We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday, good memories”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Lago Taurito
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just got back from our All inclusive holiday. It really was brilliant. We booked a twin room for my partner myself and our 13month old baby. Rooms are very basic but clean which we didn't mind as we didn't plan on spending much time in our room anyway. Food was good plenty of variety for choice of meals, tough breakfast was a bit poor same everyday and only had them weird sausages. The whole place was very clean and good for our baby as it had its own sandpit and other games suitable for her. All staff and entertainers were very good and must say happy allll the time. We made good ice of the water park which is included with all inclusive even had 2baby slides and a pool she could walk around and even sit in to play with her toys.
We took trips to different towns which was fun, there not that far away we went to Morgan, if we were to book another holiday that wasn't all inclusive we would defo stay there. There beach was amazing lovely and warm waters. All in all great holiday... it is what you make it x

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kattie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Kattie,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay.

We hope we get the opportunity to host you again soon!

Sunny regards,
Your Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 2,015 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just arrived back from a great Holiday and whilst there are some indifferent reviews my only negative was the attitude of the restaurant staff - not ignorant or rude just did not want to interact at all may have been a hotel policy but quite weird - I found all other staff Reception, Aqua Park and Maid staff completely different

On a positive side - Great position next to a good beach - The Sunset right in front of the Beach !!! Next to Aqua Park which was old but we had some great fun !!!

The Restaurant was good and airy and the food more than acceptable for the price we paid - Top tip you need to get into the restaurant early - say 19.00-19.30 to benefit from the "Carvery type food" we had Roast Pork one night and it was delicious

You can get into Mogan or Puerto Rico on a bus which passes the resort every 20 minutes - We had a day on Amadores Beach and it cost 3 euro's for both of us on the Bus we got a Taxi back late at night and it was 12 Euro's

All in all a great hotel / resort which we will definately go back to next year as we go to Gran Canaria most years and the location and experience was great for us

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SimonandJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Simon and Jane,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday at our Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday so much.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon and we want to thank you once again.
Best regards,
Your Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Having read reviews before going was worried. But when we got there no problems.We enjoyed the hotel food and entertainment.In fact it was very clappy and shakey shakey.The site was clean and tidy. Food was good .If you happend to be to fussy about food you always found something to eat.My brother in law enjoyed to the deserts very much. Nice beach

Room Tip: Remember to have fun on your holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Ian,
We want to thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that we could meet you expectations.
We would be happy to be able to welcome you again and want to thank you again for staying with us.

Best regards,
Your Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here march 6-13th 2014 after reading some of the reviews I was a bit concerened to where and what we was staying in but please please ignore all the bad reviews as this is a lovely family hotel, the staff and animation team was brilliant could not fault them at all. Our room was cleaned daily and evert where seemed well kept, we had a sea view room which was lovely, the only bad thing I would say about our stay was that their was NO free WiFi but that's not end of the world, when you book a 3-4 star hotel don't go expecting a 5 star like I think most of the bad review people was expecting.....would I stay again....most deffinetly !!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank misspp34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Misspp34,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your time and valuable comments regarding your stay at Hotel Paradise Lago Taurito. Customer satisfaction is our main goal and your feedback helps us make sure our guests have a pleasant stay.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
The Paradise Lago Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were a party of 9 family members celebrating Dads' 90th birthday.
We had a wonderful time, the hotel was better than our expectations ( after reading recent reviews). The food was excellent with a good variety for all tastes, we particularly enjoyed the paella at lunch time, the salads were fresh and varied and the show cooking gave a good variety of fish and meat. Our rooms were on a level we requested (level 5) and we enjoyed the lovely view. The staff were helpful and the rooms were clean. Although there was a lack of supervision in the restaurant with children running around, but that is the only negative. On the whole it was all very good and we would have no hesitation in booking again. The Bass family from Bury St Edmunds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EDINBURGH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Bass family,

We want to thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that we could meet your expectations.
It is nice to read, that you appreciated the service and the good food.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, maybe for another birthday celebration.

Best regards,
The Paradise team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Location: easy to reach by car because of the motorway. Always free parking spaces. Food: all-inclusive, enough choices.The restaurant itself very noicy. Pool area: large, enough sunbeds.Next to the waterpark. Freetime activities: different kind of entertainment for kids and adult during the whole day. A small gym nearby. 10 minutes from Anfi-Tauro-Golf. Internet: wifi doesn't work, no use paying for it. All in all: perfect for families with kids.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finnish183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Paradise Lago Taurito guest,
Thank you so much for the review of your holiday on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the valley Taurito.

Many thanks for your recommendation! It will be a pleasure to continue welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,
your Paradise team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Firstly let me say that I booked this hotel with concerns following some poor reviews. I came here with my best friend (we are late 20s) for some R&R and wanted cheap sunshine.

The room was clean, well presented and more than I could have hoped for. Beautiful views of the sunset (you don't get sun until about 10.30am but hey, it was raining in the UK when we went). Staff were friendly, polite, professional. Reception staff were lovely, food was varied and of good quality, and if you like a good sangria or local beer then you have no worries about the alcohol. All soft drinks are named brands so if you prefer to stay t-total you have access to all you would like. I could not fault this for what it offered.

We managed to sneak into the posher and more expensive sister hotel across the way for a couple of days, and guess what, higher price but same food, and alcohol. Yes, there were less children (we were hungover and wanted a bit more peace and quiet) and the pool was heated (sunburn is not forgiving of cold water) but aside from that the quality of staff, food, drink etc was the same.

This is not the place to party, but if you're after a swim in the sea at sunset, some star gazing, some boozing and some sunburn then I'd say go for it, and if you want a break from the families, sneak into the sister hotel like you belong there and get the very lovely bar manager from Morocco to make you one of his very strong sangrias!

Room Tip: All noise disappears after 11pm... unless you're the one making it! :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Phoenixkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel Paradise Lago Taurito on Tripadvisor.com.
We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you found the staff attentive and professional and enjoyed our food and drink selection.
We were surprised that you mentioned that that food was the same in the second location of your stay, the sister hotel Paradise Valle Taurito****+.
We strive to provide a wide variety of food with our different themed nights (Canarian, Spanish, Italian, French, Chinese, etc.) and the live cooking stations which serve grilled meat and fish in the 4 star hotel.

We already look forward to welcoming you again and want to thank you once more for your stay with us.
Best regards,
your Paradise team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.1 mi away
Paradise Costa Taurito
0.1 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.1 mi away
HV Vista Taurito
HV Vista Taurito
#6 of 7 in Taurito
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lago Taurito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lago Taurito

Address: Urb. Taurito s/n | Playa de Taurito, Mogan, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Price Range: $132 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Lago Taurito 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paradise Lago Taurito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel Taurito
Lago Hotel Taurito
Taurito Lago Hotel
Paradise Lago Taurito Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing