We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ibis, good location, couldn't control heating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The room was average, I have but one fault with the hotels room. The fault that I have is that I could not control the central heating/fan and as a result of this the room was almost unbearably hot at certain points during the day, the only way to keep yourself sane was to hold your head out of the window or slash water over your face. Just outside of my room was a vending machine which was a fairly reliable source of snacks and cans of drink. There were two elevators which meant no long flights of stairs, although the stairs were quite nice for air. If you need somewhere to relax and get a breath of fresh air there was a terrace with chairs that backed onto the car park. The breakfast was a good continental with nice hot chocolate from the machine. Hotel is at a good location in order to drive to Disneyland if you need a day out. It is also a short walk to a rank of shops and a pharmacy; also in a good location for Tram/Train service, which you can hear regularly passing by. Didn't try the bar during stay. Prices where average for a hotel ibis. Also Nice of the hotel to have free Newspapers to read and especially nice of them to include a bowl of free sweets in reception!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Xcod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 649 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

Rooms basic but clean & comfortable. Bathrooms small but functional.
Staff helpful & friendly.
Shame bar ran out of vodka, tonic & beer & closed when there were still guests wanting to buy drinks at around 01.00.
Breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandMichele007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is classified as a disney hotel but is not within the campus, you have a complimentary shuttle which takes you to/from the park. But the hotel on its own is a good budget hotel with pool table, breakfast and nearby shops

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vini_g1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a great budget hotel for getting to Disney. Just one stop away on the RER, and right next to the Val D'Europ shopping complex. It takes quite a while to get into the heart of Paris, but it is only one train ride away, and the RER station is very close. The room we had was certainly clean, and basic - but only as to be expected. It still had a flat screen, nice enough bed, and good clean toilet. The service was fine, and they willingly looked after our luggage even after checking out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARA646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Compared to other Ibis I have stayed this is an ok room, not the best but also not the worst. It was clean but the door was not able to lock from the inside. The location is perfect, especially considering that my main goal was to go from there to Disney, and not actually stay in the city.

Most of the staff were very nice except the ones in the restaurant. If you do stay there, eat somewhere else.

The food is overpriced, not good and I had many issues with the staff. The manager (not sure his actual position but above the other employes) said:

- You don't have to pay as long as you admit you are right.

And when I that I would pay but write a bad review the response was:

- You are threatening us! Go on and write on Facebook and Twitter.

Very disrespectful.

I am sorry to have to give a bad review as the other hotel staff were very nice to me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraVillela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were using this hotel to visit Paris, but also to avoid driving within the centre of the city. We chose this particular chain of hotels as they're well publicised in France and have rarely been disappointed with them. The location was excellent as it's on the doorstep of the RER A station Noisy-Champs. It was 25 minutes to Chatelet-les-Halles station in Paris and 15 minutes to Disneyland Paris. Free secure car parking was an essential for us and this hotel provided us with it. The hotel is also minutes off the A4 autoroute so it was easy to find. Rooms were clean and tidy, and well-equipped. Breakfast was ok at €9 per head. It appears that this hotel is also used for tour groups visiting Paris and Disneyland so worth bearing in mind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isleworthblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nice easy check in, helpful staff, rooms quiet and cool with aircon (mid summer). We got a great 2 day deal. Extensive breakfast with all the usual continental stuff.. meat, cheese, fresh breads etc. RER nearby made Disney in about 25 minutes - really good. Did not venture into Paris but its bang on the RER route. Easy to use ticket machine in English and French. Would recommend this as a good value place to stay for a couple of days. Private secure parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Pang0lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champs-sur-Marne
3.5 mi away
Campanile Marne la Vallee
4.4 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
3.3 mi away
Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
#1 of 2 in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
498 reviews
5.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
464 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Marne La Vallee Emerainville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs

Address: boulevard Newton Cite Descartes, 77420 Champs-sur-Marne, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Champs-sur-Marne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Champs-sur-Marne
Price Range: $62 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Marne la Vallée hotel is located in Champs-sur-Marne, 15 km from the Disneyland Paris theme park and 25 km from Orly and Roissy airports. Near the railway station, it is also accessible from the RER A station of Noisy/Champs. It has 110 air-conditioned rooms, 2 meeting rooms, a bar with a terrace open 24/24, outdoor free closed parking and a pay garage. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Champs Sur Marne
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs Marne-La-Vallee/Champs-Sur-Marne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing