We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring sun”
Review of Suite Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suite Princess
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have been here on numerous occasions and still enjoy it. The hotel is very quiet, and there is nothing to do in the very small resort but we know that and are happy with it, but I know wouldn't suit everyone . The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is spotlessly clean. We always have a really quiet room, all you can hear is the sea. The beds are lovely and comfortable and the rooms spacious. Loads of choice of food,but I tended to fall back on the salads as not a big meat eater, which can get a bit monotonous . Lunch time show cooking of paella every week is very tasty and the gala nights in the restaurant give you something different to eat. Plenty of sun beds for all and no early morning rush for them. We don't upgrade as local drinks are fine and you can get a litre bottle of water for your room every day from reception. No doubt we will return for some winter sun.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,659 - 1,665 of 3,259 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

My Wife and I have just returned from fantastic Hotel, Thomson's have got it about right by making it a adult only hotel, Just Great !!
All the staff without exception are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble, Reception staff very help full at check in and we were In our rooms nice and quick , We had room 7007 looking out to sea.
Hotel was always looking clean and the staff work hard to keep It that way !!
Food was good, plenty for every one and the service was good, If you went to dinner at 1930 or befor you could always get a table.
Only one big negative point on food, was at lunch time, the chips was always cold, and the rest of the lunch time food was warm, plus smokers In the eating area, which the hotel managers MUST look In to this problem.
Sun beds, Always available plenty to go round but still get the towels going out at silly oclock, can't think why !!
Lovely to hear the sea by leaving the window open at bed time,
Thomson rep's always there to help if needed, A big thank you to Mike, Stephen, and Nikki
So a very nice time, and a good rest with lovely hot weather
Would I return, yes possibly

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor , better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eddie_reynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a recommendation from friends for another hotel in a different resort , but I managed to book the Suite Princess by mistake! We were however very pleased with our choice. Our room on 6th floor was terrific - space, decor and view. We booked the basic package but still had tea making facilities and loungers on the balcony. Maybe we got a lucky upgrade. The wi-fi is poor in the room but quite good in reception and in the bars.
Taurito has very limited facilities and there was nowhere to go for a decent coffee or to sit in a local bar. This is the reason for our location score. Local buses were however very frequent and easy to use.
This was our first "all inclusive" and we disliked the bracelets that were fixed for the duration. They were uncomfortable and caught on clothing. Is there a better solution? The food was better than I expected but some meat and particularly fish was overcooked. Good rather than very good. Avoid the yorkshire puddings! Take the table service option one night - its a nice change. Premium drinks were available , but I would have liked a premium coffee.
The pool area was well kept. Some people did feel the need to put out towels on loungers at ridiculous hours, and not appear for hours - anyone prepared to defend why they do it? With plenty of loungers available it was not really a problem. The loungers are looking a bit dated and there was no setting high enough for me to read comfortably.
Musical entertainement was generally average. Two lads on guitars were good and the star gazer with his telescopes on the terrace Saturday and Sunday was a great and very interesting alternative.
Will we go again - possibly. If a walk way was built around the cliff to Puerto Morgan - definately.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank choosyhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just returned from holiday.was not dissapointed with anything.up graded to a junior suite room which turned out better than expected(6019).staff was excellent from the reception to the bars/restraunt snack bar etc.place looked clean.2 pools 1 heated which was used more.ok the sunbeds are close together and sun brolleys are fixed but with an upgrade you have sunbeds on your balcony so you can always retire there if you want.(mind you its hot up there wish we had bought a cheap sun brolly to use on our balcony)also with the upgrade you get plenty of water,a free safe,you can take bottle of wine/carva out of the bar to your room,better quality drinks altho i m sure the others are ok,robe and slippers.entertainment was very good.2 guys with guitars kept turning up at times and were very good.would say half of the eventing acts were very good and the guy was nearly always there with his piano.2 guys in the day time activities worked hard the girls were just students but were ok.Klaus was top man.(don t think i have ever danced as much on a holiday before)you can buy trips from michael the rep or just outside the hotel you can get them there for a few euros cheaper.water park next to hotel but no noise problems with it.there is also a disco outside at night which i assume was open.hotel put a bus on to Puerto Mogan (market day fri)good local bus there or to Puert Rico .we shared a taxi both ways into Rico which was 10 euros so only 5 each.resort very hotel oriented but we did manage a stroll around for hour and half one day,few shops and a tropical garden plus a helipad which would have been interesting had one arrived.can t fault hotel it is a 4* so you should know what to expect.we like our ai s and this one is good.we always ask ourselves the same question after a holiday would we go there again the answer is yes.e mail if you want to know anything.Steve and Lorraine

Room Tip: all room have a sea view and get afternoon sun.but upgrade for a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank morritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was our second visit to the Suite Princess and although only giving a 3 rating we did actually have a good holiday. Our rating is based on this.
1. Food - Excellent - Plenty of choice
2. Staff - Friendly and helpful
3. Location - A little off the beaten track but very peaceful. Not the place to go if you enjoy walking or lively nightlife
4. Rooms - Spacious as all rooms are suites. However, our room was very dusty especially around the edges. Our bed was never made properly it was just pulled up to look tidy but the sheet was still crumpled and uncomfortable. The bathroom had cracked tiles in the shower area and a lot of black on the grout. Hand towel rail not fixed properly on the wall. Light not working in the wardrobe.

5. Pool area - Sunbeds a joke. If you wanted a bed away from the masses you had to be up by 6.45am to reserve.
6. Towels very thin
As said before we did have a lovely holiday and maybe we should have mentioned our problems at reception but to be honest we couldn't be bothered. Would we go back for a 3rd visit? No, not unless the rooms are refurbished and a pool attendant is employed to remove all reserved towels from sunbeds.

Room Tip: Floor 5 or above. Rooms 001 - 015
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Suite Princess. We upgraded to a Deluxe Suite and it was one of the best hotel rooms we have stayed in. The room was spacious with a comfy sofa in the lounge area, plenty of storage space and as it has been said, sun loungers on the balcony.
Having water supplied in the room was a huge bonus, it lasted all week and there were still bottles left unopened. The beds were comfy and we left the window open slightly at night so we could hear the sea.
My one complaint was the bathroom. There is a step up from the washbasin area to the bath and toilet which if not noticed could cause a nasty accident plus the bath has a shower screen which cannot be moved to turn taps on. I had to stand in the bath while I filled it so that the temperature was right. A bathmat was supplied but it kept slipping, this was maybe due to over zealous cleaning by the maid, we did have it changed after reporting it to reception but still encountered a problem so felt very insecure when using the bath. This was the only negative.
The room was kept spotless by our maid who made a point of keeping the place very tidy even to the point of putting our towels out on the loungers ready for use.
The whole hotel was kept immaculate and there were always plenty of staff around who were polite and did a brilliant job. Tables were cleared immediately and bar service was good.
There was a good choice of food in the restaurant and something to suit all tastes.
We didn't use the pool area but there were beds always available despite towels going out at 7.00 in the morning which seemed ridiculous to us.
Taurito itself is not very big and nightlife is confined to the hotels. As far as we could see there was only one restaurant and no bars to go to at night. So the resort would not suit everyone. We went to Mogan for the morning on the hotel courtesy bus and caught the local bus to Puerto Rico for another trip out.
There is a water park next to the hotel but we didn't experience any noise from it at all.
We had a room on the top floor and the sunsets were not too be missed.
All in all our expectations were met and we would certainly visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view but some probably have the sun longer than others. We had the sun on our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiftyishwestmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

just returned from ten days, It was a great place to relax and chill out. our room was 2029 so just above the entrance to the restaurant. we had no problem with noise in fact on and evening it was nice to sit on the balcony and listen to the acts certainly not noisy but just right. Food was ok plenty of choices although some meat was over cooked at times. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Cleanliness was brilliant.
No problem with getting sunbeds or changing places during the day. Pool was great and the entertainment guy (Claus I think ) was very funny, loved his aqua areobics each day although I did not join in due to having severe bout of sinusitis while there.

Husband dived every other day from the Dive centre down on the beach, they where very helpful and he had 12 wonderful dives during our stay.

Would recommend this hotel for a peaceful retreat.

Room Tip: possibly about middle of hotel say floor four, we were happy with floor two and location of our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.8 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,329 reviews
0 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection
0.1 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
497 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Princess

Address: C/ Alcazaba, 4 | 35138 Mogán, Gran Canaria, Spain, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Price Range: $199 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Princess is a hotel for adults (16 years and above) who want to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation directly at the sea. The 4 star hotel is located in the sunny south of Gran Canaria, the picturesque Puerto de Mogán is just 4 km away. All rooms of the adults only hotel feature sea- or garden view. The Suite Princess in the bay of Taurito boasts two buffet restaurants, a theme restaurant and 3 bars. The main restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Three times a week there are theme nights featuring food from Italy, Spain or the Canary Islands. The Gala Night offers international specialties. The entertainment programme not only includes sporting activities such as aerobics, aqua aerobics and archery but also culinary delights. Suite Princess guests may look forward to cooking classes (paella, tapas, mojo sauce), wine tasting, cocktail presentations, sunset sessions with cava and canapés and the weekly Black&White night. For those who just want to relax in their holidays may choose between sun-kissed or nice, shady spots in the pool landscape of the hotel. Jet Ski , parasailing, jetboat, flyboard or banana boat - Watersports fans are definitely spoiled for choice. One of Gran Canarias leading Watersports-Centre is located at Taurito Beach. Wi-Fi (chargeable) is available in the public areas of the Princess Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suite Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Princess Hotel Taurito
Suite Princess Grand Canary
Hotel Suite Princess
Suite Princess Taurito, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing