We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My first holiday alone accomplished :))”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa Karma - when it was first bought
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Karma - when it was first bought
Wonderful gated pool, with paddling section Charming breakfast terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Casa Karma - when it was first bought
Wonderful gated pool, with paddling section
Charming breakfast terrace
Huge rooftop solarium with BBQ & outdoor shower
Another view of the solarium
West-facing view towards the mountains
2013 saw an asparagus crop over the road!
Modern kitchen, all mod cons (except for dishwasher!)
Lounge area - widescreen TV now in place.
one sunset...
and another...
... and another!!
BBQ time up on the solarium - plenty of room!
Local beach at Guardamar
Formentera village, just beautiful!
The local municipal pool, open right through summer
Foam party in the village square!
One of many riverside walks
Villajoyosa - on the way to Benidorm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Formentera Del Segura, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Debs7666
1 review
“My first holiday alone accomplished :)) ”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Awesome views, fantastic apartment, beautiful village, friendly people, brilliant holiday!

Holidayed on my own, which was quite a leap into the unknown. But not for a moment did I feel lonely. This is down to helpful key-holders, friendly neighbours and Simon (the owner) always on hand with local knowledge and advice via text!

For a property advertised as a “chill out holiday home in the sun”, there couldn’t be a more accurate description. The two outdoor areas were a perfect sanctuary for sun-bathing, reading and just relaxing. With such a beautiful panoramic vista to sit and look at, I’ve never felt so relaxed on holiday.

And with WIFI now installed, I could keep in touch with friends and family back home. Other facilities included a widescreen TV, music system, a fully-fitted kitchen and a bar upstairs complete with optics!

Out and about in the village, I discovered both Spanish and Brits were so friendly. Once I found Bar Pepito, my holiday break was complete. They are SO lovely. I must say “Hello” to Jo, Barrie and Rachael.

HIGHLIGHTS: Breath-taking views from the terrace, total relaxation, fast WIFI connection, a wonderfully clean and comfortable apartment, making new friends.

LOWLIGHT: coming home

I’d recommend SiChez to anyone wanting a relaxing break in a safe area with friendly people and great amenities. I’m already pricing up flights to go back with my girls!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Debbie, thanks for the review. I'm glad your 'brave new venture' went without hitch. You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IpswichSt...
ipswich
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second long stay in Sichez nice apartment great for a chill out time when you are retired wonderful village lovely people what more can I say another wonderful 10 weeks of bliss will definitely be doing it again until the next time :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2015
Margaret, thanks for those wonderful words. I sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew W
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Hidden gem amongst a true Spanish community”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our stay here was fab. It’s a great little find and one we will be sure to visit again.
It was easy enough to find from Alicante Airport, we took our sat nav but the instructions we were given were faultless. About 30 minutes in all.

The apartment has two bedrooms to sleep 4 and a pull out sofa bed to get a couple more in, a large bathroom and a balcony off the main sitting room with really large glass doors. There is also a super large roof terrace complete with table and chairs and a BBQ which we used on a number of occasions. The view off the terrace is great, miles of views to take in and the sunsets are something else!

On arrival, the key holders greeted us and gave us the keys. We went up the stairs as the apartment is on the first floor and were greeted by a large open space comprising of a front room, two sofas, TV with DVD and Satellite (freeview) should you be wanting to catch all your soaps! It was equipped with plenty of English channels and a good range of kids TV which kept our two entertained for the duration. In the same space behind the “living room” we also have a kitchen area and dining table with 4 chairs, plenty of space for eating time. The kitchen is well equipped and we didn’t need anything else. Cooker, oven, microwave and a toaster.

All rooms have ceiling fans and there is an air conditioning unit in the main living area which we used only the once as the flat is quite cool (went end of May).

If, like us, you arrive on a Sunday, you’ll struggle for supplies unless you know your way around the area. I got some bits and bats from a BP garage about 5 minutes drive out of Formetera into Benijofar (just over the bridge). Also, finding a cash point in the surrounding are was a mare. There is a couple in Rojales but 1 car park space for every 40 cars it seems. I ended up in Guardamar centre!!!

All in all we had a quality time here, it’s a great place and not too expensive. Easy to find, quiet but a short trip to bars, restaurants and of course the beach. We will definitely return, it’s a class find. BOOK NOW!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony and BBQ roof terrace
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
Mathew, that's brilliant - thank you for such a glowing review. I'll take on board your comment about cashpoints. Believe it or not, there is one in the village only 5 minutes walk away. I'll publish directions (to it) in my Welcome Folder for next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathleen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Felt very secure and comfortable. Apartment was nice and clean with everything you needed.Key holders were nearby if any problems arose. We would recommend this apartment to friends and family and would stay there again ourselves.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments. You're MORE than welcome to come back as a returning guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San1765
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing,the real Spain experience.”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay.The apartment was comfortable and well equipped.Sue and jeff,the key holders were very helpful.Simon was on hand all of our stay.Huge rooftop terrace with very handy outdoor shower.Lovely experience of the real Spain,without the noise and fast pace.Beautiful place,fantastic locals who always have the time to acknowledge you,definitely visiting again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Sandra, you're very welcome - thanks for such a nice review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the break!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huw D
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1st Class apartment”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment. Simon the owner was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful, kept in touch throughout our stay. Swimming pool was also great, my children enjoyed using it very much. Plenty of places to eat in the town, the town square is excellent for a quiet drink at the end of an evening and very good value. Would recommend the apartment to anyone would like to go back ourselves for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment fully equipped, nothing else required.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2014
Huw, that's fantastic, thank you. I'm so pleased you and the family enjoyed your stay in my home. You'd be welcome back, any time the place is available!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

the owner of this property is a proper gent he's very helpful I would recommend this place to anyone nice pool friendly people around the place plenty of places to eat and drink but the apartment as all you need to cook and just relax if I could give 10 out of 10 I would
thanks simon for all your help
regards terry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comunication with the owner
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
Terry, thanks for your review - I'm so pleased your stay was a good one. If ever you need to stay at SiChez again, just call!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing