We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay and helpful host”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Nikannty

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Marina, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
933trevor...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay and helpful host”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 days for a family wedding in the local area. Villa was clean and well presented on our arrival. We arrived late but were kindly met by the owners local caretakers of the property who were Ex pats and very helpful.

The villa had everything you need for a comfortable stay with other benefits like Tea, coffee and sugar left by previous guest! The private pool was an added bonus although small, the communal pool was literally a step out through the back of the property and in 1 minute you can be enjoying a longer swim in a sizable pool across the road. The communal pool was never crowded and if you like an early dip you could often be the first and only person in the pool in the mornings.

Local shops and restaurants were a short drive away (5mins) leisurely walk (10mins) at the Consum. Eating out was of reasonable quality and value despite the pound taking a hammering from the Euro post Brexit.

Our friends and families Villas nearby were a little more fancy and more modern (Bigger pool, air conditioning in all the rooms and modern poolside furniture (This villa just had the lounge equipped with A/C), but for the price I would not complain and this did not distract away from our stay and our enjoyment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Limolady1
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We have been coming to La Marina for many years to visit friends and this is one of the best villas we have stayed in. The pool is outstanding and the villa lovely and clean and well equipped. We only ventured to the communal pool once which is directly opposite but also found this to be lovely and clean and the locals very friendly. Will definitely return and recommend to others.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theyounge...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday- superb villa”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Let me first say I have read many reviews and never bothered to write a review- so this review is testament to just how much I want to recommend not just the villa but the whole process of booking it.

Myself, husband and three children (11,8,5) stayed here between 18/08-26/08

I contacted the owner firstly enquiring for seven days then again to see if we could extend to eight, the owner was so helpful and prompt in replies.

Receipt of deposit and later full payment were received and again the owner was very helpful with advice on car hire etc.

Prior to the holiday we received detailed directions and a map along with details of key collection. All of which were so thoughtful and incredibly helpful.

On arrival.... WOW.... The villa was even better than expected. The pool exceeded our expectations. The villa was clean and airy throughout and with everything you could need.

The lounge area was spacious for our family of five and gave some much welcomed home comforts;TV- with English channels (three happy children first thing in mornings). The bedrooms are all good sizes and the ensuite to the master is beautifully done with walk in shower.

Kitchen has all the essentials for a family and more...glasses, crockery, toaster, fridge/freezer (great for few cheeky ice creams) plus Plastic glasses appreciated with small children!

We sat outside and ate breakfast every morning and was so relaxed and enjoyable. With a choice of by the pool or upstairs on the solarium we were spoiled for choice.

The pool by far was the most used of all the villa and gave hours of fun for us all.

A short walk are some local shops and bars plus a supermarket. By also a short drive was a choice of other supermarkets, depending on your preference more Spanish or even an Iceland!!

We walked up to a square of restaurants on several evenings where there is a choice of food.
Notably Bonnies was a particular favourite- delicious food, great atmosphere with superb service.

The location of the villa gives many options if you wanted to leave the villa. Torrevejca is a 15 min drive with beautiful harbour. We ventured north to Benidorm and tried Aqualandia too.

So all in all I could not speak more highly of the booking process, communication with owner, the villa (itself and location)... Normally by now if I were reading a review like this I'd be thinking there must be something negative!?!...

Honestly...No.

Infact we are hoping to re book for next year!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing