We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Gran Canaria- won't be the last!!”
Review of Suite Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suite Princess
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at the Suite Princess for a week's holiday. This was the first time we had visited Gran Canaria. We initially had a problem with the room but this was changed when we asked. Everything about the hotel was very good- the room, the food, and the pool area. All the staff were helpful ( sometimes too efficient in the restaurant as they whipped the plates away before we had both finished!!) and always courteous and respectful. We particularly liked the piano bar and Niko the pianist, was the best entertainment if you enjoy gentle, easy going entertainment. We also saw the Three Tenors but don't think Glyndebourne or the Royal Opera House will be beating a path to their door!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,461 - 1,467 of 3,098 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at this adult only hotel. Every room has a sea view and the position right next to the beach was the best situation of all the hotels in Taurito.
The food was very good, with a large selection, especially for dinner, the range always covered a few cuisines which made it easy to find stuff we liked.
Many drinks were available on tap (even Sangria), but we particularly enjoyed the cocktails in the piano bar of an evening.
It is worth pointing out that in our opinion we didn't feel the black band upgrade was at all necessary, with the only real benefit appearing to be a bottle of wine with dinner, which can be purchased everyday for less than the cost of the blackband. Plenty of other drinks, including house wines and cava on tap.
The only negatives for us were that the entertainment was generally quite poor, staff did not enforce the non-smoking outside areas where you could sit in the sun with your meal and lastly, beware the Thomson excursions can mean sitting on a bus for a long time picking people up from other hotels.
Overall though a very relaxing stay, good staff and would recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from this hotel from my honeymoon and it's the best holiday and hotel I've ever been too the food was lovely the staff and everything about it was amazing always beds by the pool and the room was always clean and tidy the view was nice from our room on level 5 with sea view was unreal I'm glad I booked that hotel and will be going back there ASAP

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Bristolboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Good food,accommodation,friendly and helpful staff.
This is our third visit in three years which speaks volumes.I've recommended this hotel to three other couples all have enjoyed their stay and will be returning.What else can I say?
Graham & Penny Prince
Northants (stayed last week in April)
ps only hassle transfer 2hrs!! Thomson fault not hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very disappointed with this hotel. The buffet food was cold most nights and not a lot of variety. You had to be up at the crack of dawn to get a sunbed, why do people insist on sitting in exactly the same place by the pool everyday. I noticed some days towels were left on sunbeds for hours on end, why? It says in the book in the hotel room that sun beds are not to be reserved but they are.
Wifi should be free, but it cost 19 euros for 1 week, total rip off. Would never go beck to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beachbabe022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at Suite Princess, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Suite Princess.
We are very concerned to learn of your disappointing experience during your stay and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.
We look forward to having another chance to welcome you back, under more favourable circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

It is strange how different people have different perceptions and experiences at the same hotel, but I suppose we are all different! We had a lovely weeks break at the hotel as it delivered what we had understood it would. We had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and done research about Gran Canaria and the surrounding area before we booked, so hoped not to get any shocks The flight on Thomson airways was not the cleanest experience, the plane was tired and dirty, I know they have a fast turn around time but so do other airlines and they have higher standards. The transfer took about an hour and a half and was quite rowdy as there were quite a lot of children on board who were very excited about going to the Hotel opposite (the Taurito Princess). The check in process was quick and friendly, there was a cold glass of bubbly (Cava) or fruit juice served whilst we were checking in. We had emailed the hotel in advance and asked for room on a high floor with a low number We got room 8004 which was lovely. We had paid for the upgrade and were pleased we did. There was a big plate of fresh fruit on arrival, safe, fridge, 8 bottles of water, kettle with tea and coffee. Shampoo and shower gel were replenished when used, three were a shaving kit, shoe shine, toothbrush and toothpaste, robes and slippers and other bits and bobs in the bathroom. The robes were very small so we asked for larger ones which were changed for big fluffy robes, there was also ample wardrobe space, and we do not travel light!. There were loungers on the balcony, and we had full sun from 11.45 until 8pm. Rioja and cava by the bottle were available from the bar along with chilled glasses for the Cava. The room was immaculately clean and towels changed as often as we liked at no extra cost. The food was great with a fantastic choice and for an all inclusive hotel can say it was of a high standard, there was something for even the fussiest eater. The entertainment was fairly low key but that isn't something we go for on holiday so can't really comment on. The animation team were around every day and were excellent as in they weren't pushy, they respected that we were there to relax and read, hats off to them for leaving us alone. They did offer archery, darts, golf, shuffle board and other games while we were there but not many seemed interested. We found the sun bathing area around the pool a bit busy so decided to hire a car and get out and about. We took the no1 bus to Porto Rico and then the 93 to the airport and hired through Thomsons online for £82 from Tiuesday to Saturday (which also meant we could leave later on check out day and have somewhere secure for our baggage. It was great we went to the national park, Porto Morgan which is beautiful, all the north coastline and various village off the beaten track. The temperature varied between 17 degrees and 32 degrees on a couple of the days we went out depending on the altitude, but it really is a shame if you miss out on getting out and about. There are big reservoirs and woodland in the hills , but the roads are a little scary for the faint hearted ! All in all a good holiday for us, good clean hotel with excellent service and staff, local bus service excellent, or car hire great if you want to venture out and see more of the island.

Room Tip: 8004 or high floor low number
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HelennRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

just returned from a 11 day holiday at the Suite Princess. The room was very spacious with a lovely view to Porto Morgan.

The food was all great, the dining room was busy at night but we tended to eat a bit later when it was quieter. the staff were very friendly. Slept very well as it was so peaceful.

The pools were great and you could also pop down to the beach for a swim. Did have to pay to change pool towels.

Would defintely go back again.

Room Tip: High room for peace and lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.8 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.1 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
2.3 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Princess

Address: C/ Alcazaba, 4 | 35138 Mogán, Gran Canaria, Spain, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taurito
#1 Family Hotel in Taurito
Price Range: $228 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Princess is a hotel for adults (16 years and above) who want to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation directly at the sea. The 4 star hotel is located in the sunny south of Gran Canaria, the picturesque Puerto de Mogán is just 4 km away. All rooms of the adults only hotel feature sea- or garden view. The Suite Princess in the bay of Taurito boasts two buffet restaurants, a theme restaurant and 3 bars. The main restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Three times a week there are theme nights featuring food from Italy, Spain or the Canary Islands. The Gala Night offers international specialties. The entertainment programme not only includes sporting activities such as aerobics, aqua aerobics and archery but also culinary delights. Suite Princess guests may look forward to cooking classes (paella, tapas, mojo sauce), wine tasting, cocktail presentations, sunset sessions with cava and canapés and the weekly Black&White night. For those who just want to relax in their holidays may choose between sun-kissed or nice, shady spots in the pool landscape of the hotel. Jet Ski , parasailing, jetboat, flyboard or banana boat - Watersports fans are definitely spoiled for choice. One of Gran Canarias leading Watersports-Centre is located at Taurito Beach. Wi-Fi (chargeable) is available in the public areas of the Princess Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suite Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Princess Hotel Taurito
Suite Princess Grand Canary
Hotel Suite Princess
Suite Princess Taurito, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing