We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pearl on Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bloo Lagoon Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Padangbai
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Pearl on Bali”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a special place.... We actually booked for 2 nights but couldn't leave that beauty after such a short period of time. If you like nature, if you personal atmosphere, if you like beautiful flowers and gardens, if you like stunning views on the ocean....that might be your place. From the beginning on the arrival you feel welcome at this place. Staff is extraordinary warm-hearted, helpful and friendly. The Villas (we stayed in a two bedroom) are equipped with everything you need and furnished very tasteful. This is an eco-resort with that feature homegrown food prepared in a very delicious way. Price-performance level is very ok for European level, even though a bit high for Indonesia. Please keep in mind that nearly all of the buildings a pretty open, so if you are not much of a nature fan (in terms of insects and so on), you might consider a stay at this place. For all the others…..this isn’t just a perfect whistle stop on the way to the Gili’s but also an amazing place to relax.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom Villa in front row. This way you also have a complete closed room as alternative
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank best-berliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    110
    49
    26
    12
See reviews for
166
185
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in August and couldn't imagine a more relaxing place. I am travelling alone and found that this was a very special part of my trip. The outdoor rooms were private, clean and the view was the best part! Supper friendly helpful staff, good food, and excellent facilities. The pool was beautiful. I liked the location, it felt like it was very private and your own little world. I would recommend bloo lagoon for anyone looking to relax!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katecormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for one week in Sept 2013 - after just a couple of days felt completely relaxed after some heavy travelling. Villa was wonderful, with great views across the bay to Candidasa. Staff very friendly and helpful. An Eco village with organic gardens - the food was very good. Shared the roof of our villa with some amazing geckos! A stiff walk up to the villas from the village but the free shuttle is always available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic Eco stay in a little beach/snorkelling town at the top of the hill with fabulous views. Organic garden on site, sustainable grey water recycling system, solar powered villas and 7 beautiful ponds. Fantastic food and groovy rooftop bar with great margaritas. Celebrated a 60th Birthday Party with 10 friends from around the world. Perfect complex for this with 20-odd private villas, great staff, yoga in the morning and low chemical pool and secret little beach - 5 min walk. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephtravelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My girlfriend and I went to Bali for a weekend (I'm working in Singapore) to get some well needed relaxation from our very stressful everyday lives.

My girlfriend had chosen Bloo Lagoon for the night between Saturday and Sunday and the only thing I knew before arriving was that it was somewhat out of the way, and that the price was higher than other options we had looked at. My only impression (from the official homepage) was that it looked like an over priced holiday/charter resort for families with children (which we don't have) and a waste of our money.

I was quite wrong. We arrived early Saturday afternoon and I was still stressed, irritable and in a bad mood (Bali so far had only made me more irritated than calm), but when I saw the villa we were allocated all my stress and frustration just melted away.

The villa was just beautifully open (literally), elegantly decorated, clean and simply just radiated plain serenity.
We loved the sea view from the terrace/living room so much that I decided to sleep on the sofa instead of in the bed just to enjoy the open air, the view of the sea, the stars, hearing the sounds of nature and waking to the sunrise.

After 24 hours my stress factor had gone from 200% to nothing.

I normally avoid spending money on hotels because I usually just want to use it for sleeping to get out and do something else during the days anyway. A decent bed in a hotel in a good location is normally all I look for. The Bloo Lagoon is probably the first ever hotel I actually felt I could stay in all day and just enjoy. It is just so serene. So feng shui. So perfect for what i needed. I loved it!

Added to this is of course access to really good dive and snorkeling sites, a nice pool and a spa (which I didn't have time to try although I had a free voucher).

I afterwards read some of the more negative comments here, and it seems like this place was pretty run down a couple of years ago. I saw nothing of that. The place felt very well kept and good quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndersAstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed for one week at Bloo Lagoon, to enjoy the view, the fresh air, the hospitality of the staff, the nice bungalow and more, while I was writing on a book. Perfect place to do so. Breakfast is top quality. Only thing less good is the internet connection - but who cares in such a nice place.

Room Tip: I prefer the view on Candidasa. When you are on the side of Padangbai, you will hear the sounds of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankw597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is the 3rd time to this eco village, and the first review. We have been as a family only, a group birthday celebration and lastly as a couple.
In all visits we were astounded by the staff, amenities, meals, service, views ,organisation of trips, taxi service to and from local village and the general no fuss manner at which it all gels together.
You want a relax, chill out, adventure back to nature in first rate accommadation at very reasonable rates for what is offered. Catch the ferry to Padang Bai for coastal views or drive on the Aussie funded road from Kuta with loads of village life to admire on the way, this is Bali at it's best, Bali Hai soc suma.

Room Tip: views to Candidasia quieter side as Padang Harbour can be noisy, hey but if you like nautical/ villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyGwilliam, Owner at Bloo Lagoon Village, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. I sometimes think that we should grade our guests and write reviews of them also. We so enjoy those of you who come with joy and add to the village atmosphere, making Bloo Lagoon a living village and happy home for all homeowners, staff and guests. Come again soon we enjoy sharing with you.
Sincerely
Tony Gwilliam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padangbai
3.2 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
785 reviews
4.6 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
577 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#9 of 20 in Candidasa
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
OK Divers Resort & Spa
OK Divers Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Padangbai
271 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alila Manggis
Alila Manggis
#1 of 8 in Manggis
1,145 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloo Lagoon Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloo Lagoon Village

Property: Bloo Lagoon Village
Address: Jl. Silayukti, Padangbai 80872, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Padangbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Padangbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bloo Lagoon Village 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An international village, a combination of home, studio, and shared resort. Each of the 25 imaginative, distinctive and elegantly designed villas which make up this hill top resort enjoy panoramic views over Blue Lagoon Bay and Mount Agung and have been personalized by their individual owners so that time spent here is like staying in someone else's home. All are within easy reach of the free form swimming pool. Each home has been designed to help guest rediscover nature with open spaces flowing from outdoors to indoors. The village has been created and is operated with environmental sustainability dominant. The underlying aim of Bloo Lagoon Village is to improve the lives of all participating individuals, the guests, local villagers and life on our planet through an intuitive understanding of nature and a cooperative environment of mutual exchange from which all parties benefit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bloo Lagoon Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloo Lagoon Village Hotel Padangbai
Bloo Lagoon Village Padangbai, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing