We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot fault it - Don't believe the negative reviews.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taurito Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taurito Princess
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cannot fault it - Don't believe the negative reviews.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2010

We are a very well travelled young couple who have had the fortune to stay in hotels that were never rated under 5*. Feeling the pinch of the crunch however, we decided to go to Taurito Princess despite its rating of 4 *. We have to say we are still impressed at what we got for our money.

We paid a ridiculously low sum for 2 weeks all inclusive and consequently had low expectations but were astounded at the level of service and the hotel in general. We asked for a room on the 9th floor and every morning woke up to the most stunning view of the sea and cliffs - amazing and romantic. The sunsets were incredible.

The rooms were immaculately presented and spotlessly clean - and I have high standards when it comes to this aspect of hospitality.

The staff couldn't do enough - any request we had was done faster than we could get back up to the room from the reception. The Maitre'd having finished a shift and on his way home in his car, seeing us waiting for a bus to Puerto Rico, stopped and offered us a lift into the town - talk about going the extra mile!

The alcohol was surprisingly good for a 4* all inclusive. The food was varied with a lot of fresh fish and traditional Spanish cuisine. As for the negative reviews on the standard snacks (burgers, hot dogs, chips and sandwiches) - well if you feel the need to eat every second of the day of course you'll get bored of it. There were only ever 2 hours in between main meals!

The pool was clean with lots of sun loungers so that there was never a problem getting one even after 12pm.

The entertainment was ok - they tried hard but you can only expect so much and they can only cater for so many tastes.

We were looking for 2 weeks of utter relaxation away from the hustle and bustle and constant nights out and we were in no way dissapointed.

Fantastic value for money and a great place away from it all.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AuroraXFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    960
    367
    107
    72
See reviews for
724
1,137
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2009

We decided that a warm climate and a quiet New Year was the best thing to do for Xmas and New Year 2008 / 2009.... The weather was in the 70's, sunny and we found the hotel was excellent.

We are looking forward to spending the New Year at the Hotel once again, the Gala dinner was excellent and to be honest the whole experience was superb. Delighted to see the "good reports" continue - we can't wait...

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2009

Just back from a week all inclusive, our first time at this hotel. The hotel was excellent the food was good and if the purpose of your holiday was to “chill out” this was the ideal place to do it.
The hotel is located in a small bay with one or two other hotels and a few shops plus a small lido or water park. If you enjoy going out at night to visit other bars and restaurants at night this hotel is not for you.
The hotel runs a courtesy bus once a day to a small town nearby called Mogán which has a market on a Friday, but you have to book early to get on it. Mogán is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfer1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, Cheshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

We (11 people including all our children and grand-children) spent an enjoyable Autumn half-term week at the Taurito Princess, staying All-Inclusive. Enjoyed relaxing round the pool and the weather was great (high 20s/ low 30s at the end of October). Staff very friendly and helpful.

The lifts were a bit of a tight fit for a wheelchair, and sometimes we had to wait 2 or 3 minutes for an empty one, but no real problem. Wide choice of good food, and never-ending supply of free drinks. Space around the pool was a bit cramped, but then we were looking for an area for 11 people in mixed sun and shade, with wheelchair access!.

Our only outings were Puerto Mogan for the fantastic "Yellow Submarine" underwater excursion, and again for Market Day, plus the capital Las Palmas by scheduled bus (about 1.5 hours each way, including a change).

Very suitable for us, but don't expect much night-life. Mainly English and Germans (with some topless sunbathing around the pool and on the very nearby black-sand beach). The Sea was warm too!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerMEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

This was our second time at this hotel and it lived up to the first time and some.....the young group of workers who from early in the morning to late at night entertain the children an adults do a brilliant job.......will go back again Port Morgan is Beautiful as well take a glass bottom boat ride to Porto Rico and lie on the white sand and swim in the clear water there then take the boat back to Port Morgan wish i was there now.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holeinonepar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was in a small bay .Very picturesque and totally relaxing. The staff were very quick to serve either drinks or replenish food.
Although this was an all inclusive hotel the choices of drinks were very good and I enjoyed the wine.
The view from our bedroom was outstanding we could see the bay and all the boats etc.
The entertainment was very good and the animation team couldn’t have done better.
We met lots of really nice people who have been to this hotel 5 and 6 times.
All in all it was excellent value for money and I would love to revisit next year

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara50Warrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

Just had a very relaxing week at this hotel on all inclusive basis and the overall experience has been very good

On arrival a friendly receptionist checked us in very efficiently. The rooms allocated (suite) were very spacious and clean with large balconies. The high standard of cleanliness was maintained daily by the cleaning staff in the room and throughout the rest of the hotel.

The choice and quality of food in the restaurant was very good, as was the service from the restaurant team. All bars were well staffed and we always received service with a smile, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the managers or staff through the hotel!
This is not a hotel or resort to go to if you are looking for busy nightlife, but is is a lovely location to visit. We didn't actually leave the hotel apart from a few strolls around the resort to work off some of the food we consumed! Our days were spent sitting by the pools (one of which was much warmer than the other) as we were fortunate to enjoy great weather for November - 26C-30C and sunny every day! The Animation team in the day were enthusiastic and friendly, organising a wide variety of activities.

The one thing that we were disappointed with was the evening entertainment, which was of poor quality in the upstairs bar. The alternative was to spend the evening in the Piano Bar downstairs, however we discovered that the hotel uses the same artist every night so there is unfortunately little musical variety there. There is also a lack of seating outside both bars if you just wanted to sit and watch the world go by.

Overall, I'd say that the hotel offered great value for money, friendly staff and a great location for a quiet break, we will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.3 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,919 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Lago Taurito
10.6 mi away
Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess
#52 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#9 of 16 in Mogan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taurito Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taurito Princess

Property: Taurito Princess
Address: C/ Alhambra 8, Urb. de Taurito | Mogán, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Taurito
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taurito
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Taurito Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taurito Princess near Puerto de Mogan is an all-inclusive hotel right by the beach. All 405 rooms and suites provide stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the bay of Taurito. Located in the south of Gran Canaria the hotel provides services and facilities for both couples and families with children. There are a total of three outdoor pools; 2 for children and a main swimming pool (heated in winter). The all-inclusive offer is available at 2 restaurants (both with live cooking stations) and 4 bars. Several times a week there are themed dinners at the main restaurant “Princess. In addition Taurito Princess guests may enjoy a mix of Italian and Asian dishes once during their stay; then when the La Choza visually and culinary turns into the “La Trattoria”. The daytime and evening entertainment guarantees fun for all ages. The smallest guests can look forward to mini-club, mini-disco and two children's pools (one pool with a giant, colourful dragon). The adults may choose from a whole range of sporting activities, such as tennis, squash, water aerobics and beach volleyball. Wi-Fi (extra charge) is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taurito Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Taurito
Taurito Princess Gran Canaria
Hotel Taurito Princess Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing