We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, great food and attentive staff”
Review of Taurito Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taurito Princess
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Reviewed April 4, 2014

A weeks all inclusive at the end of March was spent here, and we had a really good time. Upgrading to the Junior Suite and Premium drinks is a must, for 25 EUR pppn, it is certainly a good deal. The room was well appointed with a huge bathroom and more than enough space for clothes.
The food for all meals was very good each service. This was our first All Inc, and I was dreading what I thought would be an endless supply of burgers, nuggets and chips. How wrong was I..??
The buffet layout is varied and plentiful, with lots of seafood every day, as well as plenty of meat.
The calamari rings were the size of small car tyres, and done in a really good tempura batter.
Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers for Dinner, which is a positive move in my opinion.
The entertainment in the evenings is very good and the location is stunning, built into the side of the cliff. Mogen is 8 EUR away by Taxi, and that is well worth a visit. Friday is market Day there, and the Yellow Submarine ride is a must.
Puerto Rico is 13 EUR by Taxi, if you are missing your Full English and obligatory Irish Bars.

We will certainly visit here again. There is a fantastic Italian place on the beach, the Atlantic Cafe, if you want a more intimate setting for Dinner.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Junior Suite, for a larger room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wilkymufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your vacation. We are happy to read you had a nice stay with us. We always appreciate a good review; it gives us the confidence to keep up with the hard work.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,418)
There are newer reviews for Taurito Princess
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,098 - 1,104 of 2,418 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have just returned from another fantastic holiday at The Taurito Princess. We have visited this hotel twice a year for the past 7 years and have never been disappointed.
Stunning location and views, amazing staff, good food and wall to wall sunshine, what else could you ask for!!
Next visit already booked for September, cant wait!!

Room Tip: Rooms between the 3rd and 5th floors have both sea and pool views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Mandy,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your vacation so many years in a row. We are honoured for your loyalty throughout all this years. It is thanks to you that we can improve and keep up with the high standards. Once again, thank you very much for your nice review.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess in September.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

On our day of arrival our room was next to one which had a young child who did not stop crying and screaming. We got no sleep and had bad headaches. This was delicated situation as the child may have been ill. We approached reception next morning and explained the situation and requested we changed rooms. The reception staff could not be more understanding and put us in another room. We cannot thank them enough as it saved our holiday becoming a nightmare. Most aspects of the hotel were excellent and the staff throughout were great .It was very clean and we got mew towels every day.There were a couple of minus points. The hot food was barely lukewarm and this spoilt some of our meals. The room were the evening's main entertainment was held was not good for the purpose, as the stage was low and there numerous pillars blocking the views of the acts.The piano bar was low key entertainment and some guests did get up and dance. We really enjoyed our stay, but because of the number of very young children here(at times we thought we were in a creche) we would probably look for an Adult only, or a hotel with an adult only section next time. This is no reflection on the hotel itself just our personal choice. Maybe the hotel could consider putting in an adult only area, where there are sunbeds. There is plenty of space to ennable them to do this and still leave the majority of the area where families could sit.

Room Tip: Chose the third floor and above to avoid noise from kitchens and other guests in the public areas.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for having chosen Taurito Princess for your Holiday in Gran Canaria. We are happy to read our staff members saved your holidays; they all work very hard in order to fulfil the wishes of our clients.

Thank you for your nice review.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed here (22nd to 29th March) with my husband and two sons (age 6 and 9) and having never stayed in a holiday hotel as a family before or experienced an all-inclusive holiday abroad we were a little concerned it wasn't going to be our sort of thing. But we LOVED it!!!! The hotel is clean, efficiently run, the food is plentiful, the drinks are great (and surprisingly strong!!! Very big shots of spirits and very generous cocktails!) and the rooms are perfectly fine, comfortable and a good size. We were on the 2nd floor in a Junior Suite which came with the premium package (so we had gold wrist bands so therefore had a fridge and safe and other benefits/privileges). We didn't even realise we'd paid for this so it was a nice surprise! Once I'd found out that things like the premium brand spirits and cocktails etc were free for us thanks to our gold bands I never looked back! Drank my body-weight in Baileys in the last few days! Lovely clean pools, the warm one is a lovely temperature but the colder one was definitely for the more serious swimmers who were traipsing up and down it for exercise rather than pleasure by the looks of things! Plenty of sunbeds, and a great pool bar. All staff were courteous and efficient and the entertainment team were always very keen. We loved the evening entertainment, my boys loved the magic show, parrot show, reptile show and actually loved all the dancing and singing too despite it all being aimed primarily at adults. There were quizzes and bingo etc so genuinely something for everyone. As we chose to go during term-time there obviously weren't many children there yet my boys had a fabulous time and were desperate to go to Mini Club every day despite generally being the only children in it!!!! Food was great (and I'm a bit fussy!) and fresh and seemingly never-ending! We just seemed to go from one meal to the next constantly!! My boys always found lots of choice at every meal. You'd have to be seriously fussy not to be happy with the food! The weather was brilliant! The forecasts I'd been looking at before we went had said it would be about 19-20 degrees with occasional rain all week! In fact it never rained once and was utterly baking (probably at least 28-30 degrees in full sun). We went to the water-park next door once (think we paid about 30 euros for all four of us to get in, so not cheap, but a nice alternative to the hotel pools which are just pools, no slides or anything. The water-park was excellent and is literally a stone's throw from the hotel.Basically we had a great time, would definitely recommend it and would definitely go again one day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Jane,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your family vacation in Gran Canaria. We are proud to read such a nice review regarding our services during your stay with us. We always give our best in order to fulfil the wishes of our clients.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I do not often write reviews on anything, but circumstances at our stay at the Taurito Princess compelled me to state some facts. The cooked food at the buffet at lunchtime and more so in the evenings was barely tepid. I work in the catering business and am certain the food would not meet the minimum temperature required for cooked food in a British restaurant under the health and safety rules. We did not see at any time a member of staff test the temperature of the hot food. The breakfast however whilst not piping hot was a least a lot warmer. If the food had been served at the correct temperature it would not have been great but it would have been acceptable.Also this was an all inclusive holiday and I was surprised and disappointed to find we had to pay extra for the safe and fridge which were in our room and we would have expected these items to be included in our all inclusive package..We were aware beforehand that only local drinks and not branded drinks were part of the deal. Also the standard of the cabaret each evening was very poor and seeing was very difficult because of the pillars blocking your view in the room. There was a courtesy shuttle bus that ran daily to Puerto Mogan but I would have though,t as it was popular, it could have been put on twice a day. There were some good points about the hotel our room was a good size and very clean on the eighth floor. Nothing wrong with the bathroom. The beds were comfortable not too hard or soft. The television probably came from the antiques road show as it was very old fashioned and not a flat screen. We did not watch must TV so it was not an issue to us. The staff throughout did their level best and were always polite and friendly and tried to give a good service. Plenty of sun beds in the outsize area and you could always find one to sit on. The piano bar in the evenings was enjoyable and best place to mingle with other guests. Also an excellent gym which I used each day. I am not usually a whinger but the tepid food really got our backs up.

Room Tip: We would think the 6th,7th or 8th floors are ideal unless you do not like heights the probably the 3...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LukeSteveHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your stay in Gran Canaria. We thank you for taking your time to write a review and take special notice of your recommendations for the future.

We appreciate your opinion.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were on the 11th floor with spectacular views over the sea and bay. Our room was a reasonable size with an old fashioned television which showed Sky News. We had to pay 15 Euros for the week to pay for the safe as this was not included in the all inclusive package. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was quite big and the shower was powerful with no shortage of hot water Soap, shower gel ,shampoo and a hair drier were supplied. Our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels. We encountered no problems with the lifts,only a longer wait occasionally in the mornings. The reception staff were first rate and we could not fault them. The rest of the staff we encountered were all friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great with a wide choice. Lunch was good but perhaps the addition of some cold meats to go with the salads would have been nice. The evening meal varied and we would all round describe it as very average. The food apart from the breakfast was not hot and sometimes it was barely lukewarm and this was probably our major criticism of the hotel itself. Beer,wine soft drinks and water were available on tap at several drinks stations throughout the hotel.The poolside bar during the day was also widely used and good.The piano bar in the evening was a pleasant place to mix with other guests . The pianist who played 6 days a week It became a little boring as it seemed the same every night. The cabaret was average to poor and it did not help because of the low stage and pillars that made it very difficult to see the acts fully, unless you were seated at the front. If you wanted to go out at night there was nowhere to go. The resort had no bars and if you wanted a walk you could not go far, probably about 800 metres which to us was a drawback. There was a daily courtesy shuttle bus service to Puerto Mogan that only operated once a day which was insufficient. We understand from our "Rep" that there were more but the hotel had cut down due to costs. On the plus side there was a regular bus at the top of he hill that went to Puerto Mogan (well worth a visit) and Puerto Rico where you could change to get another bus to Meloneras. Also a small taxi rank Overall we had a lovely holiday but are undecided whether we would return primarily due to the location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your vacation. We are very happy to read you rate our Hotel as excellent. All our staff members work very hard in order to maintain the high standards our guests demand. As you mentioned, our Hotel is located directly near the sea and to the Puerto of Mogán making it ideal for relaxation.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I will start off with the positives. Our room on the 7th floor was a good size with great views. It was cleaned daily with fresh towels.The bathroom and shower were very good. The beds were comfortable. The staff throughout were excellent polite and helpful. The breakfast was superb and the lunch had a varied choice. There were plenty of sunbeds available so you did not have to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve them. The average- The evening meal was OK with the starter and desserts being very good whilst we thought the main course was often not up to par. A choice of two restaurants. The Italian was only open for about 1 hour from 7.30. The piano bar in the evening was nice but with the same pianist 6 nights of the week it got very repetitive and could do with more variety. The saxophone player who featured once a week was terrific. The negatives. The cabaret was either average of poor with the emphasis on dance acts. the biggest problem however was the viewing as it was difficult to see unless you were near the front. this was mainly due to the fact the stage was only slightly raised from the floor. During our stay there was a significant number of young children under 2 some of who were quite disruptive. This aspect was unexpected and disappointing, especially as there was no area during the day for adults only which would have gone part of the way to resolving the problem. Also the supposed free shuttle bus service to Puerto Mogan only ran once a day and was very crowded. It should be increased to at least twice a day. The resort itself outside the hotel had little to offer with nowhere to walk and had no other bars if you wanted to "escape". which to us was the major criticism of where we stayed. There was a nice beach here though and there was a bus service which was a 10 minute walk uphill and ran every 20 minutes on weekdays (half hourly at weekends) to both Puerto Mogan and Puerto Rico. We overall enjoyed our holiday but because of the location and having not even a small only adult only section we would not return here again.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor as above the kitchen and subject to generator noise during the nights.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnthonyMilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Anthony,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your Holiday. We appreciate your nice words regarding our staff; they always work very hard and give their best. We are continuously in progress to maintain the high standards our guest demands.

Thank you for your review.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.3 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Lago Taurito
10.6 mi away
Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess
#50 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,259 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taurito Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taurito Princess

Address: C/ Alhambra 8, Urb. de Taurito | Mogán, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Taurito
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taurito
Price Range: $173 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taurito Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taurito Princess near Puerto de Mogan is an all-inclusive hotel right by the beach. All 405 rooms and suites provide stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the bay of Taurito. Located in the south of Gran Canaria the hotel provides services and facilities for both couples and families with children. There are a total of three outdoor pools; 2 for children and a main swimming pool (heated in winter). The all-inclusive offer is available at 2 restaurants (both with live cooking stations) and 4 bars. Several times a week there are themed dinners at the main restaurant “Princess. In addition Taurito Princess guests may enjoy a mix of Italian and Asian dishes once during their stay; then when the La Choza visually and culinary turns into the “La Trattoria”. The daytime and evening entertainment guarantees fun for all ages. The smallest guests can look forward to mini-club, mini-disco and two children's pools (one pool with a giant, colourful dragon). The adults may choose from a whole range of sporting activities, such as tennis, squash, water aerobics and beach volleyball. Wi-Fi (extra charge) is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taurito Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Taurito
Taurito Princess Gran Canaria
Hotel Taurito Princess Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing