We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Klein aber feines Backpackerhostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bamboo Paradise Homestay
Ranked #1 of 10 Padangbai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Klein aber feines Backpackerhostel”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Wir kamen unverhoffter Dinge sehr spaet dort an, doch dafuer wurden wir umso herzlicher begruesst. Alle 3 Streande von Padangbai wurden von uns ausprobiert; der beste (sauberste und am wenigsten mit Touristen bevoelkerte) ist derjenige next to Bamboo Paradise (5 min walk). (Hint: If you go up the hill, you'll find a small path in the forrest on the left hand side, which is a short cut to the beach, so that you don't have to climb the whole hill ;-))
The stuff (two attentive local girls) are friendly and know how to make a good breakfast!
Zimmer sauber. Ausstattung sehr gut. Sehr hilfsbereite und freundliche Gastgeberin.
Ayesha, your party was a blast! Thanks for accommodating us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    37
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
6
46
44
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Good place to chill and relax. Sweet garden, lovely staff and very close to a nice white sand beach. 5 min walking to the centre. Clean rooms and comfy beds. Great dinners some nights. Flexible staff, if you want to eat something or to book motobikes, boats, shuttles. Good wifi.
Stayed there one week and enjoyed it.
Ayesha, the owner speaks many languages which is practical !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The friendly, energetic owner, Ayesha, met me at the entrance to Bamboo Paradise. After her hearty welcome, she handed me over to her efficient, hard-working two girl staff. They set me up in my room and instructed me in all I needed to know to have a restful stay with them. These girls were always on hand to handle any need or request. My room’s windows opened to a porch that led to the open air gathering room. My basic double room, en suite, provided a five-speed ceiling fan plus a shelving unit that I filled with my gear. A deluxe double and dorm rooms are also available. My room was comfortable and adequate to my needs. The rent included an ample breakfast of four menu choices. I selected the egg menus all four days of my stay. Excellent! This hostel attracts interesting international guests. In the four days I stayed at Bamboo Paradise I met travelers from Russia, Germany, the Netherlands, Italy, Belgium and Australia plus Ayesha has many local Balinese friends who would drop in for a visit from time to time. Evenings spent in the gathering room were enlivened with the sounds of strumming guitars, singing and stimulating conversations laced with informative tales from the travelers’ road. Bamboo Paradise has an excellent, strategic location, easy walking distance from all of Padang Bai’s attractions, restaurants, bars, post office, ferry boat terminal, ATMs. The rock and cinder path directly behind Bamboo Paradise leads up and then down 200 plus meters to Bias Tugal (White Beach), the best beach in Padang Bai. Ayesha often organizes in house barbeques which include a variety of Balinese side dishes for her guests. This was a remarkable stay for me. I would most definitely stay here again if in Padang Bai.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganDRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

breakfast is the best part where we got to choose our breakfast, and sit together with strangers and next time you know everybody is at the beach sunbathing next to you. Aisha, the Owner, she is really friendly, she is really lucky to have those 2 girls as a staff bcz they are helpful and never stop smiling. hehehhe.oh, yeah, you can ask Aisha if you need information. she pretty much knows everything around padang bai.

but Bamboo Paradise has only 1 major problem and 1 minor.
the place is noisy. like seriously. the temples sings weird song. loud motorcycle and trucks sounded like just right next to you ears.
minor problem was, the first time i touched the bed, it was like sandy. caused my rash came back pretty bad. and the bedroom floor was a bit sticky and oily.

I think Bamboo Paradise can fix the minor problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myiemoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helsinki
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Staff was amazing. I felt like home right away when I arrived. Was suppose to be there one night, but extended my stay to 4 nights just because of the welcoming feeling of the place. Not the luxury one but I would recommend this to anyone!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

very warm and welcoming place. you will never feel lonely here. delicious breakfast and menu of the day. good accomodation for a good price. cozy white sand beach near the hotel, not crouded and nice swimming place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiggle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The best part of this homestay is its staff. They are friendly and very welcoming and will become your friends if you stay there a bit longer. They offer to do your laundry for you and the breakfast they provide is very tasty.

The rooms were nothing special, but overall clean. There was a TV which didn't work (not that I cared, though) and the doors didn't close properly if you didn't lock them. It's very old and needs to be renovated. The bed was nice though.

The location is central, but Padang Bai is small so that doesn't matter that much. It's very close to White Beach, but unfortunately also close to a mosque, a temple and the market. That means you won't be able to sleep in. There is also noise from the street as there are lots of motorcycles and the occasional trucks that run up the hill just in front of Bamboo Paradise. At night however it's generally quiet.

The owner told me that she's planning to improve many things in summer 2013.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bknecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padangbai
0.6 mi away
Bloo Lagoon Village
Bloo Lagoon Village
#2 of 4 in Padangbai
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
OK Divers Resort & Spa
OK Divers Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Padangbai
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Padang Bai Beach Resort
Padang Bai Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Padangbai
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harmony Guest House
Harmony Guest House
#3 of 10 in Padangbai
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zen Inn
Zen Inn
#2 of 10 in Padangbai
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alola Inn
Alola Inn
#6 of 12 in Manggis
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Paradise Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Paradise Homestay

Property: Bamboo Paradise Homestay
Address: Jalan Penataran Agung, Padangbai 25124, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Padangbai
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Padangbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Bamboo Paradise Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Paradise Homestay Padangbai, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing