We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
222
186
45
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
222
186
45
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports facilities gran tarajal sports shop exercise classes breakfast and dinner active holiday clothes dryer hole golf course coming back next year amazing resort half board sized pool hotel pool group activities amazing facilities private pool the resort offers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 477 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Second time been back with wife and daughter (2yrs). Another great time being 'sporty' and making use of the 50m pool, exercise classes, sports massage and lots of running in & around the site. Staff we dealt with are all really friendly and keen to help (Had a couple of minor room issues quickly sorted). Wouldn't describe room as 'plush' but it is a sports orientated hotel and we found perfectly comfortable - had family room which gave us a bit more space with a small lounge area.
Food is absolutely top notch; lots to choose from and all fresh/ good quality - they make fresh smoothies every morning, along with lottos other healthy options. But then if you want fried egg, bacon and potatoes, they do that too!
Location is probably it's only weak point as relatively isolated - small village next to the site but not much going on there, so if you like to 'escape' options are bike/ car.

Room tip: Built on hillside so choose 'low' to be close to things and 'high' for views.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean99M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear Dean,
Thank you so much for your nice words on your recent stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed our food, that our kitchen team is doing a real good job.
Thanks to your comments you help us reach our objectives; being "Europe´s Best Sports Resort."
We would appreciate a lot welcoming you back again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

we have just returned from a week at this incredible resort. it was a little intimidating being amongst so many young & fit people, but what a superb place to stay. it is cleverly designed between hills with every sports facility imaginable and a tricky, quirky golf course.
The staff are excellent (especial thanks go to (Pilar who was everywhere!) and Michaela at the golf course.
We stayed in a junior suite on block 7 with a double balcony & views of the sea, mountains and golf course. (tricky to reach by over 100 steps when the funicular lift wasn't working!) perfect, apart from very cheap thin towels.
the food was varied and of a high quality. Because of the high occupancy & rapid turnover of diners, perhaps too much hot food was prepared in advance (breakfast eggs & bacon) in particular. no problem for us a s the healthy options were superb.
Excellent salad bar, good choice of main courses (very high quality meat!)
lovely pools (including an olympic 50 metre) & plenty of sunbeds.
we played golf every day - quite a challenge with tight fairways & stones to damage clubs).
Plenty of walks along the front, on paved walkways & up hillsides.
shops, supermarket, car hire, & bars,
O nly gripe was internet access. i only needed it for 15 mins per day, but it cost 7euros per day in your room or 1 hour free when you bought a drink. unfortunately it was rarely possible to connect this way- taking on average 45 mins with the help of staff to get connected.
Other then that, a perfect holiday.
We will certainly return.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear David,
Thank you very much for the awesome review.
We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely week at our Resort. Thank you for the kind words regarding location, services, golf course, staff and restaurant.
We will transmit your compliments to the whole team and especially to Pilar and Michaela, 2 amazing ladies that try always their best.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort.
Kind regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

If you want to spent active holiday, that hotel is sute for you. Great bicycle rental, 50m pool, nice places for running. There is everything what you need for spending active holidays. Lots of sport animations organized by hotel.

Room tip: Choose a room close to receptions.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe de Calidad P, Jefe de Calidad at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Dear Mariusz,

Thank you very much for your review about your stay in Playitas Resort. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in our Resort, especially because of the different sport facilities we offer. We hope to welcome you and meet your expectations also in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Playitas is the place to go if you want to relax, have som physical activity and enjoy the food at the hotel resturant. To wake up, walk out on the terrace, see the rising sun, listen to the lazy wawes rolling ashore and enjoy the redish colors on the mountain and the green fairway, is just mindcomforting. I have been her six years in a row, and I am going back for two weeks in January. I have enjoyed all my stays. Friendly staff, good service and a very pleasant place to stay. If you like you can drive down to Morro Jable for the beach and a meal at the local restaurants. Or take a trip to Villaverde and have a wonderful meal at El Horno.

Room tip: Choose a room with sea view!
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trondbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe de Calidad P, Jefe de Calidad at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Dear Trondbo,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about Playitas Resort in Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know you have been here several times and that you have enjoyed all your stays. We are looking forward to welcoming you in January, once again. For us it's always a pleasure to have you as a guest in our Resort.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Just leaving Fuerteventura after a fab week at the Playitas Hotel.The good points-fantastic classes/pools/instructors/facilities.Food buffet style for breakfast and dinner but excellent choice of healthy options and variety including local produce.All staff positive smiling and very happy to hrlp.My room in Block 4 (4108)cleaned daily and great hot shower!mini bar to keep cold drinks.Infinity pool a great place to chill and the whole resort immaculate.Bad points?Weird funicular train to get yoy to the higher roomd.Too comucatex so used the stairs!As a single women got weary at dinner time of being asked are you on your own for drinks purposes!No entertainment at night but most people were tucked up by 10 having spent all day exercising.Suggested improvements?Why not have an international evening where people are grouped by nationality/welcome drink and meet the manager?Us singletons would appreciate it!The good points out-weigh the bad!If you love fitness,fresh air and healthy food with sun the Playitas Hotel is for you!I will certainly return!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank ceciliawalker4253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe de Calidad P, Jefe de Calidad at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Cecilia,

Thank you very much for your review, relating your recent stay in the Playitas Resort, and for the time you have dedicated to write it. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our resort and that you certainly will return.
We are looking forward welcoming you in the near future and we want to thank you again for your lovely comments and for your suggested improvements.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews