We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vecindario
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just back from spending a week at this hotel, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! From check-in onwards the staff were excellent, nothing seemed any trouble, room was spacious, plenty of storage space for clothes and spotless every day. We ended up eating in the hotel every night at the El Lagar Cafe Bar (Pepe and Ester are particularly good staff!), very good food at competitive prices. The main El Lagar restaurant looked good but prices were a bit higher so we didn't eat there. We asked a few touristy questions at reception and always we were answered positively and good tips were given. There is secure on site parking in an underground car park, we were told that cost 5 Euros per day, however on paying bill at check out, no charge so another positive result. Probably the only thing stopping this being a 5 star review was the hot food on the breakfast buffet, it wasn't, nor was some of it even cooked! but the rest of the fare cereals, pastries, etc excellent and plenty of it. The only reason we might not stay here again is the hotel's location on the East side of the island which is quite windy and not as sunny as the south of the island but that isn't something you can hold against the hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Mr. Robert,:

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the HOTEL ELBA VECINDARIO AEROPUERTO. We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic holiday with us and enjoyed all our facilities and services. We appreciate specialy your comments about our staff.
We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards


Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 446 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

We chose this hotel here in Vecindario because it is one of the nearest to the airport, having had a flight leaving very early in the morning. The hotel is modern, good rooms and very nice employees, helping you for what you need.
Free wifi which is not the case in many hotels in the south of the island.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank clementineWavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing HOTEL ELBA VECINDARIO AEROPUERTO for your stay and writing a nice review regarding it.
It is a pleasure to know that our staff took such great care of you andt that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards.


Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is fine, but to use it for a short overnight for stop over at airport be aware that you need a taxi at 20 Euro each way.
We arrived at 21 hours, and called the hotel for the shuttlebus. They indicated it would be there at 21.30, so we waited. The bus came at 21.30, but the driver wanted to wait for another passenger. When the driver still did not want to leave after 25 minutes, we called the hotel reception to complain, and they instructed him to leave. The ride took 12 minutes.....
The shuttle only starts in the morning at 7.00, so we (and many other guests) had no other option than to take a taxi, which costs 20 Euros.
Next time we will choose a hotel closer to the airport and go there by taxi.

Room Tip: take back side, and avoid the side facing the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjacasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We regret that you were not fully satisfied with our free shuttle service.
It Is very helpful to know your opinion during your stay in order to work on making it better for you.
Regarding our free transfers, usually you do not have to wait to another guests but in this case, we had to wait for another flight very close to yours.

We hope you give us a second chance and come back again.

Best Regards


Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

my husband and i decided to book a last minute holiday over christmas. we chose this hotel because the transfer time was only ten minutes from airport. the hotel was lovely. absolutely spotless and the staff from the receptionists to the maids were all very friendly and couldnt do enough for you. we have never been to a hotel with such a good range of choice for breakfast. everything was so fresh and the hot food was hot which in my experience is unusual. there is a big shopping centre minutes away with plenty of shops which i really enjoyed. outside the hotel there were plenty of buses to take you to maspalomas costing only 5 euros for two. we spent a couple of days there beach lovely with plenty of very cheap food places to eat. when we got back to hotel we relaxed at the rooftop pool which was also spotless. definately would recommend this hotel. glad we picked it will be returning

Room Tip: front of the hotel had a lovely view of the sun setting. it was brilliant to watch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your confidence choosing Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto and for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.

I am so glad to read that you have stayed with us and you have enjoyed an amazing stay with us.
At Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto we work hard to exceed customers' expectations and your positive feedback is our best reward.

Best Regards

Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Booked this for the closeness to the airport.
There is a large shopping mall next to this hotel that you could visit if you stay more than from late evening to the morning like we did.
But the breakfast...you could not expect better. Fresh bread, fruit, cereals, coffee from machine

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear guest,


Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast’s buffet and the mall near our hotel.
We look forward to your next visit to Gran Canaria and please do not hesitate contact me.

Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto wishes you a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year.


Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Went there on business.
Great staff. Rooms are clean, you have wifi at the reception and it is located in a very good area. Very close to the airport.
You can walk to a shopping center.
And if you have a car, this is it!!
Highly recommended hotel!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend HOTEL ELBA VECINDARIO AEROPUERTO.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, hotel facilities, staff services and
the shopping aerea.

Hope see you soon again in our Hotel.

Best regards


Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Staff were always friendly, helpful and polite really made you feel valued despite their limited English. Hotel was so clean and lovely, there is a pool on the roof which is impeccably clean and quiet with views of the mountains behind. Food was really tasty and I can honestly say the best hotel I have stayed at. Sad to leave :(

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you to share your feedback about Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff services and facilities,
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards


Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecindario
24.5 mi away
RK Hotel El Cabo
RK Hotel El Cabo
#2 of 8 in Agaete
173 reviews
19 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Avenida de Canarias
Hotel Avenida de Canarias
#2 of 2 in Vecindario
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 45 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
724 reviews
7.9 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,907 reviews
23 mi away
La Aldea Suites Hotel
La Aldea Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in San Nicolas
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel

Address: Avenida del Atlantico 353 | Vecindario, 35110 Vecindario, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Vecindario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vecindario
Price Range: $62 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing