We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de El Saler
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tryp Valencia Almussafes Hotel(Almussafes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bartos(Almussafes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Duomo(Valencia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Via Valentia(Catarroja)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albufera(Valencia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
262
220
74
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
220
74
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursesea viewnational parknature reservepaellalovely beachgolf hotelbreakfast buffetmodern hotelprivate beachrooms are spacioussuperior roomeuropean tourreception staffnice viewbeautiful surroundingsjames bond
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 593 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Clean classical forms. Appartments newly renovated very much in style with the orginal architecture and very elegant. Service very friendly. Location is great, a small oasis in the otherwise crummy surrounding of the coast south of Valencia.
Only the contemporary additions at the pool and at the playground were not quite in style and did not quite meet expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoetzSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is the second time we have visited this hotel and again a little disappointed with the lack of staff and ambiance. The golf was great as we went with a group of 12 people but decided to eat out in the evening and not in the hotel to get a better feel of the area, Unfortunately our night time sleeping was absolutely ruined by the noise of the machines being used all night to scare the birds away from the rice fields!! The receptionist had little sympathy when we questioned the banging all night! It did spoil my husband's golf the following day as he is a very light sleeper!

Room Tip: There was no room on the seaside available on our special price - if we had known about the noise we would have paid a little extra to be on the seaside
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo and Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have played this stunning golf course twice, once in December & in early September. Yes, it was a while ago but seeing the Spanish Open played there this last weekend brought the memories flooding back. The course looked even better now. We stayed at the Hotel on the December trip, it was great! We combined the golf with a trip to see Valencia play Deportivo.
Not too far from the City if you want a sea side location a really good choice. And if you are really lucky who knows? Valencia were at the hotel & I almost got into the team talk prior to their departure for that evening's game!!
A really welcoming hotel.

Room Tip: definitely get a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinScates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

All new, clean and modern, good restaurant and spa, great location with beach access and nice walks in la albufera. Not sure if they have any rooms with proper double beds, ours had 2 singles pushed together a 2 separate single duvets, not very comfortable for a couple. If you want a lie in in the morning make sure you request a room a far away as possible from the main lift, we were beside it and the noise of people walking and talking started at 8am on Sunday, probably going to and from breakfast. Note the spa is not free, the WiFi is free and although only in public areas it reached our room probably because we were near reception and the noisy lift - given the choice of wifi vs quiet i would choose quiet... Tea and coffee maker in the room would have been nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raniSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Absolutely loved this Parador! Very quiet given time of year but not a bad thing as we had the Spa almost to our selves. It is excellent with a wonderful swimming pool.
The hotel is a fairway away from a wonderful sandy beach with the added interest of the beached cargo ship from the previous weeks storms. So much better than most Spanish beaches with fine golden sands. The staff were Ok if a bit snooty but we dont speak Spanish which is just laziness.
Breakfast was excellent in the usual Parador style. We had dinner with Beth and Kurt from Minnesota but neither of us could make our waiter understand our orders if they deviated from the norm. We were joined by a lovely French couple and enjoyed our evening.
The golf course is excellent and the Spanish Open was played over it in 2011. Just a great course in beautiful surroundings.
Close by is the village of El saler with some nice restaurants and tapas bars, and Valencia is close by for a day trip.
Want to go back!

Room Tip: Dont pay the 40 euros extra for the sea view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews