We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Lago Taurito
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Spent a week here from 15th November. Went as a couple.Weather lovely and hot.

We found all the staff to be friendly so surprised about some of other comments on here but it might be because we tried to speak Spanish.

The rooms as said were basic but as you only tend to sleep in them it didn’t really matter. All rooms face into the resort so you get the sun on your balcony in the afternoon and evening. We had a problem with our TV which was an old fashioned one, we reported this to reception and 2 hours later it was replaced with a brand new flat screen TV. We also only had one pillow each but asked at reception if we could have two more which they supplied. The rooms were cleaned every day apart from Sunday.We found the bed comfortable but do like a firm mattress so that’s probably why.

With regards to the food I do agree with some other comments on here, it was not always hot and did note that sometimes what was on the menu at lunch appeared to be recycled at suppertime. Being a very fussy eater I did worry if I would struggle to find something to eat, but there was always meat or fish available. We were given a questionnaire while we were there so one of the comments I put on was they need to find a way to keep the food hotter.

The entertainment was at an outside venue which catered for 3 of the Paradise hotels at the resort and although we always managed to get a seat I could imagine that at the height of the summer this may not always be possible. There appears to be a bar in the hotel but it was not in use the week we were there. WE found the bar service excellent and after a couple of days the bar staff remembered what you were drinking. The animation team work very hard and yes they mime when doing there shows but we still found it to be entertaining, impressed how fluent they are with other languages. The evening started with mini disco and party dances for the children, followed by Bingo/Music quiz in which you could win champagne, free mini golf or spa session, then either animation show-(Mama Mia, Grease and Fright Night) or visiting entertainers.During the day you could play mini golf at 4 Euros a round, they had tenpin bowling but this was 6Euros a game.

We had no trouble finding sun beds during the day, cannot comment on the water park as we did not use it (but if you do its free to get in with your all inclusive wrist band but you have to pay 2 euros per sun lounger and 2 euros per parasol)

We emailed the hotel before we went asking for a high room and a double bed which we got; we were on floor 5 and had a good view of the whole park.

We visited Palmitos Park and Sioux City while we were there and also the large market at Puerto De Mogan on a Friday.Buses to Puerto de morgan and Puerto Rico are 1.40 euro’s each way from outside the hotel-reception can give you a timetable and bus stop is at main roundabout as you enter the resort(past the heliport).

There are several shops under the hotel selling souvenirs and clothes and also a supermarket and on Thursday they had a few small stalls outside the hotel during the day.
We had a great holiday only downside was food could have been hotter at times.
would we return probably

Room Tip: email them before you go for higher room and double bed if you require.looking at the hotel from the...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kazza045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,984)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Lago Taurito
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,222 - 1,228 of 1,986 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

Can anyone who was at this hotel in October 2012 tell me what there thought of the food as my partner got food poisioning six days after coming from here it was not just us everyone was saying how cold the food was

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have been to this hotel twice already that is why i picked it but this third time will be the last. Lifts that never work 3 out 4 were broken most of the week. Some staff were rude and forget its people like me that keep them in work. The pool area needs a good clean last time i went each night the sunbeds were stacked up and the pool area cleaned never seen this done once. The tiles around pool were so slippy im surprised no one had a serious injury.We all at some point in week cut feet on cracked missing tiles in pool. The pool toilets were a contender for the worst toilet in the world award! The food is ok but warm even the microwave didnt seem to heat it,The toaster need changing as well waited 15 mins for toast as only one toaster was working then got told we had five mins to eat.Evening was a joke one bar for three hotels with 3 staff serving i saw people waiting in excess of 10 mins to be served.Oh and the music at night was the same 10 songs played over and over for six nights animation team were good and tried to keep kids amused. This was a good hotel, the place needs a good kick up the backside before I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caz13122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Have just returned from a short four day break at this hotel and only paid £310 for four nights all inclusive for a couple. Had already read the the reviews for this hotel and resort before booking, so sort of knew what to expect. We would generally agree with other peoples comments. Hotel itself is in good condition but rooms rather tired and basic, however it was spotlessly clean everywhere. Staff were mostly very friendly and helpful. Food plentiful and lots of choice if not variety, with several recycled meals. Main complaint was that none of the food was hot! Four days of it was enough. Plates and tables cleared promptly. Evening entertainment was mainly of the holiday camp variety and not to our taste, however couldn't fault the enthusiasm of the Animation Team. Just a shame there wasn't somewhere quieter and comfortable to enjoy an evening drink. This hotel and resort is extremely suitable for families and you definately get what you pay for. Would we return? definately not but did enjoy the weather and our short holiday there. Transfers to resort and back were with ResortHoppa. This is a great reliable service. However, due to the location of the resort, we would recommend travelling by the speedy shuttle, as it takes the best part of two hours by the shared shuttle.

Room Tip: Request a room on the fourth floor or above, for good views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Had a great time at the lago Taurito. We stayed the last 2 weeks of August and a fantastic time was had by all. We went as a family of four & also with a family we met the year before. U have to get up pretty early to get a lounger in the first week, but I didn't mind as I get up early anyway. The food was ok plenty of choice all day. Staff lovely, really helpful. Especially when my daughter was poorly on the last 3 days. We were on the 8th floor right at the end, and we asked to be moved to a lower floor so we could get to the doctor if needed. They were great moved us straight away no issue. Would love to return, gran canaria is a beautiful place. And the use if the waterpark was a huge bonus!! I would recommend this hotel without a doubt. But remember it is a 3 star and all inclusive like all all inclusives food does get repetitive. But it was a lovely hotel if I could get a deal like this year uI would return immediately.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanp1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Yes, you are getting exactly what you pay. It is hardly exploited complex, which servers nearly 20 years without any major investments, so the time is visible on each "corner", so better then to invest complex agreed to loose one star. I was there first time in 1992.
For vacation it is enough, anyway you spend the majority of time outside. Television circuit is obsolete, beds are kind of uncomfortable. Everything impresses very low cost, there are no kitchen stuff even if you buy room with kitchen. So watch out families with small kids.
So called all inclusive is not that you expect, it would be better to cancel day bar as it make not god impression. Cups for drink are kind DEMO, same by main day meals, other way meals are very good and you have an option!
The pool area is GREAT!!! May be the water can be in pools 5 degrees warmer as kids are getting cold very quickly.
INTERNET is complete tragedy!!! It is not worth to by 25 Euros week ticket as you will be completely dissapointed. There is good network, which is held very unprofessionally. Good signal, but acces points jams each other)

Room Tip: There are all fine
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Myself and my other half visited this hotel in the first week of November and to be honest we left rather happy.

Ok there was bad points such as the TV was broken, the bathroom was in poor condition (raw plugs in the tiles, wrong coloured grout used in places and damaged mirror fascia) and the bed was terrible. It was meant to be a double but it was two singles pushed together with mattress protectors underneath that rustled every time you moved.

Other little things let the place down, like having to pay for a hair dryer or kettle and sun beds at the water park each day. It was only a couple of Euros it was more of a pain than anything else.

But if I’m honest that is all that was wrong with my holiday.

The food was ok, it repeated itself a bit during the week but you would need to be a really fussy eater not to find a meal each day.

The beer was fantastic, not very strong but lovely tasting. A bit annoying that you got small Childs cups rather than a pint size cup however.

The room, balcony and bedroom were fine, practical and spacious.

The water park was great even if it was weathered in a few places.

The nightlife wasn’t fantastic for couples, they did put on adult shows later on but they were rather hit or a miss. For children it would be fantastic. They have mini golf, a water park, bowling, a arcade, football and tennis pitches. They also run mini clubs full of activities for the children during the day and a disco at night.

The bar staff were great the hotel staff were ok. The cleaners were fantastic, they are out in force everyday and cleaned my room and surrounding area fantastically. Fresh sheets and floors mopped every day. They spent almost 30 minutes on each room a day and really were excellent. I never found one grain of dirt on my whole holiday.

I’m sure there is far better places out there on this island but for the money I paid I think I got outstanding value. Would I go back? Yes, if it popped up for the same price id happily go back. I wouldn’t at the prices advertised in the summer though. When we went a day trip to the zoo we seen some surrounding hotels and they weren’t a patch on this one. Even with its tiny faults it was great value and a stress free holiday.

Room Tip: dont go to the zoo! we went through thomas cook and were left there for 5 hours. You were round the...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.1 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Costa Taurito
0.7 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
0.7 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lago Taurito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lago Taurito

Address: Urb. Taurito s/n | Playa de Taurito, Mogan, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Price Range: $134 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Lago Taurito 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Lago Taurito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel Taurito
Lago Hotel Taurito
Taurito Lago Hotel
Paradise Lago Taurito Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing