We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover”
Review of B&B Hotel Girona 3

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Hotel Girona 3
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Salt
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a stopover travelling to Barcelona. It was really hot out and the hotel was lovely and cool. The hotel was easy to locate from the motorway and is located within walking distance of places to eat (the nearby Viena eatery was very nice). Check in was quick and easy. The room was very nicely decorated - seemed a bit more stylish than the Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed at in the UK. Breakfast was good and included in the price, which was great value. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing that would improve the stay would be free or cheaper wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireMonkey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 394 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Quiet good hotel for people who have an early flight. Situated next to a shopping center it is an ideal place to stay.
Very nice rooms with good beds and good shower.
Very friendly staff and a very good price for a nght stay.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone who needs to be near the airport or wants to make trips in the neigbourhood.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in our trip to mallorca great location next to the motorway and a very large shopping centre with a great choice do resturants the family room we had very clean and modern we paid 57 euro what great value for money staff were very helpfull and it included breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Only bad thing was the location but knew this before arriving, although it is situated right next to a shopping mall which made things easier. 20 mins on the L3 or 4 bus into Girona centre at a very good price too.

As for the hotel, clean spacious room, friendly staff and free buffet breakfast in the morning which was delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel only for one night going from Spain to France. The car park was free.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the interior was nice and clean.
The room was also spacious and nice, with a beautiful bathroom. The hotel was in a complex with a mall with restaurants, which is convenient. The breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel was a overnight stop conveniently close to Girona. The hotel itself was clean and our family room was very good, superb shower. Nearby was a large shopping centre (mostly closed due to it being Sunday) but with small welcome Mc Donalds. It was ideal for a overnight stay but you would need a car to get into Girona town , which we did twice. Salt itself is rather 'down at heel' my niece likened it to Boscombe near our home town of Bournemouth, and for those who know!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCCowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at B&B Hotel Girona 3, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear SCCowley,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel itself is pretty nice. It's close to airport, mall, and Resturants. The only complaint I have is the non working AC and the wifi costs. It's also pretty close to the beaches, your looking at roughly 30 mins or so.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xthespot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Girona 2
2.8 mi away
Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava
2.8 mi away
Ibis Girona Costa Brava
Ibis Girona Costa Brava
#11 of 20 in Girona
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#6 of 20 in Girona
846 reviews
1.9 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
5.0 mi away
Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona
Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona
#1 of 3 in Riudellots de la Selva
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Girona 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Girona 3

Address: Cami Dels Carlins 10, 17190 Salt, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Girona)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Salt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Salt
Price Range: $51 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Girona 3 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Hotel Girona 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Girona Hotel Salt
Girona Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Girona
B&B Hotel Girona 3 Province Of Girona/Salt, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing