We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of OK Divers

OK Divers
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.56*
and up
Certified Night Diving in Padangbai
More Info
$89.94*
and up
Scuba Diving in Padangbai for Certified Divers
More Info
$95.94*
and up
Beginner Scuba Diving Experience in Padangbai
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Padangbai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our PADI Five star dive centre is one of, if not the finest around and if scuba diving in Bali is your thing then OK Divers is the place for you. After being in Padangbai for already ten years the dive centre has been fully re-furbished and has only recently re-opened making our facilities are second to none. Boasting a brand new training pool which was built for beginner divers, large equipment room able to accommodate for more than twenty divers and their equipment, relaxing hammocks looking over a beautiful beach view and our own local restaurant, we are able to cater to nearly anyones needs. Our facilities are all very clean and our staff are more than happy to help you with anything you may need to make your holiday in Bali more enjoyable. We offer the full range of diving courses starting with a one day Discover Scuba Diving experience, maybe your Open Water Course or we can even take you all the way through to Rescue Diver and Divemaster. Our highly qualified instructors are able to speak English, Spanish, Czech and Slovakian and we have learning materials in seven different languages including German, Spanish, Dutch, Korean, Indonesian, Chinese and Russian. Our instructors not only dive because it is their job, we dive because we love diving and make it our mission to pass on that love to every guest and make you part of the diving family. Part of our PADI dive centre at OK Divers includes an air-conditioned classroom to do all your studying in, even giving you a view through one of our two viewing windows into our training pool or if it suits you relax in a bean bag and get some sun while you learn about your next scuba diving adventure.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We visited in April 2013 and chose OK Divers as they have very good reputation in the area. Rudo and Elena are very professional , extremely supportive and made all our dives a great fun. They have the best dive boat, always arrived on time and have special treats for you during your surface time. We did PADI OWD with them and continued to dive for another week as there is sooo much to see. We are definitely coming back for mola mola very soon :).Thanks OK Divers for wonderful holiday!

Thank Lenka419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rudo12, Manager at OK Divers, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hi Lenka, we are so happy to hear you have enjoyed the time spent with us diving. It had been so nice to have you around and being able show you the underwater life. Take care and hope to see you soon again ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 377 of 484 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

hi
we just returned from our sedond visit Padangbai after three years
we spent a wonderful 6 days of diving and fun with OK DIVERS team
everyone at OK DIVERS is extremely friendly and we enjoyed every minute of diving with Radka,Rudo and Elca
i highly recommend these guys for all who wants to dive and enjoy fun :))
so, see you next year and thank you again
Kaci and Tereza

Thank kaci k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rudo12, Manager at OK Divers, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Kaci a Tereza thank you very much for your kind words. We really enjoyed the time with you and really looking forward to have you back : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I took my PADI Open Water Diving certificate with OK Divers and have to say they were first class in every way. Elena is a natural teacher ...and always smiling. I was 100% confident to dive after my lesson in the swimming pool. Elena took us to some amazing spots to dive and showed us some incredible sights underwater. Big thank you Elena and OK Divers .. I left feeling like a proper mermaid :) and will definitely come back to dive with you if I return to Bali next year as planned ... Hoping to do my advanced course :)

Thank Slipstream60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena2929, Manager at OK Divers, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Hey !

Thanks a lot again and we definitely wait for you here! With your luck or "good karma" :) we will have exceptional dives again, I'm sure. I have enjoyed OWD course with both of you so much! Take care and enjoy your traveling and we can not wait to see your happy face underwater. All the best and have fun in south america.
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hi, I made OWD course in Padang Bay with OK divers and it was the best decision ! Elena, Rudo and Radka are really nice people and professional divers. Eeach dive we enjoyed , we saw amazing underwater life and feel secure that we are in good hands. We dived in Thailand and the Philippines, but PB is our favorite place. In No Name restaurant cooking excellent Indonesian and European food and have a good beer :-) When on holiday in Bali and in PB and make diving with OK divers, all recommend!
Thank you for an amazing experience and We hope to see you next time again.

Pavla a Marek

Thank PavlaK167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rudo12, Manager at OK Divers, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Pavlinka And Marek it is so nice to know that you have enjoyed the time in Padang Bai with OK Divers.. We had a great time diving with you too and can not wait to see you again ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Everyone at OK Divers is extremely friendly and patient. We had an excellent experience with Elaina (not sure if I am spelling that correctly) who was very helpful when our group of 4 asked questions about our ear, claustrophobia, and blood clot worries. She was very laid back and eased all of our nerves. She was an excellent teacher and we all felt very safe and comfortable following her lead. 2 of our friends loved the DSD dive so much they stayed a few extra days to become certified!! Overall our experience with Ok Divers was excellent. I would highly recommend diving with them!

Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena2929, Manager at OK Divers, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Hey Shannon,

Your review made us all, at ok divers smile. We had nice time with 4 of your on our boat (sorry again for all american jokes... )and i was so happy Ethan and Sky did the OWD course with us and we could teach them how to dive. I hope you are well, and you might miss asia so much, that you will come back. We will be here! Take care and have fun bak home.
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OK Divers also viewed

 

Been to OK Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing