We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy Hotel Near Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vecindario
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Handy Hotel Near Airport”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice Hotel close to the airport. We stayed for a long weekend and spent time around the pool on the roof. Free WiFi in the lobby. Beds were hard though and a windy place to stay. Not a lot of places to visit nearby but the shopping centre is right next door with places to shop and eat.

Room Tip: Our had a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenerife99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto.
We are glad to learn that it was a handy and nice hotel for you.
Thank you for your comments regarding wifi and beds.

We have free wifi in the all hotel including rooms and we have the possibility to change to another room with soft beds if you ask it in the reception desk.
Sorry for those inconveniences, please do not hesitate to contact me in your next visit to Gran Canaria.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    144
    73
    15
    14
See reviews for
51
141
24
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very convenient for airport, with bookable shuttle bus running during the day.

Polite, friendly, helpful staff.

Breakfast buffet good value and good quality.

Rooms are clean and a good size, with air conditioning. Some have balconies facing away from the main road. Bathrooms are a good size, all clean and functional. Free WiFi.

Convenient for shopping centre with cinema. Not much else to do within walking distance.

Small swimming pool on top floor. Gym cardio equipment old and some pins missing for the weights machines.

A nice stay, would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Ralph,

First at all I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in our Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto. We look forward to your next visit to Gran Canaria and please do not hesitate contact me.

Best regards,


Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

It's not next to the airport but the shuttle bus gets you to and from the airport unless you have an early flight, I had to get a taxi €20.
There is a shopping centre next to the hotel that is useful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iangreatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto. It is a pleasure to learn that it was a handy hotel for you.
Unfortunately we do not have 24 h bus transfers, and if the flight it is too early in the morning we can not do that service.
Please, in your next visit, do not hesitate to contact me for any matter about this service. Best regards.

Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
240 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was most impressed by the efficiency of the helpful English speaking staff of the hotel. The reception helped us to book 2 seats on their complimentary shuttle bus at 545 am (first bus) to the airport 10 min away and arranged for a takeaway breakfast in the morning comprising of mango juice, water, banana and ham and cheese sandwich. Our room face the windmills and the road but it was not noisy. We had a comfortable night's sleep in the spacious room. Bathroom was spacious, well designed with nice hotel shower and fluffy towels. Hotel provided soap and shampoo. We had the most delicious dinner at the Meson la Pintadera and did some shopping at the Atlantico shopping mall across the road. Very pleasant end to our vacation at Gran Canaria. Although there is not much to do at Vecindario (only bars are opened in the evening but limited choice of food for dinner), we had a good rest before we bade farewell to the cheerful staff early in the morning before we left for the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto.

It is lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay and like our facilities, style and staff. We constantly look for ways to better our service and your opinion lets us know that we are on the right way.

Do not hesitate to contact me on your next visit to Gran Canaria.

Best regards


Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binche, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel now belongs to ELBA hotel chain and is located along the motorway at 8 kms from the airport, 12 kms from Playa del Ingles and 16 kms from Maspalomas. This a brand new building with free underground car park & additional outdoor spots just along the reception hall.
There is also a huge shopping centre area with Carrefour hypermarket next to the hotel.
A free bus shuttle service to the Airport is provided. We enjoy the clean & very comfortable bedding. There is an unheated swimming pool on the hotel roof but with an unsufficient number of deckchairs. Hotel corridors are badly lit. We had a promotional rate of 57 € for double room with included very good continental & english breakfast for our very early 10 month hotel reservation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CecileBinche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay at the HOTEL ELBA VECINDARIO AEROPUERTO.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our services.
We will consider all your comments to keep improving.
Please do not hesitate to contact me on your next visit to our hotel.

Best regards.

Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We arrived here and checked in without fuss, when I asked if we had a sea view I was told, yes, if you look round the corner. In the room, usual 4* type accommodation, but the terrace door wouldn't lock. A service engineer was sent immediately to fix it. Not really happy about the lack of interest in security, the lock was very flimsy. Generally clean, well looked after daily, super breakfast salon. nicely located for commercial centre, not far from bus routes. 12 kms from airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbueloPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Sir

First at all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the HOTEL ELBA VECINDARIO AEROPUERTO.
It is lovely to heart that you liked the hotel.
We will consider also your complaints to improve our quality and services.
We will more than happy to welcome you again.

Best regards.
Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assendelft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel. Personal was friendly and helpfull. The reception had one computer especially for inchecking and printing boarderpasses. In the hotel were good facilities.
Nearby a big shopping area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the HOTEL ELBA VECINDARIO AEROPUERTO.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the hotel.
We will pass on your complements to our staff.
We hope to see you soon back with us.

Best regards.
Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecindario
0.6 mi away
Hotel Avenida de Canarias
Hotel Avenida de Canarias
#2 of 2 in Vecindario
91 reviews
19.0 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
435 reviews
21.3 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
630 reviews
8.0 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
10.1 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#20 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel

Property: Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel
Address: Avenida del Atlantico 353 | Vecindario, 35110 Vecindario, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Vecindario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vecindario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing