set" hotel&golf and as you wrote, it's a fabulous place to get the first and the last bit of sun in the year.

All over, thank you for your comments and we wish to see you back in El Rompido soon.

Yours sincerely,

Nathalie Durán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful surroundings and decor. The food was great with a lot of choice and we were able to eat outside every morning and evening. We stayed one night in the apartments and asked if we could move to the hotel. So much nicer and quieter. The beds were so comfy. The pool was a little on the cold side but you soon got used to it. The only thing I can think of to complain about was the wifi, it kept on dropping out every other minute, when we asked about it at reception they said it was because a lot of people were probably using it at the same time. The waiting staff in the restaurant seemed to be a bit hasled, and a couple of them seemed a bit off with you when you asked for something. Apart from that we had a lovely stay and would definately go back.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool is extra, we stayed in a room on the ground floor near the pool which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Mrs Iawesy,

Thank you for your opinion.
We feel happy that you felt well atended in our resort and that you enjoyed our pools, beds and meals.

Regarding to the comment you made about the internet: sometimes it's possible that it's a bit slow because there are many users connected at the same time. But you should consider that it's for free and none of our guests pay for that service.
We are always in contact with our informatic support, which sort out any problem we have in that way.

All our team wishes to welcome you again in our resort.

Yours sincerely,

Nathalie Duran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Rompido
0.1 mi away
Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments
5.3 mi away
Islantilla Golf Resort Hotel
3.4 mi away
Playacartaya Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel
2.1 mi away
Garden Playanatural Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fuerte el Rompido
Hotel Fuerte el Rompido
#1 of 5 in El Rompido
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Precise Resort El Rompido - The Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Precise Resort El Rompido - The Hotel

Address: Ctra. Cartaya, 21459 El Rompido, Spain (Formerly El Rompido Golf Hotel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > El Rompido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in El Rompido
Price Range: $59 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Precise Resort El Rompido - The Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located in El Rompido, a picturesque fishing village on the west coast of Huelva. The aparthotel comprises of 305 apartments in total, (185x1-bedroom and 120x2-bedrooms). The 1 bedroom apartments have a private bathroom, living room, kitchenette, satellite TV, music channels, direct dial telephone, air conditioning and a furnished terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Precise Resort El Rompido - The Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Precise Golf And Beach Resort El Rompido
Precise Golf & Beach Resort El Rompido Hotel El Rompido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing