We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place in the sun”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa Karma - when it was first bought
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Karma - when it was first bought
Wonderful gated pool, with paddling section Charming breakfast terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Casa Karma - when it was first bought
Wonderful gated pool, with paddling section
Charming breakfast terrace
Huge rooftop solarium with BBQ & outdoor shower
Another view of the solarium
West-facing view towards the mountains
2013 saw an asparagus crop over the road!
Modern kitchen, all mod cons (except for dishwasher!)
Lounge area - widescreen TV now in place.
one sunset...
and another...
... and another!!
BBQ time up on the solarium - plenty of room!
Local beach at Guardamar
Formentera village, just beautiful!
The local municipal pool, open right through summer
Foam party in the village square!
One of many riverside walks
Villajoyosa - on the way to Benidorm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Formentera Del Segura, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nancy L
1 review
“Fabulous place in the sun”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I spent a lovely 4 day, much needed, break here after my divorce. Just what I needed. Its a very well equipped apartment, a great roof terrace. The village is lovely I recommend you get out and explore it and the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
Nancy, I'm so pleased you chose Casa Karma for what sounds like a thoroughly well-deserved break. Take care, I wish you all the very best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevencla...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay again at Simon place”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is my second visit to sunny Spain staying in Simon place,

Firstly let's start with the key holder, friendly, helpful, knows area very well, local people but originally from England so perfect English. Very close to Simons place.

The apartment it's self is great, always clean tidy and in perfect condition, fitted with all the appliances you may need with extras, love the Bluetooth sound speaker.
Lovely balcony and can be a right sun trap, overlooking a field, lovely for a few drinks and some sun,
However if that's not good enough for you why not check out the sun terrace on the roof, I didn't use it this time with it only been February, however I did use it last year and the sun is unreal on the roof, even comes with a BBQ set. Local supermarket for meat only short walk away.

The area
All the locals are really nice, my recommendations are Route 66 for some classic American style food been twice great both times,
Bar Pepito English bar, nice owners, pool table,
Good sun beer garden.
Bar Eden was good and often busy and if you like your spirits go there they don't believe in measuring the shorts out free pouring. Impressed with the football facilities around the corner great to see a quiet local area have such great facilities. I'm sure football facilities doesn't impress everyone but I'm sure the endless choice of cafe and restaurants serving different type of foods will.


Within a short drive away you have loads of other things to do, bowling, golf, pool, snooker hall, pubs, cafe and more. I'm always funny about driving out of UK but the roads are easy to drive on and Spanish drivers are actually good and I found it easy to drive in Spain.

Some other local towns near by too, never a shortage of places to go or things to do. Great theme park not too far away. Even for those who don't want to drive loads to do within walking distance.

Overall I would definitely recommend giving Simon place a try, everything was really good. Ideal for short or longer breaks. Already planning on returning and doing day trips to other parts of Spain such as Barcelona and Madrid etc.

Thanks again Simon once again great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thanks ever so much Steven, I'm glad your second stay was as good as your first. You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irenemay1
North East England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bright and sunny sitting room and great roof terrace”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Formentera is a lovely village by the Segura River. This flat is so well situated for taking walks along the river bank. When we arrived the sun was shining and we felt we had made a good choice. We had quite a few afternoons sitting on the balcony admiring the fantastic view.Unfortunately the weather changed and we were very cold. Simon had arranged for a new air conditioning/ heating unit to be installed and we agreed to be there for the fitter but the snow arrived the day before and when the day dawnd it was so wet and windy he could not do the work. The following week the work was done and we managed to heat the flat up. We were then very comfortable. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. I'm afraid we had a bit of an issue with elements of the cleaning but Simon assures me that he will be doing some decorating this year and will make sure the cleaning is better. For that reason we are considering renting again later in the year. We did stay for five weeks and felt very much at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Irene, thank you for such a positive review - especially considering how awful the weather was! I now have a plan in place to deep clean the property if it's been empty for a long period of time. You're welcome back, any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleynic8...
1 review
“Beautiful tranquil place.”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a 5 night stay at sichez with my partner And 3 year old son.
What a gorgeous place. Apartment was fantastic with everything you need and more! There's a gorgeous roof terrace and lovely balcony with great views over fields and mountains. Such a lovely quiet relaxing place. If you want a taste of real Spanish life this is definitely the place. There's more to the eye than you first expect and I suggest you go out an explore. The bars and cafes in the village are all lovely and full of friendly locals. Nearby benimar is a must if you want a bit of karaoke and the likes. Fabulous pool right next door (little bit chilly) but it's much needed as it gets very hot.all in all a wonderful place that I would happily visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Haley, thank you - so pleased you all enjoyed it. You're welcome back any time the place is available!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilso1704
1 review
“Great weather, great location”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My girlfriend and I have just returned from an 8 day break. The apartment has everything you need including a large private sun terrace. The views over the farmland and mountains from the balcony are so relaxing. We spent our days doing things at our own pace walking around the village, stopping off at the many bars and cafes where you are made to feel very welcome. The weather was fantastic and we took advantage of this to visit nearby Benimar and Benijofar (both within walking distance through the beautiful orange and lemon groves) and spent a day at Guardamar beach and town centre with its many great restaurants and plenty to see and do. We are definitely looking to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Dear Simon & Jackie, thanks for your kind words. You're more than welcome to return any time it's available!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolallyan...
redcar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and location”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely village and apartment. Great if you are wanting a quiet break in the sun. Would recommend hiring a car to see other area's as taxi's can be costly. Some nice walks to nearby villages and plenty of bars along the way. The locals are very friendly and would highly recommend "Sunley's" great food and nice clientele.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Dear Paul & Jane, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at SiChez - thanks for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We travelled as a family of four during August , on arrival we were met by the key holder as arranged and shown around the appartment with all questions answered .
Simon the owner was always on hand before and during our stay which added that extra touch .
The weather was very hot which we made good use of the roof top terrace during the day and later in the day we could sit on the balcony and watch the Sun set .
Although the Pool was a shared Pool we pretty much had it to ourselves it was big enough for the kids to mess around in as well as swimming a few lengths if desired .
The village was a quite typical Spanish village with enough ammenities it had plenty of places to eat and drink at very reasonable prices compared to the larger resorts nearby .
You do not need a car although we hired a nearly new Kia Ceed through Firefly for around
€60 for 10 days which allowed us to visit a few Other places in the area a must is Santa Pola , this has a lovely Beach and Harbour with lots of restaurants to sit and watch the World go by .
All in All a perfect relaxing Holiday thanks to Simon for letting us stay .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Darren, that's a fantastic review, I feel humbled by your kind words. Don't forget, if you do choose to return some day, previous guests enjoy a little discount
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing