We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Lago Taurito
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Have just returned from a short four day break at this hotel and only paid £310 for four nights all inclusive for a couple. Had already read the the reviews for this hotel and resort before booking, so sort of knew what to expect. We would generally agree with other peoples comments. Hotel itself is in good condition but rooms rather tired and basic, however it was spotlessly clean everywhere. Staff were mostly very friendly and helpful. Food plentiful and lots of choice if not variety, with several recycled meals. Main complaint was that none of the food was hot! Four days of it was enough. Plates and tables cleared promptly. Evening entertainment was mainly of the holiday camp variety and not to our taste, however couldn't fault the enthusiasm of the Animation Team. Just a shame there wasn't somewhere quieter and comfortable to enjoy an evening drink. This hotel and resort is extremely suitable for families and you definately get what you pay for. Would we return? definately not but did enjoy the weather and our short holiday there. Transfers to resort and back were with ResortHoppa. This is a great reliable service. However, due to the location of the resort, we would recommend travelling by the speedy shuttle, as it takes the best part of two hours by the shared shuttle.

Room Tip: Request a room on the fourth floor or above, for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    659
    408
    168
    127
See reviews for
1,335
220
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, Lancashire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Had a great time at the lago Taurito. We stayed the last 2 weeks of August and a fantastic time was had by all. We went as a family of four & also with a family we met the year before. U have to get up pretty early to get a lounger in the first week, but I didn't mind as I get up early anyway. The food was ok plenty of choice all day. Staff lovely, really helpful. Especially when my daughter was poorly on the last 3 days. We were on the 8th floor right at the end, and we asked to be moved to a lower floor so we could get to the doctor if needed. They were great moved us straight away no issue. Would love to return, gran canaria is a beautiful place. And the use if the waterpark was a huge bonus!! I would recommend this hotel without a doubt. But remember it is a 3 star and all inclusive like all all inclusives food does get repetitive. But it was a lovely hotel if I could get a deal like this year uI would return immediately.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanp1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Yes, you are getting exactly what you pay. It is hardly exploited complex, which servers nearly 20 years without any major investments, so the time is visible on each "corner", so better then to invest complex agreed to loose one star. I was there first time in 1992.
For vacation it is enough, anyway you spend the majority of time outside. Television circuit is obsolete, beds are kind of uncomfortable. Everything impresses very low cost, there are no kitchen stuff even if you buy room with kitchen. So watch out families with small kids.
So called all inclusive is not that you expect, it would be better to cancel day bar as it make not god impression. Cups for drink are kind DEMO, same by main day meals, other way meals are very good and you have an option!
The pool area is GREAT!!! May be the water can be in pools 5 degrees warmer as kids are getting cold very quickly.
INTERNET is complete tragedy!!! It is not worth to by 25 Euros week ticket as you will be completely dissapointed. There is good network, which is held very unprofessionally. Good signal, but acces points jams each other)

Room Tip: There are all fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Myself and my other half visited this hotel in the first week of November and to be honest we left rather happy.

Ok there was bad points such as the TV was broken, the bathroom was in poor condition (raw plugs in the tiles, wrong coloured grout used in places and damaged mirror fascia) and the bed was terrible. It was meant to be a double but it was two singles pushed together with mattress protectors underneath that rustled every time you moved.

Other little things let the place down, like having to pay for a hair dryer or kettle and sun beds at the water park each day. It was only a couple of Euros it was more of a pain than anything else.

But if I’m honest that is all that was wrong with my holiday.

The food was ok, it repeated itself a bit during the week but you would need to be a really fussy eater not to find a meal each day.

The beer was fantastic, not very strong but lovely tasting. A bit annoying that you got small Childs cups rather than a pint size cup however.

The room, balcony and bedroom were fine, practical and spacious.

The water park was great even if it was weathered in a few places.

The nightlife wasn’t fantastic for couples, they did put on adult shows later on but they were rather hit or a miss. For children it would be fantastic. They have mini golf, a water park, bowling, a arcade, football and tennis pitches. They also run mini clubs full of activities for the children during the day and a disco at night.

The bar staff were great the hotel staff were ok. The cleaners were fantastic, they are out in force everyday and cleaned my room and surrounding area fantastically. Fresh sheets and floors mopped every day. They spent almost 30 minutes on each room a day and really were excellent. I never found one grain of dirt on my whole holiday.

I’m sure there is far better places out there on this island but for the money I paid I think I got outstanding value. Would I go back? Yes, if it popped up for the same price id happily go back. I wouldn’t at the prices advertised in the summer though. When we went a day trip to the zoo we seen some surrounding hotels and they weren’t a patch on this one. Even with its tiny faults it was great value and a stress free holiday.

Room Tip: dont go to the zoo! we went through thomas cook and were left there for 5 hours. You were round the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMawes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is average. The food is ok, facilities basic, staff do their best and the overall product is just average overall. Entertainment was very poor and there wasn;t enough seating in the bar, restaurant, by the pool, in the entertainment area etc.. Next time i'll be going elsewhere but for what i paid i'm not going to complain, by equal measure i'm not going to praise either.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShipandCastleHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Family holiday taken at half term, nana, grandad, mum, dad and 2 granddaughters aged 5 and 3.
Arrived at Hotel October 24 at 14:40, rooms were not ready but we were offered a quick lunch as restaurant closed at 15:00, decent choice of food but microwaving needed! Rooms were ready when we had eaten. Rooms were ok, good size, good view, plenty of storage space, clean but furnishings a little tired. Room cleaning very hit and miss although towels changed when requested. Food was generally ok, decent choice if repetitive. No problems with the all inclusive drinks range or quality but severe shortage of serving staff at vital times meaning long queues and ignorant guests unwilling to wait their turn. Most staff were great when they got to know you a bit and they were even more responsive to my basic GCSE Spanish! On a positive note the pool, jacuzzi and water park are all great attractions which our grandaughters absolutely loved. Note though that you have to pay for sunbeds and umbrellas in water park. The Animation Team did a brilliant job for the children and the Kids Disco was the highlight of our little ones holiday. We were enough lucky to be there over Halloween and overall the hotel and staff did a brilliant job in making it a really great adventure for the kids and the Halloween night show in the La Bamba Nightclub was really good. In summary, you get what you pay for, we did, we enjoyed it and would have no hesitation returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms face west and get good afternoon/evening sunshine, higher floors away from noisy pool pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom5351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We arrived there late on 17th october (around 2.00 AM), and they had left a few basic items for us to eat which was good. When we got to the room it was clean and tidy but the kids had to share a sofa bed which considering price i thought they should of had a bed each! Our beds were 2 singles pushed together which also was a bit annoying. The food wasn't really to my liking much but there was a big choice but cheap ingredients used (such as the bacon being streaky with bone in it! Orange juice very bitter etc.). However we found something to eat each time. What was great was you can between meals get snacks from the pool bars and unlimited drinks :) which included hotdogs, burgers and ham and cheese sandwich. Also the local included beer is great. Most of the staff are friendly and very helpful although we did encounter some rude staff aswell (eg. we sat at table in the restaurant and they wanted us to move and were quite abrupt). The pools were great, the main water park being saltwater but really good fun with the slides (2 euros a day per sunbed though). Tip, if you hire a car don't get it from the hotel, a few doors up is a rental firm which is great ! they charged me 35 euros with no deposit and supplied a child seat aswell. Make full use of your rep for excursions although if you have a child under 2 make that known as she accidently charged us for her but she did refund us so great :) with the excursions most of the time you are picked up from the local bus stop. You can book yourself but you won't really save much if anything so it was much easier to use rep. Tip watch out for so called holiday information huts (1 outside hotel and in most main towns), they are actually time share sales people and will offer free days out but will try to get you to view timeshares for 60 mins first! we didn't fall out of bed on this lol. We went on the yellow submarine at puerto mogan and saw plenty of fish and wrecks which lasts for about 40 mins which was great. Also we went to palmitos park which we highly recommended for the dolphin show although they have plenty of other animals aswell. It was brilliant although not cheap. We also went to sioux city, great make believe western town with a really good show! Although a bit worrying when they did a great knife throwing act then they used a member of the audience to throw the knifes at, glad it wasn't us lol. Again not cheap but it also includes a great bbq and drinks.
Now back to the hotel, the entertainment team which operates during the day with kids clubs and in the evenings were great and highly recommended.
Problems!! Families watch out !! These next problems are why i given it 3 stars on reviews instead of more. The balconies in your rooms have large flower boxes instead of railing, with a gap big enough for a small infant to crawl underneath and fall from balcony !!!! therefore we never let our nearly 2 year old daughter out without us. Also i had the fright of my life!! when we realised the railings on the walkway to the rooms had gaps in places between the bars and pillars big enough to fit a toddler through. We were waiting for cleaner and my daughter put a foot through and part of her body and was peering over a 50 foot drop to a tiled floor. Health and safety is a big issue !!!!!! Also if it rains the hotel reception will be putting buckets everywhere in reception to catch the leaks lol. If you want a kettle, use of laundry and the room safe it will cost extra. We had to pay 49 euros to use the safe although we got 10 back (for 2 weeks). During 2 weeks most of the time at least 1 of the 4 lifts didn't work! and on the last day it rained heavy and they shut the 2 outer lifts down due to flooding so the lifts were so busy we had to carry all our luggage and my daughter down the stairs after waiting 20 mins for a lift which full was everytime because we were on a middle floor.
Anyway to round this long review up lol, great location, most of the staff great, rooms clean and tidy, food acceptable if not the best, great selection of inclusive drinks, great water parks, great entertainment team and days out. Would recommend just watch out if you have small children. Cheers all

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.1 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.7 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Costa Taurito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 18 in Mogan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
2.9 mi away
Servatur Puerto Azul
Servatur Puerto Azul
#19 of 69 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lago Taurito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lago Taurito

Property: Paradise Lago Taurito
Address: Urb. Taurito s/n | Playa de Taurito, Mogan, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Lago Taurito 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Paradise Lago Taurito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel Taurito
Lago Hotel Taurito
Taurito Lago Hotel
Paradise Lago Taurito Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing