We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, quiet, absolutely beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
You can relax under your awning in the shade in Summer months.  Nice and private.  Electric awning.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You can relax under your awning in the shade in Summer months.  Nice and private.  Electric awning.
Spacious Emperor size bed for your comfort.  100% cotton Linen  sheets. Four pillows. Use of Your own Private Pool with no restrictions on Opening/Closing times. nobody to disturb you.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
You can relax under your awning in the shade in Summer months.  Nice and private.  Electric awning.
Spacious Emperor size bed for your comfort.  100% cotton Linen  sheets. Four pillows.
Use of Your own Private Pool with no restrictions on Opening/Closing times. nobody to disturb you.
Large Spacious private garden enjoy in peace and quiet.  Orange and lemon trees for you.
Relax by the Pool with new cushions and parasol.
Outdoor Private Pool area. Rest  and relax in a tranquil setting.
Kitchen with granite work tops. Microwave, cooker, washing machine, kettle etc. Tea,coffee and sugar
Private drive to our Villa and your Seperate Apartment within the lovely maintained grounds. Safe.
Just chill out and relax.
Walk in Shower with plenty of room.  Toiletries included.
There are large curtains that seperate your lounge and bedroom for your comfort.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
La Marina, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Peaceful, quiet, absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We contacted Jane & Martin just a few days before arriving. They were welcoming, accommodating and helpful. The place is extremely clean and private. We needed a few days to unwind before heading to Barcelona and this was perfect. The pool was perfect as was the accommodation. Perfect place to go and hide away and within minutes of a stunning sandy beach. Nothing better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
It is so rewarding to receive another fabulous review and we do appreciate it very much. We love to see our guests leave happy and relaxed, and we are glad that you chose to stay with us on your journey from Seville to Northern Spain along the coast. The beaches here are amazing. Thank you for your valued feedback and very Best Wishes for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble of writing us this wonderful review. We love what we do and its great to be appreciated for our efforts.
We are so pleased that you travelled from Madrid to stay with us and that you both left fully relaxed.
Hope our paths cross again in the future.
Sunny regards
Jane & Martyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maximoiii
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay with Jane and Martyn.”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The beautiful property is clean and in immaculate condition complete with all you need. The location allowed a cool breeze on the warm days we were here. It is a short pleasant walk to the village where we had a good choice of restaurants and also a supermarket. The excellent beach is only a short drive, or a good walk, and is also a must do.
The property is such that you can have complete privacy and also access to the great swimming pool and sun deck... the oranges on the tree were ripe and the best ever.
We took the train from Madrid to Alicante and a short express bus ride took us to La Marina, where our hosts met us for the short ride to our retreat. So easy!
We enjoyed our time in La Marina immensely and hope to spend time again with Martyn and Jane.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
Wow ! Thank you both for taking the trouble to write us this wonderful review. We are so thrilled that you made it to us all the way from Canada ! You had great weather and sunshine for March/April too which is always a bonus. It has been an absolute pleasure to have you and Jan experience a stay here in Alicante & I cant believe you won a bottle of wine at the local quiz night. The residents here in La Marina are very friendly and our local beach and restaurant is refreshing with it being so typically Spanish. Glad you love the coffee here too. Next stop for you is Greece! Enjoy & happy travelling x Until we meet again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahblac...
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect retreat”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

John and I have just returned again from Tiffanies and this is our 4th visit. We have spent a lovely 5 days again and have returned fully relaxed. We love La Marina Village and enjoy walking down in the morning as it takes us about 20 mins and we enjoy the Spanish village for our coffee and cakes. We always visit the amazing beach and love to sit and eat in the Restaurant there. This time we visited Alicante City which is only 35 mins away and had a wonderful day there visiting the harbour and all the amazing City shops. There were so many cafes and places to eat and we loved the stalls that started to set up in the evening while we were strolling along the promenade. We feel right at home and enjoyed the weather we had for this time of the year too. Cannot wait to return and will be booking our flight asap. Thank you Jane & Martyn once again for everything. We enjoyed our privacy and our time up by the private pool. See you again soon. Sarah and John xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you Sarah & John for your lovely review ! We really appreciate your loyalty and you know we always look forward to seeing you both.
La Marina is like your second home and I know you love looking around and spending time here (especially coffee and cakes !). You had exceptional weather too which makes a big difference when you can sit and relax and just chill out. Glad you enjoyed all the meals out and the man in the garage knows you both now. Their fresh bread is gorgeous.
Thanks again for taking the trouble to write our fabulous review.
Look forward to seeing you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still Perfect”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 4th time we have now been to Breakfast at Tiffanys and it is still the best place you could ever go to for rest and relaxation. With a lovely apartment (which is always absolutely spotless) and a beutiful pool, you are set to just eat & drink as and when you wish and dip in and out of your pool as you desire.
There is about a 15minute walk to several bars, shops and retaurants for a few drinks and a lovely meal at night.
The owners Martyn and Jane are the most wonderful accommodating couple who will always try to ensure your stay is perfect.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
If after the fourth visit to us, you still think it is perfect then that is genuinely the BEST REVIEW we could ever hope to receive !!!
Thank you both so very much xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
217jayneh
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Jane & Martyn are fantastic hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Although we was happy to walk to nearby shops and restaurants they did invite us out for coffee at the beach which was wonderful, thank you.
The villa is spotless and has everything you could want for. The pool area is amazing.
Jane had put together a welcome pack for our arrival which was lovely of her & those homemade brownies were fab!
We would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
It was an absolute pleasure to have coffee on the beach with you both and we really enjoyed your company. Thank you for taking the time to give us this fabulous review guys. It is very much appreciated. We were so pleased that you managed to see quite a bit of La Marina and that you enjoyed your lovely long walk along the beach to Guardamar.
We are always pleased to hear that our guests manage to achieve what they want from their holiday. Its lovely to know that you both enjoyed the restaurants around this area too.
Hope our paths do cross again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B
Weybridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful haven”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a fabulous short break in La Marina and were fortunate to stumble upon Breakfast at Tiffanies. Martyn and Jane are wonderful hosts and go out of their way to please. We would highly recommend it for anyone passing that way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house - it was a sanctuary and perfect to escape to for anyone with a busy lifestyle
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you both so much for leaving us this wonderful review ! It means such a lot to us when guests go to the time and trouble of doing it. We thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay here and are glad you got to spend time driving around the area and meeting your friends.
Spain is a wonderful country and has lots to offer. We are glad you got to enjoy La Marina beach during your visit.
Wishing you both all the very best and take care x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing