We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Suite Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Princess
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Certificate of Excellence
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We booked an all inclusive to save the hassle of having to make any decisions. Great choice. Our room was a garden terrace and could not have been better placed to sit & watch the sun go down. The room was large & clean and very comfy.
The hotel facilities were great, and the pool clean, although getting a sun lounger was a problem as people put towels down early despite the hotel saying this is not allowed.
Food was excellent and there was a choice to suit every taste. Although at times a bit like a school canteen in terms of queuing up, once you got into the swing it was fine. Only downside for food was the "romantic" dinner outside which in terms of taste was not a patch on the main dining room.
We would definitely return, as it is really great value.
If you venture out to Puerto de Mogan, go on a day when it is not the market as you then get to appreciate the true beauty. The market is not a real attraction to be honest.

Room Tip: Try & get a garden room, they are quiet and have more outside space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwr1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,427
    993
    389
    92
    46
See reviews for
187
2,378
31
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,202)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just returned from a 7 day stay at this hotel. Weather was good, the holiday was relaxing. All the staff are great and very friendly and helpful. The majority of guests are 55+ which does lead to a bit of a downbeat boring atmosphere. The food is typical "all inclusive" with the occasional item that's really nice to eat, but the majority of time its just a mix of local stuff that didn't really float our boat. No way in a million years is this hotel 4 star... it just makes 3 stars in my opinion, the place is showing its age in a number of areas. Entertainment can only be described as going from bad to embarrassing with a mix of singing, piano playing, juggling and tribute acts, not at all entertaining, neither is the "disco" which goes on after the acts finish, this is just a mix of very low quality sounding music played from a 1990's compilation CD, by a "DJ" who would be best suited to Bingo Calling.
So to stop me going on and on, I'll sum up.

Would we go again? - No
Is it relaxing? - Yes
Is it Entertaining? - No
Is the Food nice? - Average
Is the Black Wristband worth paying for? - Definitely NO!
Is the resort lively? - Like a set from The Walking Dead!
Is the pool nice? - Looking very shabby in areas! Sunbeds like Sardines in perfect lines!
What's the rooms like? - Very dated!
What's the bed like?- My Sciatica thinks its great... seriously thought about sleeping on the balcony sun bed!
What's the guests like? - Like the cast of The Walking Dead!
Was it value for money? - No

Having said all the above, please do not panic if you have booked to go, this is purely based on me and my partners opinions, if you are 50+ chances are you will enjoy it... we are both 43 and even though we didn't want kids about, we still wanted it to be upbeat to the point of not being bored out of our minds in the evenings!

Score 5/10

Oh and internet is 19 euros a week, and like a snail on sleeping tablets.

Room Tip: If you bore easily... this is not the place to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seanspark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at Suite Princess, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your last visit to the Suite Princess, also for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in this respect and we hope that despite of these issues, we will be able to welcome you back under other circumstances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have recently returned from a weeks stay at the Suite Princess and I had high hopes for it when we booked. we upgraded to the black bands and a junior suite and expected something with the wow factor and what we got was the it's ok factor. The room was pleasant just nothing special. The staff at the hotel were excellent remaining cheerful at all times even when extremely busy. The food was mediocre everything on the hot choice seemed to swim in grease and the lunchtime buffet was invariably cold even when it was meant to be hot. The evening entertainment was very Butlinesque but the piano bar was ok. All in all I would not go back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at Suite Princess, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Suite Princess.
We take note of your comments. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.
We hope that you will visit us again sometime soon to see the changes we are making, thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel and to be truthful we were slightly disappointed. The hotel has turned a bit shabby. There was dirty tiles around the pool, there were too few toilets round the pool and the gym stank of sewerage every morning.
The staff were excellent though and worked hard.
With the guests being mostly English you would expect there to be more than 2 English TV channels although it advertises 6.
The food and drink were average but too much queuing.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at Suite Princess, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Suite Princess.
We are very concerned to learn of your disappointing experience during your stay and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.
We look forward to having another chance to welcome you back, under more favourable circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Having stayed at 2 other Thomson Couples Hotels I was expecting this Hotel to be as good if not better as the overall reviews appear to be better. However, for a 4 star plus hotel I would expect waiter service but you have to self serve drinks. I would also expect tea and coffee facilities as standard. We did not get this, you have to pay for this privelege or upgrade to the black band all inclusive status. For the black band status you receive a fridge, safe and kettle plus you are served with premium brands of drink, however, the vodka I was served was the same bottle as a black band was given. I noticed that the gin was better quality. Overall the drinks such as wine and beer were okay. Cava was served on draught and it was fine. If you were black band you went to the bar and had your own bottle of wine or Cava. I personally don't think it is worth upgrading to the black band for the benefits received. I found the food to be hit or miss, we had a couple of very nice meals but also a couple of very unforgettable meals. Breakfast is the usual mix of hot and cold foods. Again, you have to self serve the drinks at all meals. The restaurant is busy and noisy. The staff in the Hotel are all friendly and professional. Our room was on the 4th floor and was very big, it wasn't very modern but was clean. There are sun beds on every balcony and all have sea views and also enjoy the sun from midday onwards. The cleaners within the hotel are always visibly cleaning handrails and sunbeds and do a good job. Entertainment within the hotel is average, the resident duo play a few sessions during the lunchtime and afternoons. They are talented but they appear to play music they want to play to show off their skill and not what people wanted to hear. Again, at other Thomson Couples hotels the resident duo have been far better. Daytime activity is the normal activity such as archery, water aerobics. On the evening you have various acts, some were good and some were dreadful. The resort was quiet as expected, there is nowhere to enjoy a stroll. The transfer was dreadful, the brochure states 50 minutes but if you add 1 hour on then it would have been right, consider getting a taxi! Clientele at the hotel were generally of an older age and a mixture of Britain and Scandinavians. I did enjoy the break however I would not recommend this Couples hotel because it is not as good as other couples hotels I have been to.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abrahamwinkleury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at Suite Princess, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thanks for taken few minutes of your time to share your opinion about the services
We do apologise for the inconveniences during your stay. At our hotel , our aim is to exceed the guest's expectations and we are very sorry when we do not get it, as it was your case.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week in April this year. Room amazing really big with everything u need including a big balcony with sun beds and table and chairs. Food good nothing amazing but different every night and plenty to chose from. The all inclusive drinks and snacks seemed to be available all day so u could always get something if u wanted it.
My tip would be go for dinner at 9pm as then u don't have to queue and there is still all fresh food and lots of it - this way u miss the crowds and can enjoy the sun longer.
Entertainment brilliant most nights 3 different things going on that u could choose to watch or be involved with.
My only complaint would be that the hotel publicise a policy of no reserving sun beds but this is never followed, people start putting towels on beds from 7am and they soon get full, the annoying thing is then they won't actually use there bed sometimes till 2pm and the hotel do not do anything about this.
It didn't really bother us as we just used to do the same as u had just as we'll join in and then u can sit where u want to.
The life guard is greT if there are no beds he will go and get u one no problem.
Overall we had a great time and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor much better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maccieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

From the moment when you arrive, to time tearful time you say goodbye you will feel like royalty at this excellent hotel. I had emailed and requested a quite room on a high floor and that was exactly what we got, The suite was large and comfortable with a sea view balcony, good sized relaxing living area and great bathroom, all clean and well furnished. The food was first class, the wine, sangria and beer flows freely from the self service taps. We did not opt for the black arm band upgrade that allows premium booze and bottles of wine, we were quite happy to drink by the glass. Entertainment was great with a mixed bag of locals and the on site excellent duo. The beach is a short walk down some steep steps or ramps, there is quite a steep ledge from the beach down through the rocks to the sea edge. It was good to see the the hotel was able to cope with the wheelchair users, and others who had some difficulty getting around. All in all a great place to stay - we look forward to going back. The best bit - NO KIDS, the only down side -you are trapped in the small resort unless you make use of the free hotel transport - or the regular buses - we did feel that we could not really go for an evenings stroll, and walk off some of the excess food eaten.

Room Tip: High room are quiet - all rooms give a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SwindonTiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.0 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.8 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,915 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#9 of 16 in Mogan
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Lago Taurito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Princess

Property: Suite Princess
Address: C/ Alcazaba, 4 (Urb. de Taurito) | 35138 Mogán, Gran Canaria, Spain, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Taurito
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taurito
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Princess is a hotel for adults (16 years and above) who want to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation directly at the sea. The 4 star hotel is located in the sunny south of Gran Canaria, the picturesque Puerto de Mogán is just 4 km away. All rooms of the adults only hotel feature sea- or garden view. The Suite Princess in the bay of Taurito boasts two buffet restaurants, a theme restaurant and 3 bars. The main restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Three times a week there are theme nights featuring food from Italy, Spain or the Canary Islands. The Gala Night offers international specialties. The entertainment programme not only includes sporting activities such as aerobics, aqua aerobics and archery but also culinary delights. Suite Princess guests may look forward to cooking classes (paella, tapas, mojo sauce), wine tasting, cocktail presentations, sunset sessions with cava and canapés and the weekly Black&White night. For those who just want to relax in their holidays may choose between sun-kissed or nice, shady spots in the pool landscape of the hotel. Jet Ski , parasailing, jetboat, flyboard or banana boat - Watersports fans are definitely spoiled for choice. One of Gran Canarias leading Watersports-Centre is located at Taurito Beach. Wi-Fi (chargeable) is available in the public areas of the Princess Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Princess Hotel Taurito
Suite Princess Grand Canary
Hotel Suite Princess
Suite Princess Taurito, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing