We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a one night stop-over only” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Hotel Girona 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Girona 2
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Salt
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a one night stop-over only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2009

I'm surprised at the 3 reviews for the Sidorme, it must have improved since we stayed there. We stayed between flights and had chosen it after looking at the photos on the website. The room we had was small with twin beds, a shower, small tv fastened to the wall, and it was clean but the walls were thin and you could easily hear other people talking in their rooms. We stayed one night only. There was a vending machine downstairs and a buffet bar where you could get drinks in a room with 50s style cafe furniture. We didnt stay for breakfast as we had an early start in the morning so cannot comment on that. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a walk around the area which was a poor suburb and ate out in the evening in the shopping centre.For the price it was ok as a stopover but not what I'd reccomend for more than one night or for families.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    146
    60
    8
    4
See reviews for
76
145
11
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2009

Clean, modern, no-fuss. Some would say stark, we liked it. Very friendly staff. OK .location if you arrive by car. Less than 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

We were very impressed with the Sidorme. We booked breakfast as well and were quite pleased with this as it's a buffet with several things to choose from. The room is fairly plain, but has everything you need, including a plasma tv on the wall. They keep it clean. The staff were generally helpful & friendly, apart from one moody receptionist. The location isn't central (it's in Salt which is a suburb about 45mins walk from Girona Old Town), but it is right opposite a big shopping centre with lots of restaurants & a supermarket, and more importantly, a bus stop right outside which takes you right into the centre of Girona. Salt itself is nothing special - a bit of a run down suburb. But you can't argue at the price, it's much better than a hostel & cheaper than some hostels as well. You can get a deal if you book directly through the hotel, if you are staying 15 nights or more it's only 36 euros per night plus VAT.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sammygUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2008

We choose the Sidorme because it is about half way between the airport and the city centre. As our flight was arriving in Girona at 10 p.m., and we were hiring a car to go to the Costa Brava the next day, we wanted somewhere within easy reach of the airport, and with parking facilities.
The hotel is very clean and modern. The room was quite spacious and the bed very comfortable. The lobby has a coffee and drinks machine, and free fruit.
There is a buffet breakfast - standard continental fare: ham, cheese, rolls, fresh fruit, cereal and juice.
There is free parking at ground level. The surrounding area seems quite safe, but there is nothing to do. We got a taxi to the Placa Independencia, where most of the restaurants serve till 11 p.m., probably till later at the weekend.
The hotel is handy if you arrive at night and don't want to drive too far, but don't want to be stuck at an airport hotel.

  • Liked — Parking and proximity to airport
  • Disliked — Ripped off by taxi from hotel to city centre
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SotaRoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Girona 3
1.6 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#4 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.8 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava
2.5 mi away
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Girona 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Girona 2

Property: B&B Hotel Girona 2
Address: Calle Miquel Marti I Pol, 11, 17190 Salt, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Salt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Salt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Girona 2 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Girona 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sidorme Girona Salt
B&B Hotel Girona 2 Province Of Girona/Salt, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing