We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bloo Lagoon Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$37
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
OK Divers Resort & Spa(Padangbai)(Great Value!)
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$58
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
311
116
53
29
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
116
53
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen airbedroom villaamazing viewscooking classhill overlookingorganic gardensea breezefree shuttleeco tourismclose to natureevery morningopen conceptmt agungunique experienceday bedview of the baythe cliff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 521 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We thought we should try somewhere different this time so went to Amed lasted one night and back to Bloo Lagoon and Padangbai.
Such comfy open well designed bungalows with stunning views with cooling ocean breezes.
This place is magic,great new restaurant and wonderful snorkelling just down the hill.
Already talking about our next visit! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunstone55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabung, General Manager at Bloo Lagoon Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear John and Family,
Thank you very much for your review and your 7th visit to bloo lagoon.
See you again soon, hope one day I can come to visit you
All the best
J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed in a 3-BR villa for 4 nights and were totally satisfied and charmed by the setting, space, ambiance, and people. Our villa (the only 3BR) overlooked the Padangbai Harbor, which can be busy with tooting ferries even at night, but it made me feel close to the sea. The rooms have great air circulation, fans, and nets (but we had no bugs). One night a storm moved through which was spectacular. The villa's living room was comfortable with great breezes and good internet. We dove 2 days with Geko Divers (at Bloo's recommendation) and they are a highly competent professional dive shop. After diving, the spa was a real treat. Beautiful facilities with reasonable prices. Food is good on site, but our best meals were in the village. The staff are great, helpful in arranging transfers and tours. Also appreciate the easy available shuttle service to village (including trips to the ATM) and prompt pick-up. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed the natural environment. This is a great place to stay for those interested in diving the East Coast and are looking to be close to water without the chaos of Kuta.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the volcano (not the Harbor) are quieter at night with no ferry horns.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aequanimitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabung, General Manager at Bloo Lagoon Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write us a review
We are delighted to hear that you were enjoying your stay here with us.
Hope to see you again one day in the future
Thanks
Gede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The resort is unbelievable. Surrounded by wild nature in a color explosion it gives you that unique feeling of peace and serenity.
Food is excellent considering that all fruit and vegetables are cultivated by the owners in the back garden. I used to spend lot of time in the beautiful open kitchen where cooks from all around the globe were practicing with locals to prepare Indonesian specialties.
You can add to the picture the morning yoga class in front of the sea and the fabulous SPA.
So far the most beautiful spot in Bali.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabung, General Manager at Bloo Lagoon Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Paradise in Bali, Wow...that's sound wonderful. Thank you very much for appreciate our resort echo concepts where our guest stay is combine with the nature. The homely modest house design and magnificent views of Mount Agung, Candi dasa and Padangbai Ocean view hopefully make our guest stay find it finest ambiance and atmosphere here. Once again thank you for taking time to write us a review and see you in the future Ale
All the best
Gede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The way the bungalows were built was just fantastic - never tried anything like this - so open and close to nature you will hear the nature all night and might see some monkeys or have frogs close by. Not an ordinary place and restaurant are not fast but just a place way above the ordinary place

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabung, General Manager at Bloo Lagoon Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay here with us. Thank you for taking time to post us a review and share you rexperience with others. We are looking forward to see you again in the future in bali and bloo lagoon
All the Best
J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We loved the views from our 2 villas, loved the toilet with a harbour view. Pool and waterslide was a big hit. Had a beautiful massage. This place is special.

Only improvements needed are better path to rooms up the hill - accident waiting to happen with the 'natural path'. And restaurant needs more staff. We waited over an hour for our food on 2/3 nights. Not great with young kids. They could have tried to bring drinks first, or put some bread on the table. Also wasn't impressed that I asked for a van with seatbelts, and some were broken/not there. They charged a premium price for transport compared to our other 2 hotels but the vehicles are not that great.

And, we loved being taken to see a cremation ceremony. Thanks to the shuttle driver for recommending we go and waiting for us. It was very special, you were right!

overall, we loved the design, the concept of the Eco resort, location and the wildlife in the villa. Was kind of cool. Loved the outside shower - but please fix your hot water problems.

Bloo Lagoon is a gem of a place. Just needs to fix a few little things. But would still recommend it as is. We had a wonderful time. Beautiful part of Bali and padangbai was a laid back friendly village. Would come back.

Room Tip: I think they all have good views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleLaurie008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabung, General Manager at Bloo Lagoon Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Lauri,

We are glad to hear your wonderfull experience with us, though there are some minor problem you found here. Our resort is designed very carefully to match our echo and natural concept. That is one of the reason our natural path way is there. Thank you for the food and beverages positives feed back, and our car condition that you think we should upgrade.
Hope to see you again in the future and we will improve by then.
All the best
Gede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews