We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$135
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cala Blanca(Mogan)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordial Mogan Playa(Puerto de Mogan)
$246
$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$183
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,781)
Filter reviews
1,781 results
Traveler rating
418
741
426
113
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
741
426
113
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolfree bus to the beachroom in blocksaladfamily poolsnack bargran canariapuerto ricomain poolmattress topperevening entertainmenttoastiesthe cliffburgerhot dogswalking difficultieschildren's entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
956 - 961 of 1,781 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Food really nice, lots of different things to choose from, drinks were very good, there was a long list of drinks you could have with the all inclusive. The rooms were very basic, missed not having a fridge and no tea making facilites. Towels given to use down the pool and the beach. There is a curtesty bus to the beach and back, you can walk down, but walking back up is hard work. There is a beach club where you can get food and drinks with your all inclusive. The sun in the winter does not appear at the hotel until after 11, so the beach in the morning is a good idea. We took a taxi to Purto Rico, to do some shopping and to watch the Boxing Day football (not my idea) which is about ten mins away, cost about 13 euros, lots of bars and restaurants there. Only moan I have is they serve water in cups not bottles, being a water addict I found this frustrating.

Room Tip: Hotel is very high up a hill, and some rooms you have to get two seperate lifts to get to them.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your vacation in Gran Canaria. We are glad to read your review about all our services. We are always working hard to meet the high expectations of our guests, with your review we will keep this hard work, as we have no better motivation than a grateful guest.

Thank you very much for your review.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had a wonderful week at the Mogan Princess. I traveled with my father, my fiancè and my 5 year old son. The rooms were not the prettiest, but they were clean and the view was great! We had a hard time finding the room at first. First we had to take one elevator, then go up some stairs, and then take a second elevator to get to our room. It was confusing the first time, but we got used to it real soon.

The All inclusive was great. Breakfast buffet from 0800-1030. Lunch buffet from 1300-1500 and dinner from 1830-2100. The restaurant by the pool were also open from 1000-1800 and here they always had freshly made hamburgers, sausages and toast that we could just go and pick up. The buffets had a lot to choose from, and we all found something we really liked despite having quite different preferences.

Location could be seen as a bit tricky since it is far up the hillside, but in our case it was quite alright. We could walk down the hill to taurito valley/beach, it took us about 20 minutes, and we had a 5 year old with us. There is also a free bus going up/down the hill several times a day. Once a day there also is a bus to Puerto Mogan, my favorite place on the entire isle. Getting a cab is also quite easy, they are there only a couple of minutes after it is called for, we never had to wait long. So with the buses and the taxis, it is quite easy to get around. If you go down the hill, there is also buses going to other places on the island every 20 minutes, bur beware. One of the bus drivers we had drove in quite a crazy manner. We were really shaky when we got out at our stop.

The staff at the hotel was great and helpful. The shows were entertaining.

One thing i also love is the fact that the hotel has a beach club serving light food, drinks and cake/fruit. It is great to get food when we are at the beach as well as at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in buildings 1 or 2 would be the best. Depending on what you prefer. These are the two buildings closest to the lobby and restaurants. Building one has balconies to the pool area, building two doesnt. So there is probably a bit more quiet in building two. I would also advice people not to get rooms on the first floor of any building since they are almost at the same height as the top floor of the building in front, so the views aren't so great. And a lot of people will be walking by, so there won't be much privacy on the balconies.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bmoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogan Princess for your stay in Gran Canaria. All the staff members will be very happy to read your review about your wonderful Holiday and how great and helpful they are. We really appreciate your kind words regarding our food quality and variety.

Once again, thank you and we look forward in welcoming you back at Mogan Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

A bit of a surprise holiday at this hotel as we had booked through First Choice to in a different location but we had a wonderful relaxing time here.
We enjoyed the meals and always found plenty of choice to eat,the waitresses were always very friendly and helpful.We found it was better to get there early as it got a bit hectic after about an hour.
The first part of the week the evening entertainment was a bit lacking but when Karolin came about Wednesday she was bubbly and fun and brought some life too the evenings,well done to her.Still got some of the kids tunes stuck in my head lol.
Plenty of room around the sunbeds but they are usually all taken by 11am.So get there early to avoid disappointment.
The accommodation was clean and the views were amazing,all the rooms have seaviews.
A free bus daily into Puerto Mogan and down to the beach was an added bonus, you have to book early to get the bus for the market on Friday as it is very popular,the market is huge,so be prepared hard barter for real bargains.
It is set on a hill but there are lifts to all parts of the hotel and you soon get use to them.
It is possible to walk down the hill to the beach but there isn't anywhere else you can walk as the valley has unwalkable roads in and out,taxis and buses are frequent though,,so ideal for a lazy holiday by the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CornishAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your vacation in Gran Canaria. We are grateful for your really nice words regarding your wonderful relaxing time at our establishment. Our whole staff team will be pleased to like to hear how friendly and helpful they were.

We look forward in welcoming you back in Mogán Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel is now 11 years old. If you consider its age then this place is a hidden gem.With views to die for as it is built into the cliff side. The hotel is not suitable for people who are not sure footed. The food is fabulous but it does cater for young and old so be very selective and you will find this food is 5 star. Drinks once again be selective and once again it is 5 star. Take the bus into Morgan and Puerto Rico both are very close and buses are every 20 mins a. Taxi cost 8 Euro so worth it if you are in a group. What a wonderful holiday thank to all the team at Morgan Princes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binnsd106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess to enjoy your Holiday. We always knew we had a special location, but we have never considered our establishment as a Gem. We are very pleased to hear about such a good description of our Hotel.

Once again, thank you very much and hope to welcome you back in Mogán Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

just returned from a week at the Mogan Princess Hotel in Playa Taurito. very polite and helpful reception staff - public areas kept spotlessly clean at all times - dining room well equipped but tables are a little close to each other and can prove difficult to manoeuvre around - food, masses of choice each day - salads, pasta, fish, meat (turkey/chicken/pork/GOAT!!/various sausages/veal & duck.Meat balls, pizza and various veggie dishes. everyone should find something here to eat !!! drinks on all. incl. include soft, drinks, white, red and rose wine, sangria, beer and soda water . breakfasts where top marks - cooked, cereals, fruit, various fresh rolls , yogurts and cold meats and cheese, (which the germans, of which there were plenty enjoyed) lots of mixed nationalities but mainly german - to hear a BRIT was a real treat!!.
Bedrooms large with huge beds and clean en-suites. we had room 2308 which had a fab view and was at the opposite end to the entertainment lounge so no noise.
bus throughout the don the insideay down to the beach, best to walk down and get bus back as quite a long steep walk back. can get free food and drink from The Beach Club, but sun beds are 3 euros each, some germans complained about the price !! good week for us, weather disappointing but eventually we had the sun !! can get free bus from hotel to next resort , Puerto Mogan, very pretty harbour town and beach. anyone not keen on heights, ensure you sit on the inside to avoid the " drops" next to the road !!

Room Tip: higher floors have excellent views..
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews