We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lancashire Bikers found ideal hub for Pyrenees”
Review of Hotel Casa Jacinto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Jacinto
Ranked #1 of 1 Burlada B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Lancashire Bikers found ideal hub for Pyrenees our scurries into the Pyrenees I was concerned that the area around the hotel might be a little built up. It was, but this never felt like a disadvantage with everything we wanted close by. There was a supermarket round the corner to buy food for the day and a garage close by to refuel. We tended to eat in town which as a previous writer has said was only 10 minutes away on the No. 7 bus and the bus stop was again just round the corner.

We have to make special mention of the family who own the hostel. From the moment we arrived we knew we were in good hands. Jaione explained that they did not work on a Sunday (our arrival day) but that if we called her when we knew we were near she would come out to meet us - which is exactly what she did. Not only that, recognising we were hot and tired after our first day's riding we were soon furnished with a nice cold beer in a frosted glass. The first of many!

The overall quality of the hostel is excellent. The rooms are modern, clean and functional with snug but completely adequate bathrooms. Downstairs there is a bar with cafe style eating area for the regular customers and passing trade with a patrons restaurant area further inside. Breakfast can be continental or full English if required. We ate in the restaurant on our last night and found the three course meal of surprisingly high quality, especially the onion soup which was a family recipe.

Our special thanks to all the family when my wife came off her bike and ended up in hospital. Everyone was so kind and wanted to help in any way they could from organising taxis to the local hospital to helping to explain to the local pick up truck where our bike had been left when it came off the road.

Genuinely could not recommend this hostel more highly for what we wanted and would like to think that we will find a reason to return.

Room Tip: As there is a bar downstairs, you might want to ask for a room at the back if you prefer a quiet nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koicarpmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for just one day during San Fermin. The staff were excellent, helpful and welcoming, however that is about all I can say positive about this hotel. I know we stayed during a very busy time, but it was very expensive for what we got. We asked for a non smoking room, but the room smelt like an ash tray, the room was small and plain, bathroom again was very small. This is a tired hotel, and I would not recommend it when there are so many other better choices available.
Staff 10/10
Rooms 2/10

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

My traveling companions and I had all our cash stolen from our purses which were in our backpacks in our room while we had breakfast. We had just paid the lodging fees in cash and know we had our money when we left our gear in the room to go for breakfast. About 1 hour later we went to pay for food and found all our cash missing. Someone went into our room while we were eating and stole our money. In addition, the service is surly and the location is horrible.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smallcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaione E, Director General at Hotel Casa Jacinto, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013
Google Translation

La familia de Casa Jacinto quiere mostrar su desacuerdo con esta opinión, si a algún cliente le ocurre este suceso su primera reacción es informar al establecimiento para tomar cartas en el asunto y buscar soluciones y esto jamás sucedió y el segundo paso es denunciarlo en el lugar correspondiente, y esto tampoco sucedió por lo que cabe pensar en que sea una reacción de mala intención.
También pedir disculpas si en algún momento se sintieron mal atendidas, intentamos siempre hacer un buen trabajo y que el cliente se sienta muy bien, es verdad que algunas veces y por diversos motivos esto puede no suceder y pedimos disculpas por ello, por suerte nuestras opiniones en internet demuestran que cumplimos con nuestros objetivos prioritarios.
Un saludo a todos nuestros clientes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

I booked a room very late on but the staff were at the hotel until and after i arrived at 10.30pm to find me a comfortable, clean and tidy room with en suite. In truth they got me out of a predicament - no room to stay two nights at 10pm in Pamplona!
The hotel is accessible - by two bus routes (ie 7 and 5) in 10 minutes you will reach Pamplona casco antiguo and it is near major road links.
But there are two things that made a huge impression on me. Firstly, being mercenary, ir was very inexpensive ie 37 euros for a single room en suite; but, most importantly, the staff were tremendously kind and hardworing. Nothing seemed too much trouble. They were just very pleasant!
I would go back again and hope that you will take my unreserved recommendation!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonbrendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank as1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel cómodo y acogedor a un precio muy asequible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oscarvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AriNunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Casa Jacinto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Jacinto

Address: poligono Industrial Mugazuri 11, 31600 Burlada, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Burlada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burlada
Price Range: $66 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Jacinto 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel familiar, cercano al centro historico de Pamplona y buen acceso a cualquier punto. Habitaciones reformadas y muy acogedoras, a un buen precio. Parking exterior gratuito, wifi gratis en todo el establecimiento, caja fuerte, gimnasio externo gratis para los clientes, tv pantalla plana, aire acondicionado, carta de almohadas, secador pelo, todas las habitaciones son exteriores, restaurante cafeteria propios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa Jacinto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing