We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly Faded.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort & Spa
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Slightly Faded.”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very hard to find ,follow sign to Masa Bach.Hotel looked great,but a bit tired on closer inspection
swimming pool closed,no one in spa.Restaurant not open till 8.30,a bit late for us so we had a
bar meal which was awful.Room spacious,comfortable bed,lots of stains on carpet in corridor.
Breakfast looked great but was cold bacon etc,when we complained we just got a shrug of the
shoulders.On check out we voiced our complaint and was not charged for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 731lady42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    158
    133
    53
    55
See reviews for
79
241
7
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hotel was at some point a 4 star, but certainly is not now! The rooms are ok, but it feels very under kept and needs investment! I've never been in a 4 star hotel in a remote location where the restaurant is closed on a Sunday. The golf course is good, but hilly. Buggy required if you want a relaxing round. The facilities at the course are good, but I'm sat here on a Monday; the course is closed and so is the driving range! Simply not good enough for anyone on a golfing holiday! I know it's cheap, but spend a little more and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerryanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Esteve Sesrovires hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at the resort for four days and three nights. The hotel has a lot of potential but looks to be struggling to survive. The carpet needs replaced and the furniture is outdated. The staff is nice and helpful. The food at the resort is OK- nothing special. If you do not have a car, then take a train from Barcelona to Martorell. The cab from Martorell to the course will cost you roughly 20 euros for a 10-15 minute ride. The biggest negative was the club rental fee if you don't have your own clubs - it was 40 Euros per person per round!!! I thought this was ridiculous and told them so but we had no choice since we had already booked the golf and the room. The people running the club rental were completely insensitive and could have cared less about trying to reduce the rate. It took some of the fun out of the golf. The course was pretty nice - the back nine was much prettier and better than the front nine. I would not go back - I think there are better options for the money we spent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edthevalueseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
347 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stay here for 5 days during World Mobile Congress in Barcelona. This hotel actually not located in Barcelona and around 45 minutes by car from Barcelona. If you go by train you still have to walk about 15 minutes from the station. So, better you have your own vehicle if you want to stay here and do some activities in Barcelona.
This hotel has a good view of mountain and golf course. There is an outdoor swimming pool. The room is big enough with good furnish and there is bath tub and shower cabin in the bath room. There is free wifi, but its signal is very weak in my room because my room is at the far end of the hotel. The breakfast is average and the menu is always same every day.
Reception girls are fiendly and helpful. Ask them for detail transport from/to hotel if you want to use train or bus.

Room Tip: Choose room with mountain view and strong wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuelpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very very Nice hotel, good staff, Highly recommended !!!
Staff very helpfull. The room was very large (34m2) , very clean and confortable.
To come to the hotel by higway , take the small road b-224 direction capedalles.
You will find the Hotel "Masia bach Golf " (the old name)
We will come back soon. Nous y reviendrons.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonacoAgnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gujarat,india
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is remotely located quite far from Barcelona city near Montserrat hills and provides a nice view of the hills and countryside.the reception girls were warm and the rooms are averagely furnished with all necessary amenities provided for.the food is average at the restaurant and free wifi is provided in the lobby area....that's it...nothing else to praise so stay here if you have vehicle facility..want to be away for a countryside holiday..and just want to relax...and have a tight budget...otherwise its very difficult to reach the city from here and even our coach driver could not find the hotel and got lost.

Room Tip: rooms with view of Montserrat are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dradvait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

At the time of my stay at this hotel the entire hotel was 90% empty. The worst thing about the place - its location, there is nothing around. The golf course and spa were closed without notice, so we decided to live the hotel next day despite we booked for several days. The food at the restaurant was terrible, and there is no alternative because the nearest restaurant is far away.
The name of the hotel Barcelona Golf and Spa is rather confusing - no Barcelona (it is very far), no SPA, and at the time we stayed there no even Golf.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Esteve Sesrovires
3.9 mi away
Hotel Ciutat Martorell
Hotel Ciutat Martorell
#1 of 2 in Martorell
162 reviews
12.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola
7.8 mi away
Hotel Sol i Vi
Hotel Sol i Vi
#1 of 1 in Lavern
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Can Rafel Golf Hotel
Can Rafel Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cervello
74 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
#1 of 1 in Sant Fruitos de Bages
555 reviews
12.7 mi away
Aparthotel Attica 21 Valles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Ctra. Martorell Capellades, km. 19,5, 08635 Sant Esteve Sesrovires, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Esteve Sesrovires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sant Esteve Sesrovires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona Hotel Golf Resort & Spa is a modern hotel with 150 comfortable rooms with views, spa, outdoor pool seasonal restaurant and is surrounded by golf course (old Masia Bach). Welcoming environment and a wide range of cuisine invites guests to enjoy a relaxing and peaceful stay. Barcelona Hotel Golf & Spa is located about 20 minutes from Barcelona and 30 minutes from El Prat airport. The hotel has 5 rooms expand with natural light making it an ideal location for meetings and celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort & Spa Province Of Barcelona/Sant Esteve Sesrovires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing