We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value with Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mirador de Gredos
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Value with Great Location”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week whilst on an activity break in the region. Firstly the hotel is excellent value (booked online through a booking site). We paid E41 for a double room with breakfast. The location is good - adjacent to the main road, but with excellent views. There isoff street parking and wifi at no cost. The room was spacious, clean, and well serviced, with a very nice en suite bathroom. Breakfast is buffet style, plentiful, and good. The staff were consistently friendly. The reception staff speak some English. The only criticism was that the room was very hot, and the aircon did not seem effective. Overall I would strongly recommend this hotel both for a travel stop, or if staying in El Barco de Avila.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    122
    54
    18
    15
See reviews for
65
186
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oeiras, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed in the hotel (also called Real Barco) 4 nights, as I was skyin in the nearby Sierra de Béjar.
The hotel is very confortable, clean and the rooms are excellent. Workers were very nice and willing to help. I had a half board food plan and I thought the food was overprocessed and not that good. Otherwise, breakfast was pretty good.
The only available bar was in a interconnected Bar/Restaurant (El Castillo) that closes at 22h30.
The view from the window, looking at the castle, the snow mountains on the background and the river flowing underneath is breath taking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river/castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelp665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We had a great weekend on this hotel on the last of January 2012. We went for skiing at La Covatilla. We took 20 min to access to the ski resort.
It’s a good hotel, with nice rooms, very clean and friendly staff. The buffet breakfast is ok.
On the 1st night we had dinner at the hotel (buffet is only € 15/person) and it’s quite reasonable. Saturday night we went for dinner at the village, Barco de Avila, so cosy. Truly recommend the Esmeralda restaurant, for great tapas & embutidos. And the owner Mrs Esmeralda treated us so good!
About la Covatilla that weekwend was fab! We had the ski resort just for us. But I advice it just for 2 days, because it’s really a small ski resort and it will need some investment to put on more lifts to access the slopes.
I will recommend this hotel for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PateLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Figueira da Foz, Portugal
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

The hotel is in a very peaceful and beautiful region. The quality of the Hotel is well above average for 3 *, has a nice design, impeccable cleanliness. The room is very comfortable and with a great view over the village. It is 27kms from the ski resort of La Covatilla with great access.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Barco de Avila
1.4 mi away
Hotel Izan Puerta de Gredos
Hotel Izan Puerta de Gredos
#1 of 6 in El Barco de Avila
324 reviews
18.8 mi away
El Milano Real
El Milano Real
#1 of 1 in Hoyos del Espino
231 reviews
22.0 mi away
Parador de Gredos
Parador de Gredos
#1 of 2 in Navarredonda de Gredos
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Hotel Colon Spa
Hotel Colon Spa
#3 of 3 in Bejar
105 reviews
16.7 mi away
El Balcon de la Vera Hotel Restaurante
El Balcon de la Vera Hotel Resta...
#2 of 2 in Villanueva de la Vera
89 reviews
17.3 mi away
Parador de Jarandilla de la Vera
Parador de Jarandilla de la Vera
#1 of 1 in Jarandilla de la Vera
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Gredos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Gredos

Property: Hotel Mirador de Gredos
Address: Ctra. Soria-Plasencia | KM 337, 05600 El Barco de Avila, Spain (Formerly Hotel Real de Barco)
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Avila > El Barco de Avila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in El Barco de Avila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mirador de Gredos 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Gredos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador De Gredos Spain/Province Of Avila - El Barco De Avila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing