We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a pleasure experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vecindario
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We moved to this hotel from very bad accomodation we got in Yumbo Centre. Hotel is half way between airport and Playa de Ingles beaches, but we had car hired and took us only 20 min to get to Playa de Amadores or Mogan. They offer free parking which is great and free wi-fi
Room was spotless clean, big and with tasty decor furniture. Bathroom crosses my expectations with power shower and nice big tub. Breakfast was delicious and service excellent. There is decent size gym and sauna. Pool is located on the roof and was nice to lay down on the sunbed even in the cloudy day. tere is very noisy street outside the hotel but window are sound proof and air condition makes room cool. Next to hotel is Atlantico Centre with restaurants, shops and cinema.

Room Tip: Ask for room at front, some at the back have wall view or next building windows view
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g1ngerred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 427 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

Great hotel, excellent service, very clean and spacious rooms. Location is far away, but if you rent a car, or like to use the public transportation you will have easy access to Playa Ingles and Maspalomas. Only 10 minutes by car from the airport. The front desk were very kind and no noise at all, there is a Mall right next to the hotel called Atlantico, which has a lot places to eat and shop, and also there is a Carrefur supermarket, which are like Walmart in US.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goodtravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The hotel was very comfortable and nice. Rooms clean and tidy, also very good sized and cozy. we loved it! the staff does not have excellent english skills, but is very friendly and helpful, they also picked us up from the airport which is the real life saver when you are in other country, it helps to feel welcomed. we took the room with breakfast included and the food was absolutelly delicious! service was also at very high standard. we loved the fact, that pool was empty most of the time, so we had it for ourselves, as well as gym and sauna. the huge shopping centre is minutes away from this hotel. we ate the nicest kebabs in there... yummyyy......;]]] the beach is a bit too far, but we took the bus to get to maspalomas so it was ok...;] after long day in boiling heat, windy Vecindario and this hotel felt like home.;] loved it and definatelly recommending it to all our friends!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I use this hotel once a year during business trips to Gran Canaria. It's ideally located 10 minutes from the airport and easy driving from the South and Las Palmas. Plenty of stret parking and free internet conection in the rooms. It even has a swimming pool to relax after a hard day chasing clients! I wouldn't consider this an ideal leasure hotel as it would always require a car or bus trip to the nearest beach or activity but if yoru idea of a good time is hiring a car and looking for a more or less impersonal hotel to rest after travelling the hiways and byways of the idland, then this place is fine.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maignon48b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The only concern after reading the reviews about this hotel was location due to our visit being one of leisure as opposed to business. However the location surpassed my expectations- although the hotel is situated in a commercial area, with a well know shopping centre literally next door, travelling to the rest of the island was not a problem. Conviniently located bus stops allowed us to visit Las Palmas in 45-50 minutes and Playa de Ingles and Maspalomas in 25-30 minutes.

The reception staff were very helpful in helping us with our enquires on travel, and although there was confusion as to where to meet the airport shuttle, it arrived on time and was most helpful.

Would most definitely recommend and visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k_askari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

We stayed for one night before an early morning flight. The hotel is attractive, in good condition and, at around £85 for B&B for two in a junior suite (through booking.com) was, I thought, good value. The junior suite had a good sized sitting room and a a large bedroom. The only downside, not really the hotel's fault, was that our room faced a park area and there was quite a bit of late night street noise.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackNicklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The hotel is very nice, the rooms clean and comfortable. But above all, the service is extraordinary: courteous and prompt. They go out of their way to make sure you have a very nice stay. I would stay here again and recomment it to anyone.
D.N. Canada

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecindario
19.0 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
460 reviews
21.3 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Avenida de Canarias
Hotel Avenida de Canarias
#2 of 2 in Vecindario
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas
AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas
#8 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
533 reviews
7.9 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,794 reviews
21.3 mi away
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
#5 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel

Address: Avenida del Atlantico 353 | Vecindario, 35110 Vecindario, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Vecindario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vecindario
Price Range: $50 - $861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing