We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful rural hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mas Falgarona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mas Falgarona
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful rural hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have to contradict the negative review of the attic room. We are sitting in that same room right now only 6 days after the earlier posting. It's been a hot day but the air conditioners in both the bedroom and sitting areas are very effective. Yes you do have to duck under the doorway from sitting area to bedroom but other than that the roof is very high! The room is huge, sitting area with settee and armchair as well as the extra bed we requested and there is still loads of space. It's all painted white so is feels very light and has wonderful views. There is a big double bedroom and the biggest bathroom I have ever seen with a gorgeous deep bath and a big separate shower enclosure. So do not worry about booking the attic as long as you are ok with stairs and dont have loads of heavy luggage as there is no lift. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to dinner as restaurant has a fantastic reputation locally.

Room Tip: Attic room is lovely and spacious if you're ok with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PipnEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    12
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We arrived at this property as part of a Backroads Cycling Trip and were assigned to the Attic. A hot, claustrophobic room you cannot even stand up in. Upon inquiring if we could have a more acceptable room, we were informed that no other rooms were available. The owner suggested I should switch with someone else. My response, "Who else would want the room, No One!"

Room Tip: Ask for a guarantee you won't get the Attic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hosts Brigitta and Severino make you feel special from the moment you arrive, nothing was too much trouble. Travelling for several hours we arrived just after lunch, Severino made us a most welcome and delicious lunch and served afternoon tea in the sunny courtyard. The room was huge,with separate sitting area, quiet, modern, very clean with a very large separate bathroom overlooking the fields. Beautiful communal sitting rooms. The staff were wonderful, helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We would go back just for the magnificent breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlpineLodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were the only guests in what must be the most off season time - early January! The building is a pleasure to look at, the room was enormous, the heating excellent and very good breakfasts. My disappointment only that there was no common place to sit in winter in front of a fire perhaps and the restaurant, which was one of the reasons we went, was closed. I imagine its a great place during summer - the pool and grounds are gorgeous.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelleralways2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

A treasure of a rural inn! Lovely rooms that don't hide the fact you're staying in a medieval farmhouse while still providing great comfort. Dinner was one of the best in Spain! Stayed two nights while cycling through the countryside, and it was one of the highlights.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank allanfromdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

This is really one of the better rural hotels. They stand out versus others in the area in terms of quality ; the rooms are very big, new and have airco (important in summer), the (salty) pool is lovely, the food is excellent, the service outstanding, the ambience interesting with a mix of polite guests (either couples with young children or older / retired couples). Its near the better beaches (without camping people) and Figueres is worth a visit. The owner might enlarge the premises by refurbishing an idle old building nextdoor. This would incude 6 suits with own garden. We'll come back for sure.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WouterL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We thought that there was something really special about this place. It's certainly beautiful, golden stoned farm buildings surrounded by open countryside, but nicer than that was the warmth of the welcome from the staff and owners, the hours of reading by the shaded pool, al fresco dinners and the consistently excellent food. It seemed to have it all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avinyonet de Puigventos
11.7 mi away
Hotel Mas Lazuli
Hotel Mas Lazuli
#1 of 1 in Pau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
14.0 mi away
Hostal Spa Empuries
Hostal Spa Empuries
#1 of 6 in L'Escala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Mas de Torrent Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Anamaria
Hotel Casa Anamaria
#1 of 1 in Vilademuls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas Falgarona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Falgarona

Property: Mas Falgarona
Address: Carrer Llers, Afores S/N, 17742 Avinyonet de Puigventos, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Avinyonet de Puigventos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Avinyonet de Puigventos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mas Falgarona 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Mas Falgarona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mas Falgarona Spain/Avinyonet De Puigventos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing