We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel for New Years celebration.”
Review of Suite Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Princess
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Certificate of Excellence
Ruislip, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel for New Years celebration.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Having just returned from a new years break at The Princess Suite Taurito I can highly recommend this hotel for its staff and position near the beach and its peace. Check in was easy and efficient with a welcome drink. The rooms were light and airy overlooking the pool and the beach beneath. Now the hotel is all inclusive BUT actually after midnight there is NOWHERE to get a beverage of any sort. However if you upgrade to a superior room and tariff there are tea and coffee making facilities in the room. We did not upgrade and so had to wait until the restaurant opened for breakfast at 8.00 for a cup of tea. The food was buffet style plentiful and very good and on New years Eve they presented a Gala Dinner which was magnificent. The downside of all-inclusive is that you tend not to leave the hotel to explore local areas. I would highly recommend an evening out to Mogan Harbour and have a meal overlooking the marina or the beach. Would i go back to Suite Princess? The lack of beverages between midnight and 8.00a.m is a deal breaker and so without a tea or coffee making facility i wouldn't return.

Room Tip: If you have any enquiries about your table or evening meal speak to Mario in the restaurant. He is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Hotel Manageress at Suite Princess, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Suite Princess on Trip Advisor.
It’s a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a great experience at New Year’s Celebration.
We take note about your comments of the lack of beverage to solve it immediately.

We hope to see you in the near future, as you have said the island of Gran Canaria has nice places to discover.

See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,438
    1,006
    396
    93
    49
See reviews for
191
2,404
33
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,214)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed early December 2013. We upgraded to Black Band and had a really nice suite on the 9th floor, with a good view across the pool areas and down to the beach. It was nice to sit with a drink and watch the sun set at the end of the day. The only down side and only slightly was the bathroom could have done with being modernised. The food was good quality and varied and the main restaurant good for breakfast however a bit impersonal and "canteenish" for an evening meal. The staff were always pleasant and kept the room spotless. All in all a nice place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Hotel Manageress at Suite Princess, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Suite Princess Hotel for your holidays.
We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us and you enjoyed the up grade to Premium Service.
We take note about your comments of the bathroom for further improvement plans.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

my wife and i have just returned from Gran Canaria, the weather was fantastic, right thats the good stuff over with??

this hotel has got to be the worst 4Tplus hotel i have stayed in, they had no where near enough staff and the staff they had were over worked and some of them were unprofessional.

On New Years Eve we were expecting the Hotel to push the boat out, fantastic meal, good entertainment and end with fabulous fireworks, which is what we have had at previous hotels at New Year, sorry not at this one you dont, average meal, below average entertainment and a firework display that started at 12.10, we had given up it was happening and gone back inside when they finally started, there was no one from the hotel/Thomsons leading the countdown no bells no horns nothing, so you just had to guess when it was New Year, very unprofessional for what Thomson Class as a 4Tplus Hotel.

the whole experience was like being on the set of Benidorm, brash waiters, unprofessional reps, appaulling acts every night and some less than desirable clients.

The food here is bland, luke warm, repetitive and unimaginative.

we upgraded to a royal suite with such luxurys as a kettle and Premium drinks package, expecting say Martell as the upgraded brandy i thought was a reasonable assumption, wrong Fundador what as good as it got, this is not even a premium brand in Spain, my advise if you venture here would be to save your money and just book a normal suite.

there is not much to do in Taurito itself it consists basically of 4 hotels a small beach and water park, you definately need a car to get out and about, my advise would be, definately avoid this hotel if you are looking for a great place to celebrate new year, if you just want a relaxing time with great views from your room and you can put up with the food, then coming any other time may suit you.

we certainly wont be going back.

as always these are comments based on our personal experience, we hope they will be of use to some of you.

Room Tip: The best rooms are South facing, so any room that ends from 026-038 regardless of which floor you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Hotel Manageress at Suite Princess, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing on Trip advisor your opinion.
We do apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. At Suite Princess, our aim is to exceed the guest's expectations and we are very sorry when we do not get it as it was your case.
We hope you give us the opportunity to wellcome you back at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Have just arrived home after spending Christmas and New Year at Suite Princess for the third year running. We feel that the standards have dropped there and will not be returning - this feeling is sharded by many returning couples. The dress codes are not adhered to - you dont want and overweight man with hairy chest and just wearing speedos to be hanging over your food at lunch times - nor do you want to sit inhaling other peoples smoke when there are clearly no smoking signs. Black band upgrade is a must - you can not get a fag paper between the sun beds and they are reserved anyway by 7.30 - in 3 years have never sat by the pool, we always stayed on our balcony during the day as we have always requested a 9th floor room and got the sun on there from around 10.30 until it set. As the average age at this time of year is around 50 the evening entertainment in our opinion was on far too late at 9.45 - and Niko in the Piano Bar pleeeeese after 3 years you know his set better than he does. When my Husband put on the gown in the room he looked like Cousin Eddie from Lampoons Christmas Vacation - to say it was small is an understatement. Food etc is plentifull but got more to be like a canteen by the end of the holiday as more younger people came in who tended to eat later llike we do. so no wont be going back - it all looks bit tired now and considering our holiday was way over £4k think we can perhaps do better. Just an amusing note and man and child one morning arrived in the restaurant - how they got there is a mystery as the only way in is through reception and then down stairs etc. Well conversation stopped and the poor child was eyed like she was an alien lol

Room Tip: We always choose 9th floor so noone with heels are clip clopping over you. Room 9035 which is right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinycandyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Hotel Manageress at Suite Princess, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor your opinion about the Suite Princess.
We are really sorry for not having reached your expectations this time.
We take note about your comments and we assure you that we will do our best to improve our service.
We hope to have the chance to host you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent xmas week here As we did last xmas. The staff are all very friendly and work very hard. Food is fine. The "romantic" restaurant is a nice touch.We upgraded to a black band and have to say if you like branded drinks, its a must and you do get LARGE measures.
The pool area is fine. Bathrooms are in need of a make over. As i understand, most of the actual bedrooms have been modernised but not the bathrooms ! The exterior building also needs a Lick of paint but having said that, the hotel in general is spotless. The weather for the time of year is wonderful (average day temp 22degrees) but the hotel doesn't get full sun until about 10.30. The nights were also warm enough to wear just a light cardigan. There is various entertainment to satisfy various age groups. All in all, a very nice hotel but is crying out for a makeover.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Hotel Manageress at Suite Princess, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing us again for you Christmas holiday.
We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us and you enjoyed the wonderful weather of our island.
We take note about your comments of the bathrooms and the exterior of the building for futher improvement plans.
Looking forward to welcoming you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed over Christmas and New Year period.
The hotel is spotlessly clean everywhere. Although the restaurant had a slight canteen feel to it, the food was varied and of good quality. We had two gala meals included in our stay. Our hats of to the small army of chefs who produced excellent food, constantly.
All the staff worked really hard, particularly over Christmas and New Year. The setting is lovely with all rooms having a sea view. The hotel was very quiet at night. Entertainment good, just right for us.
Thoroughly recommend.
.

Room Tip: We had 3001, which was right at the end. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cherryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at Suite Princess, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I really appreciate your gesture on my name and on behalf of the staff.

Your gratitude and kindness means very much for all of us and it motivates us for working harder and happier everyday in order to give you the best service.

We will be pleased to welcome you again soon in the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hard to fault, great location , peaceful, not for those that want partying every night.
Yet it had everything that those resorts don't have.

If I had to look for any faults the Restaurant can get full and a small queue forms but doesn't take long.

If you want a peaceful relaxing holiday away from it all at a location right on the beach, great food then this is the place for you with breathtaking views from the balcony.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chace84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.0 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.8 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,046 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
441 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Princess

Property: Suite Princess
Address: C/ Alcazaba, 4 (Urb. de Taurito) | 35138 Mogán, Gran Canaria, Spain, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taurito
#1 Family Hotel in Taurito
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Princess is a hotel for adults (16 years and above) who want to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation directly at the sea. The 4 star hotel is located in the sunny south of Gran Canaria, the picturesque Puerto de Mogán is just 4 km away. All rooms of the adults only hotel feature sea- or garden view. The Suite Princess in the bay of Taurito boasts two buffet restaurants, a theme restaurant and 3 bars. The main restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Three times a week there are theme nights featuring food from Italy, Spain or the Canary Islands. The Gala Night offers international specialties. The entertainment programme not only includes sporting activities such as aerobics, aqua aerobics and archery but also culinary delights. Suite Princess guests may look forward to cooking classes (paella, tapas, mojo sauce), wine tasting, cocktail presentations, sunset sessions with cava and canapés and the weekly Black&White night. For those who just want to relax in their holidays may choose between sun-kissed or nice, shady spots in the pool landscape of the hotel. Jet Ski , parasailing, jetboat, flyboard or banana boat - Watersports fans are definitely spoiled for choice. One of Gran Canarias leading Watersports-Centre is located at Taurito Beach. Wi-Fi (chargeable) is available in the public areas of the Princess Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suite Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Princess Hotel Taurito
Suite Princess Grand Canary
Hotel Suite Princess
Suite Princess Taurito, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing