We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suite Princess
Nearby Hotels
$145
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$134
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cala Blanca(Mogan)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordial Mogan Playa(Puerto de Mogan)
$245
$237
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$181
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,333)
Filter reviews
3,333 results
Traveler rating
1,590
1,131
439
117
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,590
1,131
439
117
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bandtapas barromantic dinnerpiano baron tapblack wristbandgran canariasun loungers on the balconythree tenorsbottle of winepremium drinkspuerto moganpool areaupgraded roomrelaxing holidaybox of chocolatesaverage age
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,945 - 1,950 of 3,333 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have spent two separate weeks at this hotel during 2011 and 2012.
It is the perfect place for couples wanting a week of sun, comfort and well being. Taurito is somewhat cut off and a very small resort, but there are regular bus services to all resorts on Gran Canaria. Puerto Mogan is only a few miles away and great to visit.
The hotel provides superb large rooms, with seating area, sleeping area, large bathroom and balcony. The dining room was spacious, offering buffet meals to suit all tastes and good service. The pool area is lovely, a little bit crowded. The pool bar offers superb food and has a large seated area. There are other verandas. Evening entertainment is good..a small theatre/bar or the Piano room. There is a beach and shops below the hotel....nice for the morning stroll. There is a water park below too. Wonderful sea view from all rooms particularly from the 5th floor up.
All inclusive except Wifi which cost 20 euro per week. Only available in hot spots. Would go again as so comfortable and inclusive.

Room Tip: For good views choose floor 5 and upwards. Choose rooms at side overlooking garden/beach for absolute privacy
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Well where do I start? my wife and I had a lovely week at this hotel, where we wanted to relax around a pool that is close to the beach, could eat good food drink whenever we wanted, listen to cool music or tap our feet to modern pop.
First drop off on travel from airport was great but only concern was going home was a journey around lots of bends etc through Puerto Rico picking up at about five hotels. Did not enjoy the bus as it was late in the day and so packed full and would like Thompson to consider smaller buses but more direct collections and drop offs. Would consider paying for taxi next time.
We were entertained in the evenings with quality acts and serenaded by the most enchanting resident duo called THE LONE PEPPER DUO who were terrific. They play, an eclectic mix of well known songs in an entertaining, percussive style. They helped make our holiday special indeed with the themes they can set from Spanish classical to modern reggae or classic pop songs.
We opted for black bands which guaranteed a high level sea view room, big flat screen LG TV, your own sun-beds on your balcony, bottled water in room, safe included, robes, slippers, fruit and wine on arrival in your room, those extras that we all deserve on a holiday, cost a few quid more but unlike most here on the review site who have complained about some aspects of the hotel, you get what you pay for so don't complain if you did not get quality bottled Rioja red, white or Rose wine on your table with your meal or branded drinks in the bar, these make it special. We would recommend upgrade at booking if you can afford to do so and you should have no complaints.
This is a couples hotel so no kids, wide age group mainly British, with a mix of Scandinavians and Europeans all very friendly. Thompson reps were very good and always on hand as was the hotel animations team who kept daytime activities going for all but not in your face if you did not want to participate.
A couple of BBQs and afternoon champagne sessions with the duo playing and the five course romantica evening meal was a nice touch.
No problem with sun-beds, always available, pool nice, clean, good shaded seating areas with outside settees and chairs some under a pergola or shaded by sail covers.
The music from the adjacent water theme area near the hotel actually offers a happy holiday music feast but not all day and only when they had mini disco type sessions for an hour or so at a time and in no way was too loud or intrusive, unless you wanted to sun-bath in silence. We found this all part of the holiday experience and enjoyed both ambient styles.
Puerto Mogan is worth visiting using the free bus from the hotel, pretty place and nice beach and marina with restaurants and shops, big market on Fridays.
We had a lovely experience overall, four star, not posh or stuffy but friendly and comfortable. Certainly not tired and old, but you have to respect anything that was not built yesterday is not going to be pristine but we did not see anything that we would need to complain about on this area.
Loved the large suite/room we had on the ninth floor, we paid to keep the room on the last day till 9pm as we had a late flight time, cost 50euros, well worth it as we gained an extra normal day around the pool etc. would recommend you make this wish known before you arrive direct to the hotel email as not always possible to accommodate once you have arrived. We were treated very well and politely by the staff throughout and Norberto was professional in dealing with me prior to arrival regarding the extension of checkout time.
Would we go back, well yes, we came away relaxed and carrying many extra pounds! But very happy with a comfortable stay at a well run hotel.
I will be recommending to quite a few people all interested in our experience when we get home.
Thank you Suite Princess Hotel..........

Room Tip: If you can afford it, Go for the black band upgrade and you will guarantee a great room and those extras that make your holiday special and if your flight is a late one booked the hotel to keep your room till late in the day, makes it easier to depart and have a proper last day.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BillySouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our bad start was down to two facts: firstly the journey across from the airport was a one hour nightmare of twists and turns which we did not anticipate because we had been promised first or second drop-off when we booked the Thomson's holiday 8 months earlier! The second, and more upsetting, was the fact that we were given awful rooms, badly in need of refurbishment, in the depths of the hotel and were then humiliated and made to feel like second class citizens when we asked for better rooms. After losing a night's sleep we went back to reception for a third time and were at last offered a decent room. Our holiday eventually began 12 hours after arriving at the hotel.
The hotel itself has everything you could want from an 'away from it all' holiday. Plenty of sunbeds, beautiful relaxing sofas in shaded areas, good entertainment, an excellent choice of food and drink and above all exceptionally clean. There was ample opportunity to take part in the many additional activities such as shooting, archery, boules etc but no pressure whatsoever to be involved. I particularly enjoyed taking part in the head chef's cookery lesson and paella making demonstration, and we also enjoyed the a la carte night where we were given a 5 course meal with accompanying wines for every course. Another nice touch was the live music and champagne event that took place on a couple of the afternoons.
One down side is the noise from the fun park next door and from the galleon ship that arrives a few times a week. The noise from these is in direct competition with the subdued music played at the hotel.
The location is fine if you only want to enjoy time in the sun but it's no good if you like to have a walk as there is absolutely nowhere to walk to. Puerto Mogan is only a 10 minute ride away in the hotel's courtesy bus. It's very pretty and has a lovely beach and plenty of shops but not an awful lot more. We also took the ferry from Puerto Mogan to Puerto Rico but found that too commercialised so came straight back to the hotel! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Suite Princess and although the reps were really good we were less than happy with Thomson's failed promises and with the attitude of some of the reception staff.

Room Tip: request a room on the fourth floor or higher as the rooms on the first and second floors are like dungeons.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mamar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

just had a great week at this hotel relaxing by the pool.our room was very clean and the maids cleaned it every day with some nice touches,towels made into swans,petals on the bed etc.we paid the extra for a superior suite but I'm not sure it was worth it as all the rooms seem to be the same size.we got sunbeds on the balcony but didn't use them,the bath robes and slippers were of no use as they were way to small,we didn't watch any tv as there are no good English channels.the good thing was the fact that we could get wine by the bottle both at meal times and at the bar [ the bottles of wine are far better than the draught stuff] plus branded spirits at the bar.the food was very good and it didn't matter if you fancied a snack at one oclock or five oclock the food was always fresh and varied.the restaurant for evening meals always had something that we liked and I am a bit fussy when it comes to food!there are plenty of sunbeds round the pool and we always managed to get two together although they are a bit close together.i'v only given 4 out of 5 because of this and the fact that the entertainment wasn't very good.there is a small beach nearby but its not very nice and there is very little to do outside of the hotel at night.do go to morgan on the Friday as its market day its only 7euros in a cab but plan to spend the day there as its really nice with a lovely beach and some good restaurants.we went for seven nights and got home on the 7th july.

Room Tip: try to get a room on at least the fourth floor and ask if you can have a low number e.g.4001 -4009 as these look directly over the ocean and you can hear the sea from your room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank quietmike63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

First of all I would like to say that Gran Canaria is a fantastic island and I wouldn't hesitate to return there. However, The Suite Princess left me with mixed feelings. If this is the best Thompson could offer on the island then I'm sadly disappointed. For the money my wife and I paid, the hotel was sadly tired and old fashioned.

The staff were often sour faced and uninterested. Whenever I asked for a drink it always felt that I'm disturbing them from something more important.
I read beforehand that the hotel was 'on the beach' Its not.... You have to walk down two flights of steps, through a metal gate, leaving the hotel and walk down a further flight of steps to the beach. This area was open to the public and therefor nothing was free, like the sun beds, parasols and even the toilets, which was a shame.

The food however was rather good compared to other all inclusive hotels we've been to, although most of it was the same type of thing (probably re-heated) every day.... still can't complain.

My other niggle was the room. On first impressions the room was very nice, spacious and clean. The bed was very big (two twin beds pushed together) and rather comfortable.
However after a few days I realized again how tired it all looked. The furniture looked like it come from a dodgy second hand shop. The bathroom tiles were cracked in places, uneven and grubby. The fixtures were grubby and mouldy. Not what you expect from a so called 4+ star hotel.
The air con in the room was a godsend at night, but I'm surprised you didn't have to pay extra for it..... which leads me to my biggest complaint.

Now I've been to many weird and wonderful B+B's around the UK for years and most of them include a kettle.... not here, that's extra.
There's also a fridge, its locked..... to use it, that's extra.

You can help yourself to as much chilled drink anywhere in the hotel, except in your room.... lol, that cost's extra.

Finally its worth mentioning that this hotel is more suited to more senior couples as there is virtually nothing to do in the evenings. My wife and I are in our 30's so we didn't want to go out clubbing til 4am but we didn't want to spent the evening playing cards either.

The entertainment was simply laughable. From a grumpy Elvis impersonator to a dodgy version of 'lord of the dance'. Followed the next day by an African gymnastic act simply called 'Black Brothers' who spent most of the time picking up their juggling balls to an almost tone deaf soul singing act.

The final nail in the coffin was when I checked out, not even a 'thank you....'

We should have gone Butlins, the food, room and entertainment would have been so much better.... for less

Room Tip: All of the rooms are pretty much the same, the ones on the higher floors maybe quieter. Oh and opt for the 'Aphroditie Dream' excursion, its worth it
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews